Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 165620

St Luke's Regional Medical Center SNF

Sioux City, Iowa · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 20

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
ARNOLD, JANEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2025
CHOQUETTE, HOLLYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
DREW, CARAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
KNAPP, LEAHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
LINDLEY, WENDYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
SAYLER, ROBERTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
TRINITY CONTINUING CARE SERVICESADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/24/2025
BEAULIEU, RENEECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BULLOCK, DENNISCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
CRONE, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2018
DEWALD, HANNAHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
JAMES, ANGELOCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
PALMER, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
SMITH, GARRETTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2008
TREJO, BETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
WOLFE, CHARLESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
ARNOLD, JANECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2015
KNAPP, LEAHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2023
PALMER, JAMESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
KIZER, SCOTTINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/24/2025
ARNOLD, JANEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2000
CHOQUETTE, HOLLYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
DREW, CARAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
IOWA HEALTH SYSTEMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/1996
KNAPP, LEAHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2023
LINDLEY, WENDYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/16/2017
SAYLER, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025
ST. LUKE'S HEALTH SYSTEM, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/05/2015
TRINITY CONTINUING CARE SERVICESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of NORTHWEST IOWA HOSPITAL CORPORATION (enrollment ID O20251107001831).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CARA DREWIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HOLLY J CHOQUETTEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE M ARNOLDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEAH L KNAPPIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT SAYLERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRINITY CONTINUING CARE SERVICESOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/24/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
WENDY L LINDLEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/30/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/24/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANGELO JAMESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETH M TREJOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES EDWARD WOLFEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENNIS BULLOCKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GARRETT K SMITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HANNAH I DEWALDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES E PALMERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL W CRONEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RENEE M BEAULIEUIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES E PALMERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE M ARNOLDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing12/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEAH L KNAPPIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/10/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARA DREWIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HOLLY J CHOQUETTEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
IOWA HEALTH SYSTEMOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/1996
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JANE M ARNOLDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/19/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEAH L KNAPPIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/10/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT SAYLERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ST. LUKE'S HEALTH SYSTEM, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/5/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TRINITY CONTINUING CARE SERVICESOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
WENDY L LINDLEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/16/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 17, 2025July 17, 202500
2August 8, 2024August 8, 202400
3January 18, 2024January 18, 202430

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

3 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 18, 2024HealthF 0847Administration DeficienciesInform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 13, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0848Administration DeficienciesProvide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 13, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 13, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameNORTHWEST IOWA HOSPITAL CORPORATION
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2017-09-30
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishWoodbury
Telephone Number7122795697
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsY
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds20
Average Number of Residents per Day6.5
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on St Luke's Regional Medical Center SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 1, 2026: TRINITY HEALTH CORPORATION no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for St Luke's Regional Medical Center SNF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Iowa at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Iowa

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 165620.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.