Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 165539

Marian Home

Fort Dodge, Iowa · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 90

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: May 16, 2024, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for September 1, 2024 to August 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,813,241CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$858,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,955,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,261,325CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$693,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$73,148CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$766,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $613,859 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components32,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days9,329CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days15,210CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components26,738CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days548.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days198.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1447976, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended August 31, 2024

Cost report for September 1, 2023 to August 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 19, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,270,012CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$689,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,580,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,862,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$718,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$283,563CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,001,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $849,064 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,238.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days297.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405478, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended August 31, 2023

Cost report for September 1, 2022 to August 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 10, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,943,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$596,638CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,346,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,899,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$447,233CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$219,149CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$666,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $546,353 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,569CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,760.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days345.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375879, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended August 31, 2022

Cost report for September 1, 2021 to August 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 27, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,353,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$568,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,784,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,583,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$201,117CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$150,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$351,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $295,922 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,370CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days332.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1343222, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended August 31, 2021

Cost report for September 1, 2020 to August 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,558,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$717,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,840,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,548,246CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$292,683CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$105,157CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$397,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $343,643 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components102CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days3,175.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days237.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1313585, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended August 31, 2020

Cost report for September 1, 2019 to August 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 15, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,216,235CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$83,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,132,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,621,525CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$510,854CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$76,049CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$586,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $518,783 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days546.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days236.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1281246, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended August 31, 2019

Cost report for September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 18, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,779,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,222,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,557,125CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,927,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$370,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$191,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$178,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$224,609 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days516.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days227.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1251152, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended August 31, 2018

Cost report for September 1, 2017 to August 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,409,748CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,035,330CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,374,418CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,441,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$67,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$103,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$36,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,942 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,966.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days314.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1222707, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended August 31, 2017

Cost report for September 1, 2016 to August 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,890,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,127,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,762,525CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,437,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$675,259CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$227,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$447,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$482,544 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,299.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days313.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1189181, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended August 31, 2016

Cost report for September 1, 2015 to August 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 24, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,488,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$922,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,566,715CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,902,271CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$664,444CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,060,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,724,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,686,575 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,190.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days364.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1155215, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended August 31, 2015

Cost report for September 1, 2014 to August 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,242,793CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$912,325CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,330,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,782,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$548,439CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$220,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$768,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $695,549 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,264.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days256.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1119405, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended August 31, 2014

Cost report for September 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 19, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,416,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$480,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,936,186CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,416,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$519,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$567,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,086,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,059,528 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days728.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days322.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1087447, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended August 31, 2013

Cost report for September 1, 2012 to August 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 4, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,418,175CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$547,854CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,870,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,298,293CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$572,028CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$254,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$826,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $797,755 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,109.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days360.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1056327, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended August 31, 2012

Cost report for September 1, 2011 to August 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 25, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,870,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$10,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,860,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,360,973CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$499,453CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$358,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$858,330CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $858,330 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,679CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days649.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days346.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1026405, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended August 31, 2011

Cost report for September 1, 2010 to August 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 6, 2012.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,542CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components127CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.28CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days483.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days334.98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 425473, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended August 31, 2010

Cost report for September 1, 2009 to August 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,451,942CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,018,303CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$433,639CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$157,258CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $590,897 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,574CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components107CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,016.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days388.54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 394575, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended August 31, 2009

Cost report for September 1, 2008 to August 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 3, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,076,633CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,077,595CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$962CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$74,322CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $73,360 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components126CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,566CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components116CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.58CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,452.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days358.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 368718, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended August 31, 2008

Cost report for September 1, 2007 to August 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 16, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,496,116CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,674,654CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$178,538CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$218,993CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $40,455 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,604CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components116CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days448.61CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days272.45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 335349, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended August 31, 2007

Cost report for September 1, 2006 to August 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 18, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,311,967CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,261,931CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$50,036CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$114,790CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $164,826 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,581CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days607.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days284.51CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 325957, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended August 31, 2006

Cost report for September 1, 2005 to August 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,863,524CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,068,453CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$204,929CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$167,916CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$37,013 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,902CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components145CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.51CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days503.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days199.32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 300904, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended August 31, 2005

Cost report for September 1, 2004 to August 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,038,230CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,125,646CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$87,416CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$158,923CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $71,507 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,572CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components142CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days634.3CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days229.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 270805, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended August 31, 2004

Cost report for March 1, 2004 to August 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 183 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 11, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,666,218CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,779,179CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$112,961CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$65,295CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$47,666 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,846CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,117.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days426.57CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 236622, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BRIGHTON CONSULTING GROUP LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2019
HEALTHCARE OF IOWA INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/25/2024
TROTTER, TRACYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/03/2025
WALLACE, KELLIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/03/2025
ALLEN, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2019
CRIMMINS, NANCYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2017
KERSTEN, STEVECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2018
MCCOY, KEVINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2018
NICKLESS, RALPHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2002
RANNIGER, ROYCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2002
KESTERSON, JAMESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2019
O'CONNOR, BENNETTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/31/2017
TROTTER, TRACYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/26/2019
TROTTER, TRACYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/31/2019
WALLACE, KELLIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2003

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MARIAN HOME (enrollment ID O20030820000024).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BRIGHTON CONSULTING GROUP LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/31/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HEALTHCARE OF IOWA INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/25/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KELLI WALLACEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/3/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACY LYNN TROTTERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/3/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES ALLENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/31/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN MCCOYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/31/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCY CRIMMINSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/31/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RALPH NICKLESSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/31/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROYCE RANNIGERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/31/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVE KERSTENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/31/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENNETT O'CONNORIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/31/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES KESTERSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/31/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACY LYNN TROTTERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/26/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KELLI WALLACEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACY LYNN TROTTERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/31/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 18, 2026June 18, 202628
2April 24, 2025April 24, 202504
3May 16, 2024May 16, 202415
3March 23, 2023March 23, 202308

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

1 deficiency on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 16, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesPast Non-ComplianceApril 26, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
May 16, 2024Payment DenialJune 20, 20242

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Church related
Legal Business NameMARIAN HOME
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-03-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanN
County/ParishWebster
Telephone Number5155761138
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds90
Average Number of Residents per Day73.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Marian Home: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 18, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Marian Home

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Iowa at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Iowa

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 165539.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.