Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175472

HILLSIDE VILLAGE OF DE SOTO REHABILITATION AND NUR

DE SOTO, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 49

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for May 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 244 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,309,760CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$174,902CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,134,858CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,156,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$22,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$683CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$21,337CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$25,663 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components12,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days736CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days4,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days4,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components9,606CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days4,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days252.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1433926, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,474,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$43,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,517,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,275,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$242,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,408CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$250,059CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $250,059 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,028CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days263.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days119.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1388968, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,694,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$21,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,673,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,022,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$348,875CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$52,481CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$296,394CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$296,394 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days263.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days143.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1360823, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 31, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,333,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$71,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,405,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,765,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$360,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$592,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$232,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $232,275 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days283.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days164.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1330946, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,583,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$29,994CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,613,415CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,549,664CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$63,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$590,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$654,612CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $654,612 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days453.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days262.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1302147, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,634,110CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,632,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,413,051CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$219,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$228,061CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $228,061 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days355.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days150.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1260591, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,680,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$20,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,659,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,441,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$218,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,924CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$238,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $238,020 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days221.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days202.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1237781, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,511,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$27,708CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,483,479CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,189,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$294,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$22,481CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$316,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $316,955 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days85.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,862.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days541.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1200233, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 18, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,506,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$62,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,443,795CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,214,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$229,416CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,173CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$249,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $249,589 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days66.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days649.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days382.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1169509, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,386,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$83,614CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,303,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,990,581CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$312,635CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$21,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$333,828CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $333,828 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days262.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days127.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1138878, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,469,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$79,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,389,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,170,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$218,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$47,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$266,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $266,643 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components119CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days212.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days130.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1105944, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 14, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,167,234CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$78,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,089,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,168,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$79,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$71,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$71,171 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days404.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days193.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1075895, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 21, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,628,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$214,947CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,413,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,484,663CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$70,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$62,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$62,923 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days211.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days113.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1037014, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,526,553CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$340,427CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,186,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,232,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$46,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,679CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$43,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$43,161 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days207CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days114.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1013785, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,815,045CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,677,882CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$137,163CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,471CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $142,634 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,936CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days363.55CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days154.72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 412117, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 16, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,718,928CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,573,580CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$145,348CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,724CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $173,072 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,218CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components126CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days445CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 381869, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 23, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,171,420CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,176,126CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,706CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,326CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $10,620 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,681CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components125CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.17CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days243.66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days101.45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 346739, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,110,091CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,150,070CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$39,979CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$11,989CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$27,990 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,354CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components108CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days206.09CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days123.65CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 322110, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 8, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,927,163CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,059,946CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$132,783CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$123,434CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$9,349 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,349CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.61CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days315.92CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days142.01CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 282103, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for January 1, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 9, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,447,741CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,542,087CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$94,346CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,947CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$84,399 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,254CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days352.74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days152.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 273952, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended December 31, 2004

Cost report for November 28, 2003 to December 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 399 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 13, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,884,913CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,149,732CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$264,819CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,821CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$249,998 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,681CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days181.23CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days91.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 244916, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
ABBOT HEALTH HOLDINGS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
DEAN, ETHANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2026
ENSIGN SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
LEE, JESSICAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2026
STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP LPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
GATEWAY HEALTHCARE LLCDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/26/2024
PORT, BARRYINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2026
DEAN, ETHANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/13/2024
LEE, JESSICAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024
BURNAM, SOONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/26/2024
DEAN, ETHANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/13/2024
JORGENSEN, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/26/2024
KEETCH, CHADOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/26/2024
LEE, JESSICAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of OSAGE VALLEY HEALTHCARE LLC (enrollment ID O20240424000459).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1002/26/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ABBOT HEALTH HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ENSIGN SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ETHAN DEANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/9/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JESSICA N LEEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/9/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP LPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GATEWAY HEALTHCARE LLCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1002/26/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ETHAN DEANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing8/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JESSICA N LEEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAD KEETCHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/26/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID JORGENSENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/26/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ETHAN DEANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JESSICA N LEEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/26/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1January 7, 2026January 7, 202652
2February 20, 2024February 20, 2024510
3August 2, 2022August 2, 2022818

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 7, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 20, 2026
January 7, 2026HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 20, 2026
January 7, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 20, 2026
January 7, 2026HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 20, 2026
January 7, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 20, 2026
February 20, 2024HealthF 0730Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObserve each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
February 20, 2024HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
February 20, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
February 20, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
February 20, 2024HealthF 0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
August 2, 2022HealthF 0565Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2022
August 2, 2022HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2022
August 2, 2022HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2022
August 2, 2022HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2022
August 2, 2022HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2022
August 2, 2022HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2022
August 2, 2022HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2022
August 2, 2022HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 6, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameOSAGE VALLEY HEALTHCARE LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2003-11-28
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishJohnson
Telephone Number9135831266
Chain NameTHE ENSIGN GROUP
Chain ID507
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds49
Average Number of Residents per Day44.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on HILLSIDE VILLAGE OF DE SOTO REHABILITATION AND NUR: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for HILLSIDE VILLAGE OF DE SOTO REHABILITATION AND NUR

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Kansas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175472.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.