Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 175571
REDBUD VILLAGE
PLAINVILLE, Kansas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 34
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $24,779.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: March 23, 2026, Fine, $14,015. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 05/17/2006 |
| COMEAU, CHARLES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| GISH, CATHERINE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| KEAS, MATT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2021 |
| RUDER, JOHN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2009 |
| SANCHEZ, DANIEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2021 |
| WHITNEY, MATT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2024 |
| HRABE, LEASA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/17/2006 |
| HRABE, RUSSELL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/17/2024 |
| ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC | GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/15/2021 |
| AP MANAGEMENT OF KS LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/03/2021 |
| HRABE, RUSSELL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/17/2024 |
| LUMINA RURAL SENIOR LIVING MANAGEMENT INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2025 |
| ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/15/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC (enrollment ID O20240708003517).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 5/17/2006 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CATHERINE GISH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHARLES G COMEAU | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANIEL J SANCHEZ | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 11/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN RUDER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 1/1/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATT KEAS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 6/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATT WHITNEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 2/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LEASA HRABE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 5/17/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RUSSELL HRABE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 5/17/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC | Organization | GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | 0 | 10/15/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AP MANAGEMENT OF KS LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/3/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LUMINA RURAL SENIOR LIVING MANAGEMENT INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/15/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| RUSSELL HRABE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/17/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- November 1, 2025: LUMINA RURAL SENIOR LIVING MANAGEMENT INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MATT WHITNEY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHARLES G COMEAU (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CATHERINE GISH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC (GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MATT KEAS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: RUSSELL HRABE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: RUSSELL HRABE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: LEASA HRABE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AP MANAGEMENT OF KS LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 3, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DANIEL J SANCHEZ (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOHN RUDER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- November 1, 2025: LUMINA RURAL SENIOR LIVING MANAGEMENT INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MATT WHITNEY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHARLES G COMEAU (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CATHERINE GISH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC (GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MATT KEAS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: RUSSELL HRABE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: RUSSELL HRABE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: LEASA HRABE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 17, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AP MANAGEMENT OF KS LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 3, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DANIEL J SANCHEZ (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOHN RUDER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 12, 2025 | March 12, 2025 | 5 | 8 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 23, 2026 | Health | F 0602 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money. | G | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | March 4, 2026 |
| January 26, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 13, 2026 |
| March 12, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 23, 2025 |
| March 12, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 23, 2025 |
| March 12, 2025 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 23, 2025 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 23, 2026 | Fine | $14,015 | 139115 | ||
| January 26, 2026 | Fine | $10,764 | 138299 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Other |
| Legal Business Name | ROOKS COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2025-05-12 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Rooks |
| Telephone Number | 7854344536 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 34 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 32.0 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on REDBUD VILLAGE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for REDBUD VILLAGE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- HSG 476 LA CYGNE QUARRY, LA CYGNE Water discharge permit
- SPRING HILL, CITY OF (MS4), SPRING HILL Water discharge permit
- WINFIELD, CITY OF (MS4), WINFIELD Water discharge permit
- SALINA, CITY OF (MS4), SALINA Water discharge permit
- PITTSBURG, CITY OF (MS4), PITTSBURG Water discharge permit
- PARSONS, CITY OF (MS4), PARSONS Water discharge permit
- OTTAWA, CITY OF (MS4), OTTAWA Water discharge permit
- NEWTON, CITY OF (MS4), NEWTON Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 175571.