Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175151
LAWRENCE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL SNF
LAWRENCE, Kansas · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 14
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHESTNUT, ROBERT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/20/2024 |
| D'AMICO, SHERYLE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2025 |
| HILMES, KELLY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/31/2010 |
| JOHNSON, RUSSELL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2016 |
| QUICK, SHARI | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/21/2020 |
| BROWN, PATRICK | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2023 |
| CASH, TAMARA | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/30/2022 |
| CHESTNUT, ROBERT | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/20/2024 |
| D'AMICO, SHERYLE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2025 |
| JOHNSON, RUSSELL | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2016 |
| LLEWELLYN, ELIZABETH | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/08/2018 |
| MILLER, PATRICIA | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/05/2019 |
| MOODY, ROBERT | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
| QUICK, SHARI | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/21/2020 |
| SALMANS, KRISTIN | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/30/2022 |
| SLOAN, THOMAS | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/17/2019 |
| SPRATT, SHARON | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
| CHESTNUT, ROBERT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/20/2024 |
| D'AMICO, SHERYLE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2020 |
| HILMES, KELLY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/31/2010 |
| JOHNSON, RUSSELL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2016 |
| QUICK, SHARI | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2015 |
| BROWN, PATRICK | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2023 |
| CASH, TAMARA | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/30/2022 |
| LLEWELLYN, ELIZABETH | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/08/2018 |
| MILLER, PATRICIA | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/05/2019 |
| MOODY, ROBERT | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
| QUICK, SHARI | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/21/2020 |
| SALMANS, KRISTIN | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/30/2022 |
| SLOAN, THOMAS | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/17/2019 |
| SPRATT, SHARON | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LAWRENCE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20040224000540).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KELLY A HILMES | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/31/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT CHESTNUT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/20/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RUSSELL W JOHNSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARI L QUICK | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/21/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHERYLE D'AMICO | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ELIZABETH LLEWELLYN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 10/8/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KRISTIN K SALMANS | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 9/30/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICIA G MILLER | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 11/5/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICK BROWN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT CHESTNUT | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 5/20/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT T MOODY | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RUSSELL W JOHNSON | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARI L QUICK | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 10/21/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARON S SPRATT | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHERYLE D'AMICO | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAMARA G CASH | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 9/30/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS J SLOAN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 4/17/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KELLY A HILMES | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/31/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT CHESTNUT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/20/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RUSSELL W JOHNSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARI L QUICK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHERYLE D'AMICO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ELIZABETH LLEWELLYN | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/8/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KRISTIN K SALMANS | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/30/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICIA G MILLER | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/5/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICK BROWN | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT T MOODY | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARI L QUICK | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/21/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARON S SPRATT | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAMARA G CASH | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/30/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS J SLOAN | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/17/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- October 1, 2025: RUSSELL W JOHNSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KELLY A HILMES no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT CHESTNUT no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHARI L QUICK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RUSSELL W JOHNSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RUSSELL W JOHNSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KELLY A HILMES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 31, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KELLY A HILMES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 31, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT CHESTNUT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT CHESTNUT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHERYLE D'AMICO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHERYLE D'AMICO (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHERYLE D'AMICO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHARI L QUICK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHARI L QUICK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RUSSELL W JOHNSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICIA G MILLER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ELIZABETH LLEWELLYN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT CHESTNUT no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: BETH P ROSELYN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT T MOODY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KRISTIN K SALMANS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: THOMAS J SLOAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICK BROWN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: TAMARA G CASH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARI L QUICK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RUSSELL W JOHNSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICIA G MILLER (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 5, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICIA G MILLER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 5, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARON S SPRATT appears as TRUSTEE OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARON S SPRATT appears as MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ELIZABETH LLEWELLYN (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 8, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ELIZABETH LLEWELLYN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 8, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT CHESTNUT (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT T MOODY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT T MOODY (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KRISTIN K SALMANS (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KRISTIN K SALMANS (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: THOMAS J SLOAN (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: THOMAS J SLOAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICK BROWN (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICK BROWN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: TAMARA G CASH (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: TAMARA G CASH (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARI L QUICK (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARI L QUICK (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARI L QUICK (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: ROBERT CHESTNUT (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: ROBERT CHESTNUT (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: ROBERT CHESTNUT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: PATRICK BROWN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- September 15, 2023: DEBRA L CARTWRIGHT no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: DEBRA L CARTWRIGHT no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- November 30, 2022: LARRY K MCELWAIN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: JAMES C BROOKE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: KRISTIN K SALMANS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: TAMARA G CASH (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
Recent changes on this record
- October 1, 2025: RUSSELL W JOHNSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KELLY A HILMES no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT CHESTNUT no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHARI L QUICK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RUSSELL W JOHNSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RUSSELL W JOHNSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KELLY A HILMES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 31, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KELLY A HILMES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 31, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT CHESTNUT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ROBERT CHESTNUT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHERYLE D'AMICO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHERYLE D'AMICO (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHERYLE D'AMICO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHARI L QUICK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SHARI L QUICK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RUSSELL W JOHNSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICIA G MILLER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ELIZABETH LLEWELLYN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT CHESTNUT no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: BETH P ROSELYN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT T MOODY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KRISTIN K SALMANS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: THOMAS J SLOAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICK BROWN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: TAMARA G CASH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARI L QUICK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RUSSELL W JOHNSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICIA G MILLER (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 5, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: PATRICIA G MILLER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since November 5, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARON S SPRATT appears as TRUSTEE OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SHARON S SPRATT appears as MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ELIZABETH LLEWELLYN (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 8, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ELIZABETH LLEWELLYN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 8, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT CHESTNUT (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT T MOODY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ROBERT T MOODY (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KRISTIN K SALMANS (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KRISTIN K SALMANS (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: THOMAS J SLOAN (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: THOMAS J SLOAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | October 14, 2024 | October 14, 2024 | 8 | 5 |
| 2 | June 21, 2023 | June 21, 2023 | 1 | 3 |
| 3 | December 22, 2021 | December 22, 2021 | 0 | 6 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 14, 2024 | Health | F 0575 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Post a list of names, addresses, and telephone numbers of all pertinent State agencies and advocacy groups and a statement that the resident may file a complaint with the State Survey Agency. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 14, 2024 | Health | F 0577 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 14, 2024 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 14, 2024 | Health | F 0620 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Not require residents to give up Medicare or Medicaid benefits, or pay privately as a condition of admission; and must tell residents what care they do not provide. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 14, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 14, 2024 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 14, 2024 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 14, 2024 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| June 21, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | Government - City |
| Legal Business Name | LAWRENCE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1985-10-08 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Douglas |
| Telephone Number | 7857496470 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 14 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 11.7 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on LAWRENCE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On October 1, 2025: RUSSELL W JOHNSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for LAWRENCE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- CENTURY CONCRETE - EDWARDSVILLE PLT, KANSAS CITY Water discharge permit
- MIDWEST CONCRETE - K-10 READY MIX PLANT (SWPP), LAWRENCE Water discharge permit
- CENTURY CONCRETE - OLATHE FACILITY, OLATHE Water discharge permit
- PRESTRESSED CONCRETE - NEWTON FACILITY, NEWTON Water discharge permit
- PENNY'S CONCRETE - OTTAWA FACILITY, OTTAWA Water discharge permit
- INDEPENDENCE READY MIX, INDEPENDENCE Water discharge permit
- BUILDERS CONCRETE - NEWTON FACILITY, NEWTON Water discharge permit
- GEIGER READY-MIX - OLATHE FACILITY, OLATHE Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175151.