Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175457
PEABODY HEALTH AND REHAB
PEABODY, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 45
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $22,711.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: March 18, 2024, Fine, $14,518. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,104,421 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $589,719 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,514,702 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,584,830 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$70,128 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $44,732 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$25,396 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$25,396 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 16,470 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 590 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 11,027 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 1,953 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,570 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 295 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 479.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 399.12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1436857, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 27, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,789,869 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $520,190 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,269,679 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,375,667 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$105,988 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $40,317 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$65,671 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$65,671 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,143 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 507.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 428.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396125, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,640,686 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $370,957 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,269,729 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,497,215 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$227,486 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $297,617 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $70,131 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $70,131 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 254.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 402.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 321.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1361516, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,835,966 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $572,175 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,263,791 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,151,887 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $111,904 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $253,030 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $364,934 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $364,934 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 99 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 303.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 235.34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 152.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1326951, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 27, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,686,692 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $753,215 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,933,477 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,986,028 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$52,551 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $86,254 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $33,703 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $33,703 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,252 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 160 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 355.62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 211.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1314851, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,660,915 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $881,462 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,779,453 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,753,644 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $25,809 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $19,852 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $45,661 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $45,661 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,397 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 116 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 255.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 213.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1260117, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,812,110 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $754,502 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,057,608 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,947,309 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $110,299 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $13,241 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $123,540 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $123,540 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,441 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 73.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 287.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 241.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1239094, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,349,119 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $503,541 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,845,578 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,711,081 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $134,497 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$13,804 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $120,693 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $120,693 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,830 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 49.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 220.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 183.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1199677, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,640,360 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $939,919 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,700,441 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,788,867 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$88,426 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$10,283 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$98,709 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$98,709 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,727 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 124.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 183.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 176.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1168849, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for February 26, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 308 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,919,383 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $615,903 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,303,480 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,422,948 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$119,468 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $47,954 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$71,514 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$71,514 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,777 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 141.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 182.99 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 152.34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1136259, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 4, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,658,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $801,966 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,856,219 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,931,112 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$74,893 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$45,986 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$120,879 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$120,879 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,075 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 55.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 823.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 313.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1106667, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 4, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,211,055 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,211,055 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,714,805 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $496,250 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $687 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $496,937 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $496,937 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,437 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 66.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 709.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 334.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1074917, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 2, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,233,767 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,233,767 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,618,798 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $614,969 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $526 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $615,495 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $615,495 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,729 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 647.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 300.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1045419, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011
Cost report for April 29, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 246 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,668,447 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,668,447 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,538,556 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $129,891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $265 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $130,156 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $130,156 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,699 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 73.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,516.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 344.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1023722, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010
Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,685,239 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,618,146 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $67,093 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $9,651 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $76,744 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,311 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 82 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.83 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 308.28 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 186.72 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 411611, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009
Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,464,389 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,720,830 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$256,441 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $269,516 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $13,075 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,512 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 76 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 58.8 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 276.63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 204.11 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 380964, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008
Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 22, 2009.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,238,535 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,307,236 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$68,701 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $7,412 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$61,289 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,608 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 86 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 59.6 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 273.54 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 169.86 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 357065, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007
Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 5, 2008.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,900,595 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,018,624 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$118,029 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,871 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$112,158 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,790 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 25 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 69.83 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 954.18 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 551.6 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 322919, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005
Cost report for January 1, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 16, 2006.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,003,134 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,006,475 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,341 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,788 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $447 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,041 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 31 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.13 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,299.43 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 452.94 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 266485, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.
Fiscal year 2004, ended December 31, 2004
Cost report for January 1, 2004 to December 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 18, 2006.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 249605, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.
Fiscal year 2003, ended December 31, 2003
Cost report for January 1, 2003 to December 31, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2005.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 209085, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KANSAS OPERATOR LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 02/25/2015 |
| BARRES, LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/26/2015 |
| CRINO, BRYAN | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/26/2015 |
| FEUER, SCOTT | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/26/2015 |
| LINDEMAN, STUART | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/26/2015 |
| PASSERO, JOSEPH | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/26/2015 |
| T AND C CAPITAL ASSETS, LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/26/2015 |
| WINDWARD HEALTH PARTNERS LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/26/2015 |
| LINDEMAN, STUART | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/26/2015 |
| RUSSELL, RICHARD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/26/2015 |
| BORZUMATO, ANDREW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/26/2015 |
| MISSION HEALTH COMMUNITIES, LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/26/2015 |
| PARMLEY, MELISSA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/26/2015 |
| RUSSELL, RICHARD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/26/2015 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PEABODY OPERATOR, LLC (enrollment ID O20150709002342).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KANSAS OPERATOR LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 2/25/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BARRES, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BRYAN L CRINO | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 45 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH M PASSERO | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT N FEUER | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 45 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STUART D LINDEMAN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| T AND C CAPITAL ASSETS, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| WINDWARD HEALTH PARTNERS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 90 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| RICHARD D RUSSELL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STUART D LINDEMAN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANDREW BORZUMATO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA PARMLEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MISSION HEALTH COMMUNITIES, LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| RICHARD D RUSSELL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- September 27, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- July 22, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- April 27, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- July 17, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- August 1, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- July 17, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- July 25, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- July 25, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- August 4, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- August 4, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- August 2, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- January 24, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- December 27, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2011.zip
- July 19, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- July 14, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- September 22, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- August 5, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
- November 16, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
- May 18, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip
- February 25, 2005: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2003, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2003.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 30, 2025 | January 30, 2025 | 5 | 13 |
| 2 | February 27, 2023 | February 27, 2023 | 11 | 8 |
| 3 | September 3, 2021 | September 3, 2021 | 7 | 12 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
23 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 30, 2025 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 27, 2025 |
| January 30, 2025 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 27, 2025 |
| January 30, 2025 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 27, 2025 |
| January 30, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 27, 2025 |
| January 30, 2025 | Health | F 0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 27, 2025 |
| March 18, 2024 | Health | F 0742 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with mental disorder or psychosocial adjustment difficulty, or who has a history of trauma and/or post-traumatic stress disorder. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | March 12, 2024 |
| November 7, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | November 2, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| February 27, 2023 | Health | F 0867 | Administration Deficiencies | Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 29, 2023 |
| September 3, 2021 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2021 |
| September 3, 2021 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2021 |
| September 3, 2021 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2021 |
| September 3, 2021 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2021 |
| September 3, 2021 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 18, 2024 | Fine | $14,518 | 82356 | ||
| November 7, 2023 | Fine | $8,193 | 82274 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | PEABODY OPERATOR, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2002-07-13 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Marion |
| Telephone Number | 6209832152 |
| Chain Name | MISSION HEALTH COMMUNITIES |
| Chain ID | 354 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 45 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 43.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on PEABODY HEALTH AND REHAB: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for PEABODY HEALTH AND REHAB
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- CENTURY CONCRETE - EDWARDSVILLE PLT, KANSAS CITY Water discharge permit
- MIDWEST CONCRETE - K-10 READY MIX PLANT (SWPP), LAWRENCE Water discharge permit
- CENTURY CONCRETE - OLATHE FACILITY, OLATHE Water discharge permit
- PRESTRESSED CONCRETE - NEWTON FACILITY, NEWTON Water discharge permit
- PENNY'S CONCRETE - OTTAWA FACILITY, OTTAWA Water discharge permit
- INDEPENDENCE READY MIX, INDEPENDENCE Water discharge permit
- BUILDERS CONCRETE - NEWTON FACILITY, NEWTON Water discharge permit
- GEIGER READY-MIX - OLATHE FACILITY, OLATHE Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175457.