Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 185483
Radcliff Veterans Center
Radcliff, Kentucky · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $9,331.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: November 18, 2023, Fine, $9,331. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 8, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,738,933 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$6,674,786 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,413,719 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $16,695,033 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$5,281,314 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $6,797,476 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,516,162 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,516,163 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 43,800 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 2,022 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 18,999 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,096 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicaid discharges | 2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 958.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1446182, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 31, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,857,749 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$5,666,600 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,524,349 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $17,613,866 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$7,089,517 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,295,664 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,793,853 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,793,853 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,900 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 564.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1401720, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023
Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,956,225 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$5,441,489 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,397,714 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,986,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$5,588,761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,981,065 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,607,696 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,607,696 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,363 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,214.82 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1371505, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022
Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,110,545 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$2,701,686 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,812,231 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,420,290 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$5,608,059 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,415,367 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,192,692 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,192,691 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,695 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,154.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1339169, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021
Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 16, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,512,618 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$4,698,300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,210,918 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,793,809 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,582,891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,256,112 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $673,221 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $673,221 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 416.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1307353, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020
Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 1, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,040,497 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$4,281,248 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,321,745 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,057,808 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,736,063 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,697,985 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$38,078 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$38,078 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,884 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,937.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,522.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1279359, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019
Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 6, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,142,822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,591,882 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,550,940 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,836,004 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$6,285,064 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $154,079 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$6,130,985 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$6,130,985 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,327 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 4,640 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 536.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1250565, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018
Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 27, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,315,538 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $155,166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,160,372 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,131,249 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,970,877 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $15,929 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$4,954,948 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$4,954,948 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,329 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 892.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 688.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1217071, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017
Cost report for May 25, 2017 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 36 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2018.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1181868, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOWMAN, MARK | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/09/2016 |
| POPPLEWELL, LANETTA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/22/2016 |
| SCOTT, JOY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2016 |
| BOWMAN, MARK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/09/2016 |
| MILLER, AMY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2022 |
| POPPLEWELL, LANETTA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/22/2016 |
| SCOTT, JOY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2016 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY (enrollment ID O20160425002573).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 4/16/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JOY GREER SCOTT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LANETTA S POPPLEWELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/22/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK BOWMAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/9/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMY MILLER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOY GREER SCOTT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LANETTA S POPPLEWELL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/22/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK BOWMAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/9/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- June 1, 2025: MARK BOWMAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ISRAEL RAY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: HEATHER FRENCH-HENRY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 16, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: AMY MILLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK BOWMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 9, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK BOWMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 9, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JOY GREER SCOTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JOY GREER SCOTT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LANETTA S POPPLEWELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 22, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LANETTA S POPPLEWELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 22, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- April 10, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0761, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- April 10, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- January 8, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- June 1, 2025: MARK BOWMAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ISRAEL RAY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: HEATHER FRENCH-HENRY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 16, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: AMY MILLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK BOWMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 9, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK BOWMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 9, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JOY GREER SCOTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JOY GREER SCOTT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LANETTA S POPPLEWELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 22, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LANETTA S POPPLEWELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 22, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- December 31, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- January 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- December 29, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- December 16, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- February 1, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- February 6, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- December 27, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- January 18, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 10, 2026 | April 10, 2026 | 2 | 1 |
| 2 | March 6, 2025 | March 6, 2025 | 0 | 0 |
| 3 | October 18, 2019 | October 18, 2019 | 6 | 1 |
| 3 | July 26, 2018 | July 26, 2018 | 3 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 10, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 3, 2026 |
| November 18, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 18, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 18, 2023 | Health | F 0919 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| October 18, 2019 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 22, 2020 |
| October 18, 2019 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 22, 2020 |
| October 18, 2019 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 22, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 18, 2023 | Fine | $9,331 | 24079 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - State |
| Legal Business Name | COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2017-05-25 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Hardin |
| Telephone Number | 2703526700 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 120 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 56.5 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Radcliff Veterans Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 10, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0761, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Radcliff Veterans Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Kentucky at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Kentucky
- ADAIRVILLE, ADAIRVILLE Water discharge permit
- NICHOLASVILLE BROWN STREET, NICHOLASVILLE Water discharge permit
- HAZARD, CITY OF, HAZARD Water discharge permit
- CORBIN STP, CITY OF CORBIN Water discharge permit
- GEORGETOWN STP #1, GEORGETOWN Water discharge permit
- BARDSTOWN TOWN CREEK WWTP, BARDSTOWN Water discharge permit
- MAYSVILLE STP, MAYSVILLE Water discharge permit
- SHELBYVILLE WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT, SHELBYVILLE Water discharge permit
- CARBIDE INDUSTRIES, LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- INDUSTRIAL CONTAINER SERVICES-KY, LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- SMYRNA READY MIX CO LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- AMERICAN SYNTHETIC RUBBER COMPANY, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- LLFLEX LLC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- QUIKRETE - KENTUCKY, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- BAKELITE SYNTHETICS, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- CALDWELL TANKS, INC, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 185483.