Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175553

MOUNDRIDGE MANOR

MOUNDRIDGE, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 78

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $20,295.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 25, 2024, Fine, $20,295. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,341,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,341,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,076,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$735,760CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$838,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$102,607CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $102,607 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components28,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days431CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days19,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,417CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components27,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days107.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days892.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days458.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1420238, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,617,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,617,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,167,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,549,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,705,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$155,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $155,616 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days243.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days839.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days517.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1389112, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,589,592CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,589,592CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,063,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,473,493CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$571,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$902,488CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$902,488 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days821.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days399.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1360240, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,723,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,723,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,298,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,574,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,201,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$372,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$372,632 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days131.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,005.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days436.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1331272, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 21, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,855,522CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,855,522CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,047,552CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,192,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,391,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$199,100CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $199,100 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,260CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days211CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,018.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days567.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1300669, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,883,958CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,883,958CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,165,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$281,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$776,779CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$495,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $495,288 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days784.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days486.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1271613, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 18, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,599,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,599,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,983,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$384,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$607,025CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$222,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $222,743 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,342.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days560.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1229575, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,569,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,569,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,531,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$961,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,161,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$199,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $199,352 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days123.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days558.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days345.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1198914, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for December 23, 2015 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 374 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,141,754CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,141,754CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,475,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$333,320CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$615,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$282,004CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $282,004 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,685CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,731.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,384.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1168931, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BEACON CONSULTINGADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/03/2024
BECKER, TRAVISADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2016
ENSZ ACCOUNTINGADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/1999
FINANICAL MANAGEMENT INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2008
GEHRING, OLIVIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/11/2025
KOEHN, ANGELAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2015
KOEHN, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/17/2022
MERCY HOSPITAL INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
NIGHTINGALE, DEBADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/28/1995
RATZLAFF, CRAIGADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/03/2020
SCHMIDT, SHARONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/25/1993
UNRUH, KEVINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2014
WEDEL, KARLAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1992
UNRUH, KEVINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2014
BECKER, TRAVISCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2016
CHURCH OF GOD IN CHRIST MENNONITEDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2015
DYCK, ANDREWMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
ENSZ, GLENMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
KOEHN, BRENTONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
KOEHN, CHADMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
KOEHN, KEITHMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
KOEHN, KELLYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
KOEHN, STEVEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
MARTENS, KENDALLMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
SMITH, DAVIDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
UNRUH, GREGMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
UNRUH, SHELBYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
WIEBE, ANTHONYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
WIEBE, KENTMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
BECKER, TRAVISOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2016
DECKER, PAMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/20/2000
GEHRING, OLIVIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/11/2025
KOEHN, ANGELAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2015
KOEHN, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/17/2022
NIGHTINGALE, DEBOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/28/1995
RATZLAFF, CRAIGOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/03/2020
RHEA, CARLOLYNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/06/1995
SCHMIDT, SHARONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/25/1993
UNRUH, JAREDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/25/2016
UNRUH, KATIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/09/2018
UNRUH, KEVINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2014
WADEL, AUTUMEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/21/2010
WEDEL, KARLAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1992

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MOUNDRIDGE MANOR INC (enrollment ID O20150630000594).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CHURCH OF GOD IN CHRIST MENNONITEOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/30/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANGELA K KOEHNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/30/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEACON CONSULTINGOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/3/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CRAIG RATZLAFFIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/3/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEB NIGHTINGALEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/28/1995
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ENSZ ACCOUNTINGOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/1999
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FINANICAL MANAGEMENT INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2008
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KARLA WEDELIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/1992
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN W UNRUHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MERCY HOSPITAL INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MICHAEL KOEHNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/17/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OLIVIA K GEHRINGIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/11/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON SCHMIDTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/25/1993
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRAVIS BECKERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/6/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/4/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/22/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/24/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/8/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/7/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/18/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/7/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/8/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/1999
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/8/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN W UNRUHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR1008/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRAVIS BECKERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/6/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHURCH OF GOD IN CHRIST MENNONITEOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/30/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANDREW DYCKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANTHONY WIEBEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRENTON KOEHNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAD KOEHNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID SMITHIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GLEN ENSZIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREG UNRUHIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEITH KOEHNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KELLY KOEHNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENDALL MARTENSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENT WIEBEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHELBY UNRUHIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVE KOEHNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANGELA K KOEHNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/30/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AUTUME WADELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/21/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARLOLYN RHEAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/6/1995
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CRAIG RATZLAFFIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/3/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEB NIGHTINGALEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/28/1995
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JARED UNRUHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/25/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARLA WEDELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/1992
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATIE UNRUHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/9/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN W UNRUHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL KOEHNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/17/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OLIVIA K GEHRINGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/11/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAM DECKERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/20/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON SCHMIDTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/25/1993
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRAVIS BECKERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/6/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 25, 2024September 25, 202437
2March 15, 2023March 15, 202349
3August 26, 2021August 26, 202107

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
September 25, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2024
September 25, 2024HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2024
September 25, 2024HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2024
March 15, 2023HealthF 0661Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2023
March 15, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2023
March 15, 2023HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2023
March 15, 2023HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
September 25, 2024Fine$20,29582436

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Church related
Legal Business NameMOUNDRIDGE MANOR INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2015-12-23
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanN
County/ParishMcpherson
Telephone Number6203456364
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds78
Average Number of Residents per Day76.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MOUNDRIDGE MANOR: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2025: ALLEN REMPEL no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MOUNDRIDGE MANOR

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Kansas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175553.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.