Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 185394
ST ELIZABETH EDGEWOOD SNF
Edgewood, Kentucky · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEFF, JUDITH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/17/2017 |
| ST ELIZABETH MEDICAL CENTER, INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/16/2019 |
| THOMPSON, AMY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/10/2014 |
| BUXTON, SYLVIA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| COLVIN, GARREN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/13/2015 |
| HAUGHT, DEREK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| HAWKINS, JOHN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| JACKMAN, JASON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| KNOCHELMANN, KRIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| KOESTER, JOSEPH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| LADENBURGER, MARSHA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| MOORHEAD, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| NELSON, KRISTI | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| PRICE, DONALD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| SCHAEFFER, ANDREW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| SCHROER, JEANNE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| SIMPSON, DEBBIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2026 |
| STEVENS, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| SWEENEY, JACKIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| COLVIN, GARREN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/28/2008 |
| FREY, LISA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| HALL, VERA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| RITCHEY-BALDWIN, LORI | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2014 |
| NEFF, JUDITH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2017 |
| THOMPSON, AMY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/10/2014 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ST ELIZABETH MEDICAL CENTER, INC (enrollment ID O20210928000260).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMY THOMPSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/10/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JUDITH L NEFF | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ST ELIZABETH MEDICAL CENTER, INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/16/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANDREW SCHAEFFER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEBBIE SIMPSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEREK HAUGHT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONALD L PRICE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GARREN COLVIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 2/13/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACKIE S SWEENEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASON JACKMAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEANNE SCHROER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN HAWKINS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH KOESTER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KRIS KNOCHELMANN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KRISTI NELSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARSHA A LADENBURGER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT D MOORHEAD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT STEVENS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SYLVIA BUXTON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GARREN COLVIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/28/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LISA FREY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LORI A RITCHEY-BALDWIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VERA HALL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY THOMPSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/10/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JUDITH L NEFF | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2026: DEBBIE SIMPSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: MICHAEL E JONES no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: VERA HALL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LISA FREY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: GARREN COLVIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DEBBIE SIMPSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LORI A RITCHEY-BALDWIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DEREK HAUGHT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JUDY L NEFF (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 17, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JUDY L NEFF (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: AMY THOMPSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 10, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: AMY THOMPSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 10, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ST ELIZABETH MEDICAL CENTER, INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 16, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: GARY BLANK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: ROGER PETERMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: BRIAN ROBINSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: MARSHA CROXTON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: CURTIS J DORSCH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: VERA HALL (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: VERA HALL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: LISA FREY (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SYLVIA BUXTON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: DONALD L PRICE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- March 15, 2023: MEREDITH H DONNELLY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: THOM ANDREW BUNNELL no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: LATONYA BROWN-PURYEAR no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MICHAEL E JONES (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: JEANNE SCHROER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: JOHN HAWKINS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- April 1, 2026: DEBBIE SIMPSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: MICHAEL E JONES no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: VERA HALL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LISA FREY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: GARREN COLVIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DEBBIE SIMPSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LORI A RITCHEY-BALDWIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DEREK HAUGHT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JUDY L NEFF (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 17, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JUDY L NEFF (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: AMY THOMPSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 10, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: AMY THOMPSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 10, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ST ELIZABETH MEDICAL CENTER, INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 16, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: GARY BLANK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: ROGER PETERMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: BRIAN ROBINSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: MARSHA CROXTON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: CURTIS J DORSCH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: VERA HALL (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: VERA HALL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: LISA FREY (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: SYLVIA BUXTON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: DONALD L PRICE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- March 15, 2023: MEREDITH H DONNELLY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: THOM ANDREW BUNNELL no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: LATONYA BROWN-PURYEAR no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MICHAEL E JONES (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: JEANNE SCHROER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: JOHN HAWKINS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 12, 2026 | February 12, 2026 | 1 | 0 |
| 2 | January 9, 2025 | January 9, 2025 | 1 | 0 |
| 3 | November 9, 2023 | November 9, 2023 | 2 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
4 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 12, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 19, 2025 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 21, 2023 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 21, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | ST ELIZABETH MEDICAL CENTER, INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1994-01-27 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Kenton |
| Telephone Number | 8593019980 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 30 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 28.3 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on ST ELIZABETH EDGEWOOD SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On February 1, 2026: MICHAEL E JONES no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for ST ELIZABETH EDGEWOOD SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kentucky at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kentucky
- FLORENCE, CITY OF, FLORENCE Water discharge permit
- WARREN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT - SEWER DIVISION, BOWLING GREEN Water discharge permit
- PERRY COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT 1, HAZARD Water discharge permit
- BOYD COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT 2, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- PLEASUREVILLE, CITY OF, EMINENCE Water discharge permit
- RUSSELL, CITY OF, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- RACELAND, CITY OF, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- FLATWOODS, CITY OF, RUSSELL Water discharge permit
- CARBIDE INDUSTRIES, LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- INDUSTRIAL CONTAINER SERVICES-KY, LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- SMYRNA READY MIX CO LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- AMERICAN SYNTHETIC RUBBER COMPANY, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- LLFLEX LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- QUIKRETE - KENTUCKY, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- BAKELITE SYNTHETICS, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- CALDWELL TANKS, INC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 185394.