Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 185008
Owensboro Health Muhlenberg Community Hospital Lon
Greenville, Kentucky · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 45
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRAKE, CANDACE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2022 |
| DUFRAYNE, FRANCIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2021 |
| GARDNER, TERESA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2021 |
| MCBRIDE, ANTHONY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2022 |
| POLLOCK, ARCHIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2021 |
| PRUNTY, MARSHALL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2021 |
| ROBERTS, DAVID | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2022 |
| HEATH, EDWARD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2015 |
| MARSH, MARK | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/07/2021 |
| MITCHELL, KATHLEEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2017 |
| RANALLO, RUSSELL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/20/2022 |
| OWENSBORO HEALTH, INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2014 |
| HEATH, EDWARD | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2015 |
| MITCHELL, KATHLEEN | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2017 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of OH MUHLENBERG LLC (enrollment ID O20150929003060).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANTHONY MCBRIDE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ARCHIE POLLOCK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CANDACE MC BRAKE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID ROBERTS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FRANCIS J. DUFRAYNE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARSHALL E PRUNTY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TERESA GARDNER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EDWARD HEATH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHLEEN MITCHELL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK A MARSH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/7/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RUSSELL S RANALLO | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/20/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OWENSBORO HEALTH, INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| OWENSBORO HEALTH, INC | Organization | OTHER | 100 | 7/1/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| EDWARD HEATH | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHLEEN MITCHELL | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- August 1, 2023: GAVIN ROBERTS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: DAVID ROBERTS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: CANDACE MC BRAKE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: ANTHONY MCBRIDE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 1, 2023: GAVIN ROBERTS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: DAVID ROBERTS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: CANDACE MC BRAKE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: ANTHONY MCBRIDE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 19, 2026 | March 19, 2026 | 3 | 8 |
| 2 | January 9, 2025 | January 9, 2025 | 2 | 5 |
| 3 | November 17, 2023 | November 17, 2023 | 5 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 22, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 22, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 22, 2026 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 3, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 3, 2025 |
| November 17, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2024 |
| November 17, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2024 |
| November 17, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2024 |
| November 17, 2023 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2024 |
| November 17, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Other |
| Legal Business Name | OH MUHLENBERG LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1967-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Muhlenberg |
| Telephone Number | 2703388433 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 45 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 36.7 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Owensboro Health Muhlenberg Community Hospital Lon: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 1, 2023: GAVIN ROBERTS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Owensboro Health Muhlenberg Community Hospital Lon
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kentucky at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kentucky
- FLORENCE, CITY OF, FLORENCE Water discharge permit
- WARREN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT - SEWER DIVISION, BOWLING GREEN Water discharge permit
- PERRY COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT 1, HAZARD Water discharge permit
- BOYD COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT 2, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- PLEASUREVILLE, CITY OF, EMINENCE Water discharge permit
- RUSSELL, CITY OF, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- RACELAND, CITY OF, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- FLATWOODS, CITY OF, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- CARBIDE INDUSTRIES, LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- INDUSTRIAL CONTAINER SERVICES-KY, LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- SMYRNA READY MIX CO LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- AMERICAN SYNTHETIC RUBBER COMPANY, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- LLFLEX LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- QUIKRETE - KENTUCKY, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- BAKELITE SYNTHETICS, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- CALDWELL TANKS, INC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 185008.