Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 185325

Cal Turner Rehab and Specialty Care

Scottsville, Kentucky · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 110

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $5,519.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: March 13, 2025, Fine, $5,519. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH CORPORATION, INC.5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 10/01/1996
BISHOP, CATHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2000
BLACKBURN, DONNACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2004
COOK, PAULCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/1982
JACKSON, ELICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2000
JOHNSON, JANETCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2005
KAZIMUDDIN, MOHAMMEDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
LOVING, THOMASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2014
MOSS, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
NATCHER, JOECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/1992
POPE-TARRENCE, JACKIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2018
THOMSON, DOUGLASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2014
GRAY, DAVIDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/19/2020
LAWLESS, MICHELECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/19/2020
SMITH, CONNIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/18/1998
STONE, WADECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2012
WOOD, KATRINACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
GRAY, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/19/2020
LAWLESS, MICHELEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/19/2020
SMITH, CONNIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/18/1998
STONE, WADEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2012
WOOD, KATRINAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
WOODWARD, JACQUELINEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2013
BORDERS, WILLIAMW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/14/2023
GRAY, DAVIDW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/19/2020
LANG, MICHAELW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
LAWLESS, MICHELEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/19/2020
SMITH, CONNIEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/18/1998
STONE, WADEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2012
WOOD, KATRINAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
WOODWARD, JACQUELINEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2013

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BOWLING GREEN-WARREN COUNTY COMMUNITY HOSPITAL CORPORATION (enrollment ID O20080429000531).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH CORPORATION, INC.Organization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/1/1996
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CATHY BISHOPIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONNA BLACKBURNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS B THOMSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELI OLDHAM JACKSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACKIE POPE-TARRENCEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOE NATCHERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/1992
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MOHAMMED KAZIMUDDINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAUL COOKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/1982
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS LOVINGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HENRY MOSSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CONNIE SMITHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/18/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID GRAYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER08/19/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATRINA WOODIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELE LAWLESSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER08/19/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WADE STONEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/14/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CONNIE SMITHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/18/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID GRAYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL08/19/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACQUELINE H WOODWARDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATRINA WOODIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELE LAWLESSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL08/19/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WADE STONEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/14/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CONNIE SMITHIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing3/18/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID GRAYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE08/19/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACQUELINE H WOODWARDIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing4/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATRINA WOODIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL LANGIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELE LAWLESSIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE08/19/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WADE STONEIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing11/14/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM S BORDERSIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing12/14/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 15, 2026April 15, 202602
2March 13, 2025March 13, 202523
3February 13, 2020February 13, 202070

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 13, 2025HealthF 0577Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2025
March 13, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 27, 2025
February 13, 2020HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 21, 2020
February 13, 2020HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 22, 2020
February 13, 2020HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 20, 2020
February 13, 2020HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2020
February 13, 2020HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 22, 2020
February 13, 2020HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 20, 2020
February 13, 2020HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 20, 2020

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
March 13, 2025Fine$5,519133995

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Other
Legal Business NameBOWLING GREEN-WARREN COUNTY COMMUNITY HOSPITAL CORPORATION
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1992-02-10
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishAllen
Telephone Number2706222800
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds110
Average Number of Residents per Day104.7
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Cal Turner Rehab and Specialty Care: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2024: DONALD WAYNE BROWN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Cal Turner Rehab and Specialty Care

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kentucky at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Kentucky

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 185325.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.