Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175551
THE HEALTHCARE RESORT OF OLATHE
OLATHE, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 70
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 3 · Fines, total amount: $37,417.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 23, 2025, Fine, $17,345. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,220,897 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,142,718 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,078,179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,424,627 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$346,448 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $6,099 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$340,349 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$340,349 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 70 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 25,620 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 11,182 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 7,671 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,570 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 102 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 342 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 931.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 65.99 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1433945, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,232,895 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,730,782 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,502,113 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,023,817 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,521,704 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,571 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,518,133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,519,019 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 70 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,174 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 413 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 734.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 53.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1391723, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,026,588 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,753,089 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,273,499 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,582,445 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$308,946 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $9,021 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$299,925 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$299,925 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 30,586 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 407 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 986.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 75.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1363417, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,120,416 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,804,110 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,316,306 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,052,725 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$736,419 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $11,518 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$724,901 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$724,901 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 29,659 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 364 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 791.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 81.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1331921, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 20, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,355,893 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,976,781 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,379,112 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,975,903 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$596,791 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $15,834 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$580,957 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$580,957 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,487 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 403 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 495.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 68.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1300592, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,080,783 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,339,890 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,740,893 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,351,100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$610,207 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $6,562 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$603,645 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$603,645 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,485 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 548 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 20.41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 728.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 51.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1272281, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,566,025 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,461,118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,104,907 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,637,736 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$532,829 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,169 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$528,660 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$528,660 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,542 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 578 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 18.28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 621.06 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 47.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1237224, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,530,843 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,829,729 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,701,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,783,970 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,082,856 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$7,023 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,089,879 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,089,879 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 130 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,102 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 573 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 18.62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 293.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 33.34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1201046, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 9, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 357 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 18, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,830,728 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,901,985 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,928,743 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,488,533 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,559,790 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $13,129 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,546,661 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,546,661 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 105 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,599 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 400 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 272 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 21.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1169637, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALLEN, MARTHA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/17/2025 |
| ENSIGN SERVICES INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/28/2014 |
| REESE, ROBERT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/17/2025 |
| WELLTOWER OP, LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/29/2014 |
| BURNAM, SOON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/28/2014 |
| JORGENSEN, DAVID | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| KEETCH, CHAD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2011 |
| LEWIS, CORWIN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| SATO, AMI | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/09/2024 |
| GATEWAY HEALTHCARE LLC | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/28/2014 |
| THE ENSIGN GROUP INC | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/28/2014 |
| PORT, BARRY | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2025 |
| ALLEN, MARTHA | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2025 |
| REESE, ROBERT | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2015 |
| ALLEN, MARTHA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2025 |
| REESE, ROBERT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2015 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of TWO TRAILS HEALTHCARE INC (enrollment ID O20151022000345).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ENSIGN SERVICES INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/28/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MARTHA A ALLEN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/17/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT REESE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/17/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WELLTOWER OP, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/29/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AMI SATO | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 9/9/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHAD KEETCH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 3/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CORWIN LEWIS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID JORGENSEN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SOON BURNAM | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/28/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GATEWAY HEALTHCARE LLC | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/28/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| THE ENSIGN GROUP INC | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/28/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MARTHA A ALLEN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT REESE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARTHA A ALLEN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT REESE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG FITCH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GATEWAY HEALTHCARE LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: THE ENSIGN GROUP INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ROBERT REESE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WELLTOWER OP LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 29, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CHAD A KEETCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GATEWAY HEALTHCARE LLC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DAVID JORGENSEN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: AMI SATO (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ENSIGN SERVICES INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: THE ENSIGN GROUP INC (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ROBERT REESE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ROBERT REESE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ROBERT REESE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARTHA A ALLEN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARTHA A ALLEN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARTHA A ALLEN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- May 15, 2023: LEE A DANIELS no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: MICHAEL JOSEPH CLEGG no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: BEVERLY B WITTEKIND no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: SUZANNE D SNAPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: CHAD A KEETCH no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: DAREN SHAW no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: CHRISTOPHER R CHRISTENSEN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: JOHN NACKEL no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: ANTOINETTE HUBENETTE no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: ROY E CHRISTENSEN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: BARRY M SMITH no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: CRAIG FITCH (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: CORWIN LEWIS (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG FITCH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GATEWAY HEALTHCARE LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: THE ENSIGN GROUP INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ROBERT REESE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: WELLTOWER OP LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 29, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CHAD A KEETCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GATEWAY HEALTHCARE LLC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DAVID JORGENSEN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: AMI SATO (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ENSIGN SERVICES INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: THE ENSIGN GROUP INC (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ROBERT REESE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ROBERT REESE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: ROBERT REESE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARTHA A ALLEN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARTHA A ALLEN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: MARTHA A ALLEN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 9, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 29, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- May 15, 2023: LEE A DANIELS no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: MICHAEL JOSEPH CLEGG no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: BEVERLY B WITTEKIND no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: SUZANNE D SNAPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: CHAD A KEETCH no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: DAREN SHAW no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: CHRISTOPHER R CHRISTENSEN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: JOHN NACKEL no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: ANTOINETTE HUBENETTE no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: ROY E CHRISTENSEN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: BARRY M SMITH no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: CRAIG FITCH (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: CORWIN LEWIS (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- September 16, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- September 20, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- October 23, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 17, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- July 18, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 16, 2025 | April 16, 2025 | 13 | 5 |
| 2 | August 9, 2023 | August 9, 2023 | 24 | 11 |
| 3 | December 30, 2021 | December 30, 2021 | 21 | 21 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
58 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0808 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 15, 2025 |
| January 23, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | January 20, 2025 |
| September 17, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2024 |
| September 17, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 18, 2024 |
| August 19, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | August 7, 2024 |
| May 21, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 7, 2024 |
| May 21, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 7, 2024 |
| May 21, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 7, 2024 |
| February 6, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2024 |
| February 6, 2024 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2024 |
| October 17, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 24, 2023 |
| October 17, 2023 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 24, 2023 |
| October 17, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | September 29, 2023 |
| October 17, 2023 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 24, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0576 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0577 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 9, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
| December 30, 2021 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 23, 2025 | Fine | $17,345 | 82471 | ||
| September 17, 2024 | Fine | $10,036 | 82429 | ||
| August 19, 2024 | Fine | $10,036 | 82407 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | TWO TRAILS HEALTHCARE INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2016-01-09 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | Y |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Johnson |
| Telephone Number | 9133900444 |
| Chain Name | THE ENSIGN GROUP |
| Chain ID | 507 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 70 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 55.4 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on THE HEALTHCARE RESORT OF OLATHE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for THE HEALTHCARE RESORT OF OLATHE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- CENTURY CONCRETE - EDWARDSVILLE PLT, KANSAS CITY Water discharge permit
- MIDWEST CONCRETE - K-10 READY MIX PLANT (SWPP), LAWRENCE Water discharge permit
- CENTURY CONCRETE - OLATHE FACILITY, OLATHE Water discharge permit
- PRESTRESSED CONCRETE - NEWTON FACILITY, NEWTON Water discharge permit
- PENNY'S CONCRETE - OTTAWA FACILITY, OTTAWA Water discharge permit
- INDEPENDENCE READY MIX, INDEPENDENCE Water discharge permit
- BUILDERS CONCRETE - NEWTON FACILITY, NEWTON Water discharge permit
- GEIGER READY-MIX - OLATHE FACILITY, OLATHE Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175551.