Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175500
HILL TOP HOUSE
BUCKLIN, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 29
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,798,228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,798,228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,222,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$424,429 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $778,235 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $353,806 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $353,806 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 9,882 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 431 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 5,748 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 2,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,836 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 86.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 359.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 215.51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1420225, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 26, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,718,759 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,718,759 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,038,929 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$320,170 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $696,664 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $376,494 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $376,494 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,501 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,030.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 339.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1386706, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,165,314 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,165,314 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,007,918 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$842,604 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $744,585 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$98,019 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$98,019 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,797 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 67.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 485.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 237.76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1360237, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,112,401 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,112,401 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,787,454 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$675,053 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $529,920 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$145,133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$145,133 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,941 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 64.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,422.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 270.94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1332722, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,896,727 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,896,727 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,545,416 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$648,689 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $969,232 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $320,543 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $320,543 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,665 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 636.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 346.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1290034, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,076,223 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,076,223 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,375,330 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$299,107 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $502,651 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $203,544 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $203,544 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,780 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 313 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 724.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 250.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1261967, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 10, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,739,492 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,739,492 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,159,679 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$420,187 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $610,981 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $190,794 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $190,794 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,977 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 65.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 558.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 346.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1234803, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,691,349 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,691,349 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,330,781 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$639,432 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $597,574 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$41,858 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$41,858 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,357 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 71.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 423.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 425.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1200758, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 21, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,804,264 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,804,264 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,415,670 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$611,406 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $576,523 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$34,883 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$34,883 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,658 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 58.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 461.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 292.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1164279, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,908,007 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,908,007 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,384,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$476,853 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $490,855 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $14,002 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $14,002 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,453 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 420.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 275.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1136219, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 24, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,818,471 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,818,471 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,312,161 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$493,690 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $508,854 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $15,164 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $15,164 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,697 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,046.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 305.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1102800, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 18, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,688,033 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,688,033 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,150,392 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$462,359 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $450,588 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$11,771 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$12,841 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,357 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 667.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 398.35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1065821, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,669,108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,669,108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,106,885 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$437,777 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $418,105 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$19,672 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$19,672 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,571 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,615.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 391.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1040730, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011
Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,667,388 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,667,388 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,195,302 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$527,914 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $365,071 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$162,843 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$162,843 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,213 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 676.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 340.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1013797, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010
Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,457,785 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,860,721 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$402,936 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $430,662 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $27,726 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 29 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,213 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 26 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.75 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 782.63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 392.81 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 411523, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009
Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,482,152 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,825,756 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$343,604 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $474,762 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $131,158 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 29 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,245 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,022 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 465.68 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 384192, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008
Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 17, 2009.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,390,924 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,835,736 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$444,812 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $483,967 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $39,155 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 29 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,587 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 65 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44.36 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 247.68 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 147.49 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 345142, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BUCKLIN DISTRICT HOSPITAL | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 06/01/1966 |
| FARMER, FREDRICK | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| HOKANSON, STEPHEN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2017 |
| IMEL, CYNTHIA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/25/2011 |
| KREGAR, JUDITH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/21/1991 |
| SCOTT, MELANIE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/22/2002 |
| HOKANSON, STEPHEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/26/2013 |
| IMEL, CYNTHIA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/25/2011 |
| SCOTT, MELANIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/22/2002 |
| FARMER, FREDRICK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| KREGAR, JUDITH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/21/1991 |
| HOKANSON, STEPHEN | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2017 |
| IMEL, CYNTHIA | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/25/2011 |
| SCOTT, MELANIE | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/22/2002 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BUCKLIN DISTRICT HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20060921000405).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BUCKLIN DISTRICT HOSPITAL | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/1/1966 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CYNTHIA IMEL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/25/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FREDRICK J FARMER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JUDITH KREGAR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/21/1991 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELANIE S SCOTT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/22/2002 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN HOKANSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CYNTHIA IMEL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 4/25/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELANIE S SCOTT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 4/22/2002 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN HOKANSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 11/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FREDRICK J FARMER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JUDITH KREGAR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/21/1991 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CYNTHIA IMEL | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/25/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELANIE S SCOTT | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/22/2002 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN HOKANSON | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- February 1, 2026: JUDITH KREGAR no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: MELANIE S SCOTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 22, 2002. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: MELANIE S SCOTT (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 22, 2002. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: JUDITH KREGAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 21, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: JUDITH KREGAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 21, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: CYNTHIA IMEL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 25, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: CYNTHIA IMEL (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 25, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: STEPHEN HOKANSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: STEPHEN HOKANSON (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: FREDRICK J FARMER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: FREDRICK J FARMER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- April 14, 2023: RICHARD CARLIN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- April 14, 2023: KRISTINE CRABLE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
Recent changes on this record
- February 1, 2026: JUDITH KREGAR no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: MELANIE S SCOTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 22, 2002. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: MELANIE S SCOTT (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 22, 2002. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: JUDITH KREGAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 21, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: JUDITH KREGAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 21, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: CYNTHIA IMEL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 25, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: CYNTHIA IMEL (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 25, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: STEPHEN HOKANSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: STEPHEN HOKANSON (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: FREDRICK J FARMER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: FREDRICK J FARMER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- April 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- June 26, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- July 28, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- April 14, 2023: RICHARD CARLIN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- April 14, 2023: KRISTINE CRABLE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- September 19, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- July 22, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- July 30, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 10, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- June 21, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- July 25, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- July 24, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- June 18, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- July 23, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- October 26, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- July 19, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- July 28, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- June 17, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | November 20, 2024 | November 20, 2024 | 6 | 5 |
| 2 | February 15, 2023 | February 15, 2023 | 2 | 1 |
| 3 | August 2, 2021 | August 2, 2021 | 7 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2025 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2025 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2025 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2025 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2025 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2025 |
| February 15, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2023 |
| February 15, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2023 |
| August 2, 2021 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 9, 2021 |
| August 2, 2021 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 9, 2021 |
| August 2, 2021 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 9, 2021 |
| August 2, 2021 | Health | F 0661 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 9, 2021 |
| August 2, 2021 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 9, 2021 |
| August 2, 2021 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 9, 2021 |
| August 2, 2021 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 9, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - Hospital district |
| Legal Business Name | BUCKLIN DISTRICT HOSPITAL |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2008-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Ford |
| Telephone Number | 6208263202 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 29 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 23.4 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on HILL TOP HOUSE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for HILL TOP HOUSE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- ST. MARYS, CITY OF, ST MARYS Water discharge permit
- OSAWATOMIE, CITY OF, OSAWATOMIE Water discharge permit
- TORONTO, CITY OF, TORONTO Water discharge permit
- BELOIT, CITY OF, BELOIT Water discharge permit
- BUSHTON, CITY OF, BUSHTON Water discharge permit
- LINDSBORG, CITY OF, LINDSBORG Water discharge permit
- HUMBOLDT, CITY OF, HUMBOLDT Water discharge permit
- LYONS, CITY OF, LYONS Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175500.