Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 195622

WILLIS-KNIGHTON EXTENDED CARE CENTER

SHREVEPORT, Louisiana · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 24

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BLANCHARD, PIERRECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/1983
BRYSON, EUGENECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/27/2014
ELROD, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/1981
FARIS, DANIELLECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2022
HUGHES, FRANKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/1996
LASSEIGNE, RAYMONDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/28/2021
SALE, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/28/2014
SIMPKINS, ELAINECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/02/2015
COBB, JASONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2013
CRAWFORD, BRIANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/09/2019
ELROD, MARGARETCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
FIELDER, JERRYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/28/2017
GAVIN, PEGGYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
OLDS, DEBORAHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/21/2023
PUGH, LAMARCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/14/2021
WARD, MARY JANECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2014
COOK, MICHAELW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2014
ELROD, MARGARETW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
FARIS, DANIELLEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2022
FIELDER, JERRYW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/28/2017
GAVIN, PEGGYW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
WARD, MARY JANEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2014

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WILLIS KNIGHTON MEDICAL CENTER, INC. (enrollment ID O20060612000163).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
DANIELLE FARISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELAINE J SIMPKINSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/2/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EUGENE BRYSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/27/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANK B HUGHESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/1996
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES K ELRODIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/1/1981
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PIERRE BLANCHARDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/1/1983
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAYMOND J. LASSEIGNEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD H SALEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/28/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN CRAWFORDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/9/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBORAH D. OLDSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/21/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON E COBBIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JERRY A FIELDERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/28/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAMAR P. PUGHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing12/14/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARGARET ELRODIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY JANE WARDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEGGY GAVINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL S COOKIndividualOTHERNot stated in the filing8/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRI SMITHIndividualOTHERNot stated in the filing9/30/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIELLE FARISIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing5/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JERRY A FIELDERIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing11/28/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARGARET ELRODIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY JANE WARDIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing8/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL S COOKIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing8/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEGGY GAVINIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 12, 2025March 12, 202510
2May 8, 2024May 8, 202410
3May 31, 2023May 31, 202300

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

2 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 12, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2025
February 6, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2025

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameWILLIS KNIGHTON MEDICAL CENTER, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2006-08-22
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishCaddo
Telephone Number3182124000
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds24
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on WILLIS-KNIGHTON EXTENDED CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2024: WILLIAM J COLE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for WILLIS-KNIGHTON EXTENDED CARE CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Louisiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Louisiana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 195622.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.