Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175567

LOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INC

OAKLEY, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 3 · Fines, total amount: $34,181.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: June 16, 2026, Fine, $16,355. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,425,742CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$109,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,316,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,605,070CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$288,939CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$874,397CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$585,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $585,458 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components10,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days456CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days5,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days4,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components9,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,069.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days366.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1436869, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,102,978CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$146,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,956,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,415,054CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$458,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$522,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$64,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $64,495 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days353.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days326.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1421813, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,621,370CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,621,370CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,039,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$418,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$413,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$5,035CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,035 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days65.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days683CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days498.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1362678, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,261,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,261,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,558,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$297,117CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$408,125CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$111,008CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $111,008 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,290CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days113.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days4,684CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days580.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1331049, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for September 8, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 114 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2021.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1290726, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
LOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/30/2020
COUNTY OF LOGANADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2020
GRACE TEAM LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/17/2025
GRACE, RYANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
GRIGGS, SHYANNEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
HUEBERT, ERICADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
RAINS, CELESTEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
BATES, RODNEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
MAURATH, MELANYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
SPORER, MELANIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
UHRICH, CARLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
GRACE TEAM LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
GRACE, RYANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
GRIGGS, SHYANNEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
HUEBERT, ERICOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
LOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2020
RAINS, CELESTEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INC (enrollment ID O20210113002682).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
LOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/30/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CELESTE J RAINSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COUNTY OF LOGANOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ERIC J HUEBERTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GRACE TEAM LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/17/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RYAN J GRACEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHYANNE GRIGGSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/17/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/17/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/17/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/17/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/17/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/17/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARL UHRICHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR1001/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELANIE SPORERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR1001/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELANY MAURATHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR1001/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RODNEY BATESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR1001/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CELESTE J RAINSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIC J HUEBERTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GRACE TEAM LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1001/30/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1001/30/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RYAN J GRACEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHYANNE GRIGGSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1February 11, 2026February 11, 202654
2April 4, 2024April 4, 2024137
3April 5, 2022April 5, 202273

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

27 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 16, 2026HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesPast Non-ComplianceJune 15, 2026
June 16, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesPast Non-ComplianceJune 6, 2026
February 11, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2026
February 11, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2026
February 11, 2026HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2026
February 17, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GYesPast Non-ComplianceDecember 22, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0576Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.CYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0742Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with mental disorder or psychosocial adjustment difficulty, or who has a history of trauma and/or post-traumatic stress disorder.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0851Administration DeficienciesElectronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
April 4, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2024
December 28, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 11, 2024
November 29, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesPast Non-ComplianceOctober 31, 2023
September 12, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 13, 2023
August 15, 2023HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 13, 2023
August 15, 2023HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 13, 2023
April 5, 2022HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 13, 2022
April 5, 2022HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 13, 2022
April 5, 2022HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 13, 2022
April 5, 2022HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 13, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
June 16, 2026Fine$16,355144259
February 17, 2025Fine$10,35882484
December 28, 2023Fine$10,78482347
November 29, 2023Fine$13,03982340

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameLOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2020-09-08
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishLogan
Telephone Number7856728109
Chain NameGRACE TEAM SERVICES
Chain ID871
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds30
Average Number of Residents per Day26.1
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on LOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 16, 2026: A penalty was recorded: Fine. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for LOGAN COUNTY SENIOR LIVING INC

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Kansas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175567.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.