Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 165536

I O O F Home and Community Therapy Center

Mason City, Iowa · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 82

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 3 · Fines, total amount: $8,984.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 8, 2024, Fine, $2,634. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for August 1, 2024 to July 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,698,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$926,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,771,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,580,931CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$190,535CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$198,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$388,947CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$343,598 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components32,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,444CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days12,773CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days10,485CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components24,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components222CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days399.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days111.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446681, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended July 31, 2024

Cost report for August 1, 2023 to July 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 5, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,979,970CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$999,488CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,980,482CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,431,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$450,991CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$165,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$285,958CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$977,688 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,350CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components225CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days326.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days103.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1404645, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended July 31, 2023

Cost report for August 1, 2022 to July 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 4, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,449,107CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,131,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,317,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,383,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,065,798CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,447,297CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$381,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$55,383 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,967CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components230CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days226CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1374300, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended July 31, 2022

Cost report for August 1, 2021 to July 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,071,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$873,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,198,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,548,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$350,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$812,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$462,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $176,026 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components233CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days356.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days110.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1338634, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended July 31, 2021

Cost report for August 1, 2020 to July 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,249,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$749,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,500,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,347,373CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$847,276CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,208,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$360,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $84,355 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components202CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days400.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days127.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1309412, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended July 31, 2020

Cost report for August 1, 2019 to July 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,264,846CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,054,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,210,320CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,134,799CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$75,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$482,753CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$558,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $260,880 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components244CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days328.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days116.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279016, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended July 31, 2019

Cost report for August 1, 2018 to July 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 29, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,789,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,219,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,569,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,883,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$314,345CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$309,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$178,342 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components255CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days190.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1250098, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended July 31, 2018

Cost report for August 1, 2017 to July 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 7, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,835,645CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,175,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,660,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,722,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$62,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$261,169CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$198,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $26,718 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components264CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days255.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days107.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1219173, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended July 31, 2017

Cost report for August 1, 2016 to July 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,689,912CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,264,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,425,844CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,458,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$32,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$339,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$307,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $115,828 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components244CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days300.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1184014, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended July 31, 2016

Cost report for August 1, 2015 to July 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,027,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,450,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,577,385CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,343,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$233,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$283,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$516,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $346,618 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components289CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days184.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days98.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1153657, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended July 31, 2015

Cost report for August 1, 2014 to July 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,219,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,121,683CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,097,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,993,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$104,715CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$317,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$421,812CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $290,822 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,165CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components199CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days641.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days141.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1118923, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended July 31, 2014

Cost report for August 1, 2013 to July 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,461,105CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$753,759CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,707,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,432,184CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$275,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$531,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$806,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $673,565 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components174CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days581.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days164.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085495, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended July 31, 2013

Cost report for August 1, 2012 to July 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 25, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,458,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$797,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,660,735CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,236,541CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$424,194CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$225,399CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$649,593CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $519,603 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components216CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days475.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days130.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1080904, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended July 31, 2012

Cost report for August 1, 2011 to July 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,344,105CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$337,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,006,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,941,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$64,259CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$85,869CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$150,128CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $21,139 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days454.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days142.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1023834, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended July 31, 2011

Cost report for August 1, 2010 to July 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 21, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total operating expenses$4,414,441CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,649CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components81CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days650.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days329CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 424893, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended July 31, 2010

Cost report for August 1, 2009 to July 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,249,555CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,338,669CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,089,114CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$650,402CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$43,425CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$482,137 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,476CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,558.17CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days414.85CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 393995, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended July 31, 2009

Cost report for August 1, 2008 to July 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 22, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,145,539CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,551,561CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$406,022CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$280,045CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$620,983CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$746,960 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,047CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components126CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.96CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days395.17CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days190.85CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 364229, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended July 31, 2008

Cost report for August 1, 2007 to July 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 5, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,976,176CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,785,453CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$190,723CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$251,463CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$233,094CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $209,092 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,395CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days676.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days316.15CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 334591, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended July 31, 2007

Cost report for August 1, 2006 to July 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 6, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,455,020CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,496,688CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$41,668CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$399,631CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $357,963 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,852CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days356.14CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days239.68CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 303772, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended July 31, 2006

Cost report for February 1, 2006 to July 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 180 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 30, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,553,722CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,576,895CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$23,173CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$248,116CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $224,943 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,649CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days356.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days214.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 301381, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended January 31, 2005

Cost report for March 1, 2004 to January 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 336 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 19, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,171,811CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,153,278CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$18,533CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$398,516CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $417,049 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,542CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days106.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days820.42CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days523.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 254310, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
DAVIS, MICHAEL5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/26/2025
DODSON, SANDRACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2022
NATTRESS, SHIRLEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/22/2015
RICE, THOMASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2022
SMITH, ROGERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/24/2015
HELGESON, SCOTTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/26/2025
LOW, KARENCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/24/2023
NATTRESS, SHIRLEYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2021
OBEN, PATRICKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
OGAARD, DOUGCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/07/2017
SODERSTROM, MINDYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/15/2023
HECKART, MICHELLEDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
KNOCH, STEPHANIEDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
DAVIS, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/23/2013

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of IOWA ODD FELLOWS & ORPHANS HOME (enrollment ID O20030620000033).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
MICHAEL DAVISIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing9/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROGER L SMITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR206/24/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SANDRA DODSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR2010/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHIRLEY NATTRESSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR2010/22/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS RICEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR2010/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUG OGAARDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/7/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAREN LOWIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/24/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MINDY SODERSTROMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/15/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK OBENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT N HELGESONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHIRLEY NATTRESSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER207/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE HECKARTIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHANIE KNOCHIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL DAVISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/23/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 19, 2026March 19, 202612
2March 13, 2025March 13, 202533
3March 21, 2024March 21, 202467

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 19, 2026HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2026
March 13, 2025HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2025
March 13, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2025
March 13, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoPast Non-ComplianceMarch 7, 2025
March 21, 2024HealthF 0637Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2024
March 21, 2024HealthF 0865Administration DeficienciesHave a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2024
August 11, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 28, 2023
August 11, 2023HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 7, 2023
August 11, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.LYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 28, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
January 8, 2024Fine$2,63479193
January 2, 2024Fine$2,11779174
December 11, 2023Fine$4,23379128

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameIOWA ODD FELLOWS & ORPHANS HOME
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-03-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishCerro Gordo
Telephone Number6414230428
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds82
Average Number of Residents per Day73.7
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on I O O F Home and Community Therapy Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 16, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for I O O F Home and Community Therapy Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Iowa at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Iowa

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 165536.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.