Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 195571

OLD JEFFERSON COMMUNITY CARE CENTER

BATON ROUGE, Louisiana · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 136

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 16, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,203,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$140,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,062,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,559,527CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$503,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$508,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $508,556 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components49,640CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days24,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days16,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components42,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges268CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components334CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,100.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days126.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1444712, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,411,924CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$521,972CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,889,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,364,179CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$525,773CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$278,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$803,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $803,830 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components287CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,102.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days142.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1448978, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 7, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,667,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$538,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,128,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,514,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$613,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,075,014CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,688,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,688,818 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components294CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days73.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,634.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days140.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1401835, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 11, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,991,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$470,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,520,785CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,147,332CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$373,453CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$132,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$505,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $505,655 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,054.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days297.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1366105, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,810,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,158,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,652,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,626,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$25,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$576,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$602,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $602,434 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components286CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days65.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days863.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days131.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1332477, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,806,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,399,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,407,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,326,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$80,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$81,332CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $81,332 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components282CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days60.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days722.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days145.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1313525, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,193,962CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,459,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,734,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,622,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,112,004CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,112,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,112,692 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components264CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days167.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1282472, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,851,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,763,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,087,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,270,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$817,111CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,645CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$818,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $818,756 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components45,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components337CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days167.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days133.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1236887, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,864,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,501,036CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,363,010CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,101,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,261,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,309CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,263,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,263,114 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components312CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,023.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days143.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1218582, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 28, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,860,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,565,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,294,261CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,187,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,107,246CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,111,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,109,340 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,527CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components303CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days964.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days146.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1178913, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 19, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,863,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,041,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,821,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,548,213CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,273,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,277CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,278,333CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,278,333 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components46,309CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components234CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,623.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days197.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1149493, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,626,177CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,355,185CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,270,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,306,915CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$964,077CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$969,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $969,783 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components47,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components174CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days61.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,731.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days272.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1117808, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 27, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,029,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,727,560CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,302,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,675,931CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$626,225CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$632,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $632,230 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components45,418CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days105.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days5,744.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days534.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1091578, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 7, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,817,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,014,973CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,802,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,942,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$859,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$859,560CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $859,560 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components46,915CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components172CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days87.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days684.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days272.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1056511, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 29, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,251,441CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,544,323CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$707,118CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$708CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $707,826 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,642CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components159CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days72.11CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days746.36CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days280.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 434731, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 14, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,355,641CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,471,457CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,115,816CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,168CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$6,624CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$1,091,272 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,662CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components137CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days91.17CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days827CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days209.21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 420245, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 31, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,726,927CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,356,540CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$629,613CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$142,784CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$929,451CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$1,416,280 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components136CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,511CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components125CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days102.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days236.34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days196.09CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 387144, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 11, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,376,372CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,304,095CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$72,277CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$216,340CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$18,557CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $270,060 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,605CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days89.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days554.53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days394.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 343422, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 17, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,066,231CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,942,054CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$124,177CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$222,296CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$2,428CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $344,045 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,416CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days121.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days487.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days408CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 314578, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,218,883CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,906,288CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$312,595CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$90,893CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $403,488 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,555CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components105CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days73.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days422.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days281.48CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 274554, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 13, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,198,590CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,672,445CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$526,145CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,369CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$47,430CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $506,084 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,009CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days77.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days405.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days319.24CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 268623, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004

Cost report for July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,812,162CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,619,343CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$192,819CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$64,218CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $257,037 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,332CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days198CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days646.37CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days639.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 240820, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended June 30, 2003

Cost report for February 1, 2003 to June 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 149 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 23, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,024,101CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,846,077CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$178,024CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$113,177CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$43,585CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $247,616 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,101CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days450.54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days397CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 225078, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
COMMCARE CORPORATION5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 03/01/1994
LUNDBERG, ALECCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2021
FORD, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
MANGUN, GAROLDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/09/1997
PLAISANCE, WAYNECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
PRECHTER, PATRICIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
HARVEY PSARELLIS, DAWNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
MANGUN, GAROLDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022
PRECHTER, PATRICIACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
COMMCARE MANAGEMENT CORPORATIONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2018
GARDNER, GEORGEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2018
HARVEY PSARELLIS, DAWNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
HUDSON, MARYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/12/2013
LUNDBERG, ALECOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2021
TUCKER, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
PRECHTER, PATRICIAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COMMCARE CORPORATION (enrollment ID O20040630000202).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
COMMCARE CORPORATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/1/1994
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALEC LUNDBERGIndividualCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE256/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GAROLD A MANGUNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/9/1997
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL A FORDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR251/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICIA M PRECHTERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WAYNE R PLAISANCEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR251/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAWN R HARVEY PSARELLISIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GAROLD A MANGUNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER257/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICIA M PRECHTERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER257/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALEC LUNDBERGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL256/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COMMCARE MANAGEMENT CORPORATIONOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1007/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAWN R HARVEY PSARELLISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL201/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGE E GARDNERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL207/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES W TUCKERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL201/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY C HUDSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/12/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICIA M PRECHTERIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE257/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 25, 2026March 25, 202610
2February 5, 2025February 5, 202560
3March 13, 2024March 13, 202450

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

12 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 25, 2026HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
February 5, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2025
February 5, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2025
February 5, 2025HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2025
February 5, 2025HealthF 0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2025
February 5, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2025
February 5, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2025
August 28, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 24, 2024
March 13, 2024HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2024
March 13, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2024
March 13, 2024HealthF 0791Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide or obtain dental services for each resident.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2024
March 13, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCOMMCARE CORPORATION
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2003-02-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishE. Baton Rouge
Telephone Number2257533203
Chain NameCOMMCARE CORPORATION
Chain ID150
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds136
Average Number of Residents per Day120.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on OLD JEFFERSON COMMUNITY CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 6, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for OLD JEFFERSON COMMUNITY CARE CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Louisiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Louisiana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 195571.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.