Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 17A029
ST LUKE LIVING CENTER
MARION, Kansas · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 32
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | October 8, 2025 | October 8, 2025 | 7 | 12 |
| 2 | February 22, 2024 | February 22, 2024 | 11 | 7 |
| 3 | June 21, 2022 | June 21, 2022 | 4 | 18 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
22 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0605 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2025 |
| October 8, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2025 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 1, 2024 |
| June 21, 2022 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 6, 2022 |
| June 21, 2022 | Health | F 0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 6, 2022 |
| June 21, 2022 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 6, 2022 |
| June 21, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 6, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - Hospital district |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1974-03-31 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Marion |
| Telephone Number | 6203822177 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 32 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 29.0 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on ST LUKE LIVING CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for ST LUKE LIVING CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- ABCO WIRE AND METAL PRODUCTS, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- DIVERSIFIED SERVICES, INC., WELLINGTON Water discharge permit
- CROSS MANUFACTURING, INC. - LEWIS, LEWIS Water discharge permit
- ANODIZING, INC., FORT SCOTT Water discharge permit
- PEERLESS PRODUCTS, INC., FORT SCOTT Water discharge permit
- LANDOLL CORPORATION #1, MARYSVILLE Water discharge permit
- ENERSYS, INC., HAYS Water discharge permit
- GE ENGINE SERVICES, INC., WINFIELD Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 17A029.