Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 165157

Crown Pointe Estates Care Center

Sioux Center, Iowa · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 99

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 19, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,061,645CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,132,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,929,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,595,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$334,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$334,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $334,303 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components36,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days773CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days33,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components33,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,408.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1445078, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 7, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,650,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,273,797CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,377,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,818,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,441,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,441,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,441,703 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days896.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1401832, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 15, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,426,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,121,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,304,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,513,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,209,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,209,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,209,300 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,316CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days440.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1373404, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,686,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$444,801CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,241,915CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,286,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$44,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$44,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$44,238 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,734CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days614.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339921, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,663,574CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$207,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,455,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,018,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$436,986CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$436,986CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $436,986 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days847.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days517.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1309200, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,744,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$312,742CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,431,698CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,097,576CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,334,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,334,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,334,122 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days14.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,954.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,082.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279162, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,290,978CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$213,748CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,077,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,813,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,263,739CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,263,739CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,263,739 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days731.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days740.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1249184, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,133,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$196,377CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,937,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,489,529CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,447,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,447,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,447,692 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days926.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days747.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1218276, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,844,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$97,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,746,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,558,629CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,188,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,188,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,188,104 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,110.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days700.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1184478, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BENTSEN, KARENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2019
CLEMENS, ROBERTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
NELSON, CORYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/24/2018
RICHTER, CRYSTALCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2022
BAKKER, NATHANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
BOONE, JANETMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
DOOYEMA, BRUCEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
FINLEY, DANIELMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
GOTTO, CORYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
HOHMAN, CURTISMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
JANSEN, JENNIFERMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
KOELEWYN, JASONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
VAN SCHOUWEN, CORNELIUSMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
VANDEHOEF, JARONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
BENTSEN, KARENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2019
CLEMENS, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2000
SIOUX CENTER HEALTHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/09/2022
VONK, KIMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2018

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SIOUX CENTER HEALTH (enrollment ID O20030523000050).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
KAREN L BENTSENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/16/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT M CLEMENSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CORY NELSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/24/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CRYSTAL RICHTERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRUCE DOOYEMAIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CORNELIUS VAN SCHOUWENIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CORY GOTTOIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CURTIS JOHN HOHMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL FINLEYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET BOONEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JARON VANDEHOEFIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON R KOELEWYNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER JANSENIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NATHAN BAKKERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAREN L BENTSENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/16/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIM VONKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT M CLEMENSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SIOUX CENTER HEALTHOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 26, 2025June 26, 202567
2August 1, 2024August 1, 202456
3May 11, 2023May 11, 202374

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 26, 2025HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 23, 2025
June 26, 2025HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 23, 2025
June 26, 2025HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 23, 2025
June 26, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 23, 2025
June 26, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 23, 2025
June 26, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 23, 2025
August 1, 2024HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2024
August 1, 2024HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2024
August 1, 2024HealthF 0800Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProvide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2024
August 1, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2024
August 1, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2024
September 27, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesPast Non-ComplianceJune 24, 2023
May 11, 2023HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 2, 2023
May 11, 2023HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 2, 2023
May 11, 2023HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 2, 2023
May 11, 2023HealthF 0791Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide or obtain dental services for each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 2, 2023
May 11, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 2, 2023
May 11, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 2, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameSIOUX CENTER HEALTH
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1990-10-04
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanN
County/ParishSioux
Telephone Number7127228305
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds99
Average Number of Residents per Day88.3
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Crown Pointe Estates Care Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 19, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Crown Pointe Estates Care Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Iowa at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Iowa

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 165157.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.