Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 185455

Valhalla Post Acute

Louisville, Kentucky · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 162

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $17,963.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 6, 2024, Fine, $12,054. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 20, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$33,607,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$11,922,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,684,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,640,214CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,044,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,049,790CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,049,790 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components59,292CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days5,017CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days35,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days12,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components53,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges157CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges262CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components530CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days320.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days100.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1430478, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$29,396,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$9,805,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,591,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,098,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$493,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$510,442CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $510,442 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components55,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components561CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days546.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days98.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1420292, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 30, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,430,103CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$10,334,263CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,095,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,611,572CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$515,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$151,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$364,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$364,228 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components48,855CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components597CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,841.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days81.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1379833, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$26,569,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$10,715,635CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,853,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,774,044CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,079,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$532,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,611,843CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,611,843 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components45,026CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components509CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,198.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days88.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1367157, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 9, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,709,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,053,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,655,578CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,861,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$205,721CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$473,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$268,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $268,086 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components441CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,055.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days93.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1342062, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,205,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,107,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,097,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,163,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$66,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,961CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$53,082CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$53,082 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components625CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,258.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days63.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1289375, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for June 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 213 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 18, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,498,545CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,202,742CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,295,803CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,041,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$746,079CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$740,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$740,097 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components396CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days787.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days53.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1237413, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,923,815CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$10,128,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,795,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,558,098CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$237,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$51,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$288,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $288,867 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days400.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days40.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1213251, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,623,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$11,763,993CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,859,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,618,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$758,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$39,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$718,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$718,772 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,337CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days24.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1171894, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,427,127CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$9,071,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,356,121CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,860,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,504,243CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$140,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,363,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,363,675 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,836CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days20.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1138518, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$26,981,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$10,228,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,752,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,148,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$395,738CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$173,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$222,263CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$222,263 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components2,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days20.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1106262, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,754,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$9,146,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,608,484CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,762,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$154,136CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$146,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$8,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$8,090 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components43,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components2,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days21.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1072536, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 8, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,041,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,763,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,278,103CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,178,035CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$100,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$187,150CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$287,218CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $287,218 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components43,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days23.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1045923, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 27, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$23,204,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,305,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,899,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,844,224CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$55,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$626,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$681,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $681,838 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,846CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1012589, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$16,228,225CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,417,375CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$189,150CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$824,829CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $635,679 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,461CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,446CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 411986, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 27, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$15,233,877CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,124,793CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$109,084CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$636,566CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $745,650 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,593CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,483CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.19CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days28.05CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 386529, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 25, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$15,063,089CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,560,663CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$497,574CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$155,205CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$342,369 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,424CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,271CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 355328, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 331557, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 26, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 302991, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for September 30, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 92 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 1, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,984,036CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,451,158CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$467,122CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$42,828CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$424,294 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components132CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,998CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components386CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days25.9CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 276733, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended December 31, 2004

Cost report for September 22, 2004 to December 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 100 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 7, 2005.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 236274, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
PROVIDENCE GROUP INC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 06/01/2018
BABAR, MUHAMMADCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2018
APT, FREDERICKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
JERGENSEN, JOSHUACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
MITCHELL, JOHNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
ESTES, TAYLORW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/17/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LAKE FOREST POST ACUTE LLC (enrollment ID O20180809004656).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
PROVIDENCE GROUP INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
JASON H MURRAYIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST41.84/15/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK D HANCOCKIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST41.812/31/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PACS GROUP, INC.Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/30/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
PACS HOLDINGS, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/30/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
MUHAMMAD BABARIndividualCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing6/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FREDERICK G APTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN T MITCHELLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSHUA O JERGENSENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAYLOR ESTESIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing10/17/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • June 20, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • April 18, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • June 3, 2024: MARK D HANCOCK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
  • June 3, 2024: TAYLOR ESTES no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
  • June 3, 2024: JASON H MURRAY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
  • June 3, 2024: JOSHUA O JERGENSEN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 3, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
  • June 3, 2024: MUHAMMAD BABAR (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 3, 2024; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
  • May 30, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • February 1, 2024: DONNA CANTWELL no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
  • February 1, 2024: DONNA CANTWELL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
  • February 1, 2024: PACS GROUP, INC. (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
  • February 1, 2024: TAYLOR ESTES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 17, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
  • February 1, 2024: TAYLOR ESTES (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 17, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
  • February 1, 2024: PACS HOLDINGS, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
  • February 1, 2024: FREDERICK G APT (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since February 10, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
  • February 1, 2024: JOHN T MITCHELL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since February 10, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
  • October 26, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • February 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • July 15, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • July 18, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • April 17, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • October 25, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • August 3, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • July 28, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • July 30, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • July 23, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • August 8, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • September 27, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • July 21, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • August 27, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • August 25, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • January 20, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • February 26, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • May 1, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • November 30, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • November 7, 2005: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 20, 2026March 20, 2026112
2May 14, 2025May 14, 202537
3February 6, 2024February 6, 20241316

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

17 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 20, 2026HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2026
August 8, 2025HealthF 0687Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate foot care.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2025
May 14, 2025HealthF 0730Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObserve each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 8, 2025
May 14, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2025
May 17, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesPast Non-ComplianceMay 6, 2024
April 20, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 6, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0678Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesPast Non-ComplianceJanuary 1, 2022
February 6, 2024HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
February 6, 2024HealthF 0835Administration DeficienciesAdminister the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.JYesPast Non-ComplianceJanuary 1, 2022
February 6, 2024HealthF 0837Administration DeficienciesEstablish a governing body that is legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies for managing and operating the facility and appoints a properly licensed administrator responsible for managing the facility.JYesPast Non-ComplianceJanuary 1, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 6, 2024Fine$12,05424131
February 6, 2024Fine$5,90924132

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameLAKE FOREST POST ACUTE LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-09-22
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishJefferson
Telephone Number5022540009
Chain NamePACS GROUP
Chain ID690
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds162
Average Number of Residents per Day155.1
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Valhalla Post Acute: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 20, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Valhalla Post Acute

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kentucky at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Kentucky

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 185455.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.