Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 195139
Baton Rouge General Medical Center, SNF
BATON ROUGE, Louisiana · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 2
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GENERAL HEALTH SYSTEM | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 10/01/2006 |
| BANDA, VENKATRAM | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| FRANKLIN, PERRY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2010 |
| GRAPHIA, GARY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2011 |
| HAMILTON, GWEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2018 |
| HART, MARGARET | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| JACKSON, BRIAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2018 |
| JOHNSON, KENDALL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/27/2011 |
| JUBAN, JOE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2012 |
| KADAIR, ROY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2006 |
| MCLAURIN, PHYLISS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2014 |
| MINSKY, LOUIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2018 |
| NAHMENS, ISABELINA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2014 |
| OLINDE, ANDREW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| STARNS, EDGAR | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2018 |
| WILLIAMS, RONNIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2011 |
| BRAUD, CAROLYN | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2016 |
| JOHNSON, KENDALL | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/27/2011 |
| SHELTON, LINDSAY | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2018 |
| TENREIRO, EDGARDO | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2009 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BATON ROUGE GENERAL MEDICAL CENTER (enrollment ID O20210729001027).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GENERAL HEALTH SYSTEM | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2006 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANDREW JOHNSON OLINDE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIAN JACKSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EDGAR STARNS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GARY GRAPHIA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GWEN HAMILTON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ISABELINA NAHMENS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOE JUBAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KENDALL A JOHNSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/27/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LOUIS R MINSKY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARGARET HART | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PERRY FRANKLIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHYLISS MCLAURIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RONNIE WILLIAMS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROY KADAIR | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VENKATRAM R BANDA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CAROLYN BRAUD | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EDGARDO TENREIRO | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KENDALL A JOHNSON | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 6/27/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LINDSAY SHELTON | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 100 | 4/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- September 1, 2024: CHARLES D'AGOSTINO no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2024: CHARLES D'AGOSTINO no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 23, 2026 | April 23, 2026 | 1 | 0 |
| 2 | March 19, 2025 | March 19, 2025 | 4 | 0 |
| 3 | April 30, 2024 | April 30, 2024 | 2 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 7, 2026 |
| March 19, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2025 |
| March 19, 2025 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2025 |
| March 19, 2025 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2025 |
| March 19, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2025 |
| April 30, 2024 | Health | F 0640 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2024 |
| April 30, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | BATON ROUGE GENERAL MEDICAL CENTER |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1977-07-15 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | E. Baton Rouge |
| Telephone Number | 2253877161 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 2 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 22.7 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Baton Rouge General Medical Center, SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On September 1, 2024: CHARLES D'AGOSTINO no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Baton Rouge General Medical Center, SNF
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Louisiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Louisiana
- SHREVEPORT, CITY OF, SHREVEPORT Water discharge permit
- SEWERAGE & WATER BD OF NEW ORLEANS -EAST BANK, NEW ORLEANS Water discharge permit
- JEFFERSON PARISH - MS4, JEFFERSON Water discharge permit
- WALL2WALL CONSTRUCTION LLC - THE SANCTUARY, BATON ROUGE Water discharge permit
- MWGP INVESTMENTS LLC - BALL PARK ESTATES, WEST MONROE Water discharge permit
- MILTON J WOMACK - SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY: SCOTT'S BLUFF HOUSING, BATON ROUGE Water discharge permit
- LEVEL CONSTRUCTION & DEVELOPMENT LLC - CLARE COURT, GEISMAR Water discharge permit
- PERARSON'S FIREWORKS INC - PROPOSED FILL PLAN FOR 7.295 ACRES, SLIDELL Water discharge permit
- TEST AI #1 PRODUCTION TEST, BATON ROUGE Air emission source
- ENTERGY LOUISIANA LLC - EMERGENCY COMBUSTION TURBINE NO 1, POYDRAS Air emission source
- DUPONT 95 #1 & 95 #2 TANK BATTERY - ERWINVILLE FIELD, ERWINVILLE Air emission source
- ENTERGY LOUISIANA LLC - EMERGENCY COMBUSTION TURBINE NO 1, POYDRAS Air emission source
- PRAIRIE CONTRACTORS INC - DERIDDER CENTRAL MFG CO HOT MIX ASPHALT PLANT SN 002, LEESVILLE Air emission source
- HALO RENTAL SALES & SERVICES LLC - AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR, BATON ROUGE Air emission source
- ST JOHN FLEETING LLC - CHARLIEBOY, GARYVILLE Air emission source
- BARRIERE CONSTRUCTION CO LLC - BATON ROUGE ASPHALT PLANT, BATON ROUGE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 195139.