Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 185285
Breckinridge Memorial Nursing Facility
Hardinsburg, Kentucky · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 18
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $10,364.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 3, 2025, Fine, $5,182. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ARNDELL, AMY | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 5% | since 10/01/2019 |
| ARNDELL, AMY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/18/2025 |
| PORTMAN, ANGELA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/18/2025 |
| DOWELL, FAYE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| ELDER, JANICE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| FLOOD, KIM | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| GREGORY, HOLLY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| JACKSON, MITCHELL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2025 |
| KASEY, KERRY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| LOUGHRAN, TOM | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| LUCAS, LAYMAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| POLLOCK, REBECCA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2020 |
| ROBBINS, JEFFREY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2014 |
| WATSON, DOTTIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/1999 |
| WILSON, SHERRY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| ARNDELL, AMY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| PORTMAN, ANGELA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2015 |
| PORTMAN, ANGELA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2015 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BRECKINRIDGE HEALTH, INC. (enrollment ID O20100617000741).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMY ARNDELL | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5 | 10/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY ARNDELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/18/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANGELA PORTMAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/18/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DOTTIE WATSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/1999 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FAYE DOWELL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HOLLY GREGORY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JANICE ELDER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFFREY ROBBINS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KERRY KASEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KIM FLOOD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAYMAN LUCAS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MITCHELL JACKSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| REBECCA POLLOCK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHERRY WILSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TOM LOUGHRAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY ARNDELL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANGELA PORTMAN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANGELA PORTMAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- August 1, 2025: JOAN CARMAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: SAAGAR PATEL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: GRAYANNE JACKSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ANGELA PORTMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: SHERRY WILSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: MITCHELL JACKSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: REBECCA POLLOCK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: AMY ARNDELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: AMY ARNDELL (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: AMY ARNDELL (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 1, 2025: JOAN CARMAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: SAAGAR PATEL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: GRAYANNE JACKSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: ANGELA PORTMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: SHERRY WILSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: MITCHELL JACKSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: REBECCA POLLOCK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: AMY ARNDELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: AMY ARNDELL (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: AMY ARNDELL (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 5, 2026 | March 5, 2026 | 1 | 2 |
| 2 | January 3, 2025 | January 3, 2025 | 5 | 0 |
| 3 | March 30, 2023 | March 30, 2023 | 1 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 5, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 26, 2026 |
| January 3, 2025 | Health | F 0576 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 28, 2025 |
| January 3, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 9, 2025 |
| January 3, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 29, 2025 |
| January 3, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 23, 2025 |
| January 3, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 22, 2025 |
| March 30, 2023 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 3, 2025 | Fine | $5,182 | 24213 | ||
| January 3, 2025 | Fine | $5,182 | 24214 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | BRECKINRIDGE HEALTH, INC. |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1991-07-11 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Breckinridge |
| Telephone Number | 2707566578 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 18 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 17.9 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Breckinridge Memorial Nursing Facility: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 1, 2025: JOAN CARMAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Breckinridge Memorial Nursing Facility
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kentucky at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kentucky
- ADAIRVILLE, ADAIRVILLE Water discharge permit
- NICHOLASVILLE BROWN STREET, NICHOLASVILLE Water discharge permit
- HAZARD, CITY OF, HAZARD Water discharge permit
- CORBIN STP, CITY OF CORBIN Water discharge permit
- GEORGETOWN STP #1, GEORGETOWN Water discharge permit
- BARDSTOWN TOWN CREEK WWTP, BARDSTOWN Water discharge permit
- MAYSVILLE STP, MAYSVILLE Water discharge permit
- SHELBYVILLE WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT, SHELBYVILLE Water discharge permit
- CARBIDE INDUSTRIES, LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- INDUSTRIAL CONTAINER SERVICES-KY, LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- SMYRNA READY MIX CO LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- AMERICAN SYNTHETIC RUBBER COMPANY, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- LLFLEX LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- QUIKRETE - KENTUCKY, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- BAKELITE SYNTHETICS, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- CALDWELL TANKS, INC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 185285.