Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175565
SUNPORCH OF SMITH COUNTY
SMITH CENTER, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 22
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,314,836 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $65,697 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,249,139 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,536,440 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$287,301 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $384,012 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $96,711 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $96,711 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 8,052 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 297 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 4,828 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 7,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,600 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 99 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 804.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 900 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1433951, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,096,291 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $89,601 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,006,690 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,278,415 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$271,725 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $524,496 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $252,771 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $252,771 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,764 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 113.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 670 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 517.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1395653, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,699,454 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $89,853 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,609,601 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,189,846 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$580,245 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $164,499 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$415,746 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$415,746 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,499 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 87.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 613.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 299.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1362677, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,497,703 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $21,829 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,475,874 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,775,990 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$300,116 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $188,788 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$111,328 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$111,328 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,943 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 4,261 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,985.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1331506, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 29, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,339,111 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $48,834 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,290,277 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,685,287 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$395,010 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $449,370 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $54,360 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $54,360 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,921 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 217.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 314 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 240.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1303428, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for September 30, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 92 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,736,578 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $7,740 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,728,838 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,999,247 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$270,409 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $30,850 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$239,559 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$239,559 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 1,900 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,900 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1265395, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNPORCH OF SMITH CENTER INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 10/01/2017 |
| DILL, WHITNEY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/09/2025 |
| GRACE TEAM LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/13/2025 |
| GRACE, RYAN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2017 |
| HAACK, HANNAH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
| HUEBERT, ERIC | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2017 |
| HOWLAND, AMY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
| MORGAN, LINDA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
| TIMMONS, BARBIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/09/2020 |
| WELTMER, KENTON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/13/2020 |
| WINDSCHEFFEL, TAMARA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
| WOLTERS, SHARON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/13/2020 |
| DILL, WHITNEY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2022 |
| DILL, WHITNEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2022 |
| GRACE TEAM LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
| GRACE, RYAN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2017 |
| HAACK, HANNAH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
| HUEBERT, ERIC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2017 |
| SUNPORCH OF SMITH CENTER INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2017 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SUNPORCH OF SMITH CENTER INC (enrollment ID O20190312001090).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNPORCH OF SMITH CENTER INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ERIC J HUEBERT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GRACE TEAM LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/13/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| HANNAH MARIE HAACK | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RYAN J GRACE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WHITNEY DILL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/9/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/6/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AMY HOWLAND | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BARBIE TIMMONS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 7/9/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KENTON WELTMER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 2/13/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LINDA MORGAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHARON WOLTERS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 2/13/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAMARA J WINDSCHEFFEL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WHITNEY DILL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ERIC J HUEBERT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GRACE TEAM LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| HANNAH MARIE HAACK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RYAN J GRACE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUNPORCH OF SMITH CENTER INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 10/1/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| WHITNEY DILL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- August 1, 2025: ROGER FARRELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: THOMAS LONG no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: JOHN R GRACE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: JOHN R GRACE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: RYAN J GRACE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 6, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ERIC J HUEBERT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ERIC J HUEBERT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: SHARON WOLTERS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 13, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: WHITNEY DILL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: WHITNEY DILL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: WHITNEY DILL (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: HANNAH MARIE HAACK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: HANNAH MARIE HAACK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: GRACE TEAM LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: KENTON WELTMER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 13, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BARBIE TIMMONS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 9, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: RYAN J GRACE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 1, 2025: ROGER FARRELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: THOMAS LONG no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: JOHN R GRACE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: JOHN R GRACE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: RYAN J GRACE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 6, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ERIC J HUEBERT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ERIC J HUEBERT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: SHARON WOLTERS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 13, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: WHITNEY DILL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: WHITNEY DILL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: WHITNEY DILL (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: HANNAH MARIE HAACK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: HANNAH MARIE HAACK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: GRACE TEAM LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: KENTON WELTMER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 13, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: BARBIE TIMMONS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 9, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: RYAN J GRACE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- September 24, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 21, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 16, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- October 29, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- August 28, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | October 24, 2024 | October 24, 2024 | 4 | 7 |
| 2 | May 3, 2023 | May 3, 2023 | 3 | 3 |
| 3 | November 4, 2021 | November 4, 2021 | 2 | 8 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 24, 2024 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 5, 2024 |
| October 24, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 5, 2024 |
| October 24, 2024 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 5, 2024 |
| October 24, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 5, 2024 |
| May 3, 2023 | Health | F 0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 18, 2023 |
| May 3, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 18, 2023 |
| May 3, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 18, 2023 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 18, 2021 |
| November 4, 2021 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 18, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Other |
| Legal Business Name | SUNPORCH OF SMITH CENTER INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2019-09-30 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Smith |
| Telephone Number | 7852826722 |
| Chain Name | GRACE TEAM SERVICES |
| Chain ID | 871 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 22 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 21.7 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SUNPORCH OF SMITH COUNTY: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SUNPORCH OF SMITH COUNTY
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- LEWIS WWTP, LEWIS Water discharge permit
- ST. MARYS, CITY OF, ST MARYS Water discharge permit
- OSAWATOMIE, CITY OF, OSAWATOMIE Water discharge permit
- TORONTO, CITY OF, TORONTO Water discharge permit
- BELOIT, CITY OF, BELOIT Water discharge permit
- BUSHTON, CITY OF, BUSHTON Water discharge permit
- LINDSBORG, CITY OF, LINDSBORG Water discharge permit
- HUMBOLDT, CITY OF, HUMBOLDT Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175565.