Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 165584

Bethany Home

Dubuque, Iowa · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 66

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: June 18, 2026, Fine, $13,065. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,052,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,052,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,026,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$25,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$605,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$631,051CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $631,051 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components117CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components42,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days723CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days6,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days33,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components40,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days927.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days577.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1436816, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,182,893CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,182,893CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,809,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$626,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$608,342CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$18,404CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$18,404 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components117CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,025.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days782.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1396361, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 27, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,389,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$186,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,203,431CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,764,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$561,080CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$278,592CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$282,488CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$936,354 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days14.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days730.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days211.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1365586, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,542,309CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$298,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,243,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,069,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$826,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,276,019CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$449,530CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $199,756 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days419.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days317.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1332465, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 2, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,514,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$193,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,320,132CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,712,629CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$392,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,811,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,419,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,188,171 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days624.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days256.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1305937, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,234,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$216,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,017,638CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,609,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$408,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$543,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$952,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $738,549 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,276CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days15.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days763.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days258.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1266085, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 16, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,389,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$52,381CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,337,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,227,342CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$109,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$118,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$228,191CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$199,121 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,837CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days10.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,590CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days418.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1237019, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,220,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$95,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,125,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,783,874CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$341,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$278,065CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$619,615CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $450,862 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,718CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days14.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days502.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days316.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1200736, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,047,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$64,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,983,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,685,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$297,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$54,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$351,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $196,923 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days607CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days605.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1170304, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,864,854CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$96,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,767,974CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,495,773CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$272,201CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,786CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$290,987CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $161,563 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days201.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days259.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1134632, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,645,788CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$81,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,564,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,343,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$220,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$260,656CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$481,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $372,356 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,072.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days392.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1105285, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,454,357CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$98,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,356,342CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,103,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$252,522CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$359,785CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$612,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $496,455 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days12.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days790.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days298.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1070229, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 25, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,682,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$102,985CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,579,111CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,894,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$684,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$320,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,005,614CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $884,236 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components154CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,014.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days156.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1038397, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 27, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,700,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$124,214CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,575,957CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,364,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$211,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$617,947CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$829,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $736,436 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,794CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days617.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days284.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1012761, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,402,685CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,275,491CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$127,194CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$398,912CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $526,106 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,707CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days492.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days229.15CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 413201, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,363,329CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,136,415CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$226,914CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$327,562CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $554,476 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,635CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.3CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,555.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days456.63CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 382963, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for March 18, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 288 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,378,682CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,363,247CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$15,435CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$105,520CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$90,085 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,546CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components42CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days819.63CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days370.14CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 355006, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BCG HOLDINGS INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
BRIGHTON CONSULTING GROUP LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
CES COMPUTERS INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2013
HILBY, REBECCAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2006
MERCY HEALTH SERVICES-IOWA CORPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/1995
MILLENNIUM REHAB & CONSULTING INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
MOLONY, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2013
POWERS, JILLADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
WESTMARK, SUSANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
WILLIAMS & COMPANY PCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023
CHAPMAN, SUSANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/30/2015
EDWARDS, DORICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
GOODMAN, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
LOETSCHER, SARACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2019
MEURER, ALLENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
ROUSH, BENJAMINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
STENDER, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2019
STEVENSEN, TODDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
BRANNON, MIKECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
HAYERTZ, JANETCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
MILLER, KENNETHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/30/2015
WILFONG, MARSHACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/21/2022
ATKINSON, REBECCAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2003
BRIMEYER, SHANNONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/28/2007
GAUL, SIERRAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/14/2020
HOERNER, JOANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/19/1992
KLEIN, DANAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/23/2012
LANSING, TAMIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/03/2025
MIDDLEMAN, LAWRENCEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1993
POWERS, JILLOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2024
WESTMARK, SUSANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/1994

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BETHANY HOME (enrollment ID O20071113000608).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BCG HOLDINGS INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRIGHTON CONSULTING GROUP LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CES COMPUTERS INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JILL M POWERSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MERCY HEALTH SERVICES-IOWA CORPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/1995
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MICHAEL MOLONYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLENNIUM REHAB & CONSULTING INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
REBECCA A HILBYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN L WESTMARKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAMS & COMPANY PCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALLEN G. MEURERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENJAMIN ROUSHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DORI EDWARDSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN GOODMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD STENDERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR8.37/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARA LOETSCHERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN CHAPMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/30/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TODD STEVENSENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET HAYERTZIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENNETH MILLERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/30/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARSHA WILFONGIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/21/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MIKE BRANNONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANA KLEINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/23/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JILL M POWERSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOAN HOERNERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/19/1992
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAWRENCE MIDDLEMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/1993
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
REBECCA ATKINSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/13/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANNON BRIMEYERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/28/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SIERRA GAULIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/14/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN L WESTMARKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/10/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAMI LANSINGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/3/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 18, 2026June 18, 202612
2May 1, 2025May 1, 202503
3June 27, 2024June 27, 202403

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

1 deficiency on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 18, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2026

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
June 18, 2026Fine$13,065144440

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameBETHANY HOME
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2009-04-17
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishDubuque
Telephone Number5635565233
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds66
Average Number of Residents per Day63.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Bethany Home: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 18, 2026: A penalty was recorded: Fine. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Bethany Home

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Iowa at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Iowa

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 165584.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.