Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 17E630
ANTHONY COMMUNITY CARE CENTER
ANTHONY, Kansas · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 10, 2025 | April 10, 2025 | 2 | 4 |
| 2 | August 24, 2023 | August 24, 2023 | 6 | 8 |
| 3 | December 29, 2021 | December 29, 2021 | 11 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
19 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2025 |
| April 10, 2025 | Health | F 0947 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2025 |
| July 8, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | July 8, 2024 |
| August 24, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 29, 2023 |
| August 24, 2023 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 29, 2023 |
| August 24, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 29, 2023 |
| August 24, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 29, 2023 |
| August 24, 2023 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 29, 2023 |
| August 24, 2023 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 29, 2023 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0802 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
| December 29, 2021 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 11, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2008-09-26 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Harper |
| Telephone Number | 6208425187 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 30 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 27.7 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on ANTHONY COMMUNITY CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for ANTHONY COMMUNITY CARE CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kansas
- HSG 476 LA CYGNE QUARRY, LA CYGNE Water discharge permit
- SPRING HILL, CITY OF (MS4), SPRING HILL Water discharge permit
- WINFIELD, CITY OF (MS4), WINFIELD Water discharge permit
- SALINA, CITY OF (MS4), SALINA Water discharge permit
- PITTSBURG, CITY OF (MS4), PITTSBURG Water discharge permit
- PARSONS, CITY OF (MS4), PARSONS Water discharge permit
- OTTAWA, CITY OF (MS4), OTTAWA Water discharge permit
- NEWTON, CITY OF (MS4), NEWTON Water discharge permit
- TRIPLE M STEEL INC, MARIENTHAL Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. TEMPORARY ASPHALT PLANT - TOPEKA (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- ANDALE READY MIX - MILAN (PORTABLE)(AIR), MILAN Air emission source
- BETTIS ASPHALT - BAC - PP4 (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
- EMERY SAPP-NORTH CONCRETE PLANT (AIR), LAWRENCE Air emission source
- HAUPT CONST AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR (AIR), SPRING HILL Air emission source
- HEAD, INC. - TOPEKA (ASPHALT) (AIR), TOPEKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 17E630.