Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 165797

Southeast Iowa Healthcare Center

Keokuk, Iowa · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 55

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $25,495.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: July 1, 2026, Fine, $16,572. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 13, 2025.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1421762, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for November 2, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 59 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1388300, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BELL BANK ARROWHEAD OFFICE5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/15/2022
ABELL, TERRIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
ANDERSON, HALLEYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/18/2023
BLUME, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2023
HOSKINS, HEATHERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/15/2011
STANLEY, MURRAYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017
ISRAEL, DAVIDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/12/2025
ABELL, TERRIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
BLUME, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2023
HOSKINS, HEATHEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/15/2011
LEXINGTON SQUARE IRREVOCABLE TRUSTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/07/2017
SMITH, EMILYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/18/2024
STANLEY, MURRAYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/07/2017
PETERSON, PAIGETRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/07/2022
STANLEY, MURRAYTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2017

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of DAVES PLACE LLC (enrollment ID O20231030003658).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
LEXINGTON SQUARE IRREVOCABLE TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1004/7/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BELL BANK ARROWHEAD OFFICEOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST666/15/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HALLEY C ANDERSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/18/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEATHER HOSKINSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/15/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL BLUMEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MURRAY STANLEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRI ABELLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID ISRAELIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing8/12/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMILY SMITHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/18/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEATHER HOSKINSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/15/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEXINGTON SQUARE IRREVOCABLE TRUSTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1004/7/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MICHAEL BLUMEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MURRAY STANLEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/7/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRI ABELLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MURRAY STANLEYIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAIGE PETERSONIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/7/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1January 8, 2026December 5, 202471
2December 5, 2024October 19, 202301
3October 19, 20230

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 1, 2026HealthF 0805Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2026
January 8, 2026HealthF 0568Resident Rights DeficienciesProperly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 7, 2026
January 8, 2026HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 7, 2026
January 8, 2026HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 7, 2026
January 8, 2026HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 7, 2026
January 8, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 7, 2026
January 8, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 7, 2026

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
July 1, 2026Fine$16,572142230

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameDAVES PLACE LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2023-11-02
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishLee
Telephone Number3195241800
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds55
Average Number of Residents per Day49.1
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Southeast Iowa Healthcare Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 13, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Southeast Iowa Healthcare Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Iowa at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Iowa

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 165797.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.