Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175528
BETHEL HOME
MONTEZUMA, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 56
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,557,367 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,557,367 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,611,167 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$53,800 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $934,560 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $880,760 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $880,760 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 20,496 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 529 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 12,207 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 7,402 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 176.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,743.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 649.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1436864, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,877,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,877,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,496,128 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$618,471 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $970,515 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $352,044 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $352,044 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,659 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 74.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,153.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 819.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396256, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 11, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,655,322 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,655,322 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,295,911 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,640,589 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,668,089 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $27,500 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $27,500 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,036 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 104.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 2,222 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 559.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1365974, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 25, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,880,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,880,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,514,092 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$634,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,313,496 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $679,450 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $679,450 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,716 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 80 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 176.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 593.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 233.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1330570, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 10, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,463,565 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,463,565 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,420,265 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$956,700 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,755,507 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $798,807 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $798,747 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,092 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 172.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 444.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 307.94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1303943, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,471,598 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,471,598 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,754,659 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$283,061 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $680,171 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $397,110 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $397,110 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,973 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 171 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,149.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 570.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1260808, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,186,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,186,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,635,241 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$449,241 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $850,859 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $401,618 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $401,618 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 94.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,049.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 504.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1237785, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,922,371 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,922,371 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,870,006 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$947,635 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $809,631 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$138,004 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$138,004 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,845 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 132.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,092.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 583.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1200764, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 10, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,872,762 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,872,762 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,300,586 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$427,824 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $809,631 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $381,807 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $381,807 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,072 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 175.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 942.45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 501.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1172714, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,674,736 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,674,736 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,298,159 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$623,423 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $793,055 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $169,632 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $169,632 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,006 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 47 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 142.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,051.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 425.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1136221, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 24, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,433,327 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,433,327 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,339,653 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$906,326 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $717,449 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$188,877 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$188,877 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,806 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 461 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 2,610.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 618.94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1103482, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 20, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,444,773 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,444,773 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,118,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$673,512 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $760,651 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $87,139 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $87,139 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,755 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 188.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 626.12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 481.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1060301, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for August 28, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 125 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,100,498 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,100,498 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,512,613 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$412,115 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $297,398 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$114,717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$114,717 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,156.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 584.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1040731, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KOEHN, BRIAN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/13/2018 |
| SCHOWENGERDT, ANDREW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/1991 |
| ISAAC, TRAVIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| JOHNSON, LANCE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| KOEHN, DON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| KOEHN, LENNIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2018 |
| KOEHN, PRESLEY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| NICKEL, BRENTON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| SCHOWENGERDT, ANDREW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/1991 |
| UNRUH, BRANDON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| UNRUH, DAVID | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| YOST, CHRIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| ENSZ, TERRY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| KOEHN, EUGENE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2018 |
| SMITH, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| KOEHN, BRIAN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/13/2018 |
| SCHOWENGERDT, ANDREW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/1991 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BETHEL HOME INC (enrollment ID O20170512001677).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/1991 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIAN KOEHN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/13/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 8/1/1991 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRANDON UNRUH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRENTON NICKEL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRIS YOST | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID UNRUH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DON KOEHN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LANCE JOHNSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LENNIS KOEHN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PRESLEY KOEHN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRAVIS ISAAC | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EUGENE KOEHN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES SMITH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TERRY ENSZ | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/1991 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIAN KOEHN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/13/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- August 1, 2025: ROBERT D KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: RICHARD WEDEL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LORIN KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LONNIE SCHMIDT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: KEVIN R CLASSEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DAVID K UNRUH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: VERLE KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: JAMES KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: EMERY KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRYSON NICHOLS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: MERLE D KOEHN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: MERLE D KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LLOYD GOOSEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DALE K YOST no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ELDON KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DON KOEHN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRANDON UNRUH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LANCE JOHNSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRENTON NICKEL (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: TRAVIS ISAAC (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: PRESLEY KOEHN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: TERRY ENSZ (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LENNIS KOEHN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRIAN KOEHN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 13, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRIAN KOEHN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 13, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: EUGENE KOEHN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: CHRIS YOST (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DAVID UNRUH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 1, 2025: ROBERT D KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: RICHARD WEDEL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LORIN KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LONNIE SCHMIDT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: KEVIN R CLASSEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DAVID K UNRUH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: VERLE KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: JAMES KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: EMERY KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRYSON NICHOLS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: MERLE D KOEHN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: MERLE D KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LLOYD GOOSEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DALE K YOST no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ELDON KOEHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DON KOEHN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRANDON UNRUH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LANCE JOHNSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRENTON NICKEL (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: TRAVIS ISAAC (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: PRESLEY KOEHN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: TERRY ENSZ (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: LENNIS KOEHN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRIAN KOEHN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 13, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BRIAN KOEHN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 13, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: EUGENE KOEHN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: CHRIS YOST (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ANDREW W SCHOWENGERDT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DAVID UNRUH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- September 30, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- October 11, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- August 25, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- November 10, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- July 21, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 22, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 16, 2025 | January 16, 2025 | 7 | 9 |
| 2 | February 1, 2023 | February 1, 2023 | 6 | 2 |
| 3 | March 24, 2021 | March 24, 2021 | 1 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 16, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 16, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 16, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 16, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 16, 2025 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 16, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 16, 2025 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| August 16, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 1, 2023 |
| February 1, 2023 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2023 |
| February 1, 2023 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2023 |
| February 1, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2023 |
| February 1, 2023 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2023 |
| February 1, 2023 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2023 |
| February 1, 2023 | Health | F 0867 | Administration Deficiencies | Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2023 |
| March 24, 2021 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 9, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Church related |
| Legal Business Name | BETHEL HOME INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2012-08-28 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | Y |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Gray |
| Telephone Number | 6208462241 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 56 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 53.9 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on BETHEL HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for BETHEL HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- HSG 476 LA CYGNE QUARRY, LA CYGNE Water discharge permit
- SPRING HILL, CITY OF (MS4), SPRING HILL Water discharge permit
- WINFIELD, CITY OF (MS4), WINFIELD Water discharge permit
- SALINA, CITY OF (MS4), SALINA Water discharge permit
- PITTSBURG, CITY OF (MS4), PITTSBURG Water discharge permit
- PARSONS, CITY OF (MS4), PARSONS Water discharge permit
- OTTAWA, CITY OF (MS4), OTTAWA Water discharge permit
- NEWTON, CITY OF (MS4), NEWTON Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175528.