Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 195635

Capital Oaks Nursing & Rehabilitation Center LLC

BATON ROUGE, Louisiana · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 123

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $158,019.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 7, 2025, Fine, $149,195. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on September 11, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,635,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$332,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,303,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,125,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$177,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,663CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$202,965CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $202,949 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components44,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days38,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days1,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components41,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days79.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,245.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1438832, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended March 31, 2024

Cost report for April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,290,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$638,309CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,652,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,141,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$511,612CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,155CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$524,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $524,767 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,983CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days67.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,225.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days587.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1448042, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended March 31, 2023

Cost report for April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 24, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,232,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$449,407CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,782,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,213,578CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$569,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$171,146CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$740,260CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $740,260 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days138.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,814.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days745.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1401534, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended March 31, 2022

Cost report for April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 22, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,288,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$469,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,818,576CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,877,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$58,759CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$499,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$440,399CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $440,399 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days141.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,727.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days630.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1362785, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended March 31, 2021

Cost report for April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,875,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$531,578CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,343,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,156,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$186,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$264,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$451,260CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $451,260 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days151.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,013.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days539.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1343480, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended March 31, 2020

Cost report for April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 9, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,265,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,230,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,035,671CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,960,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$74,837CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$76,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $76,459 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days82.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,043.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days503.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1315593, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended March 31, 2019

Cost report for March 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 395 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,667,165CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,620,665CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,046,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,000,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$954,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,363CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$951,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$951,705 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,155.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days409.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1281375, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended February 28, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to February 28, 2018 — a reporting period of 58 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,064,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$165,089CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$899,044CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,050,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$151,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$192CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$151,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$151,597 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components5,049CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days133CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days121.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days114.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1249617, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 27, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,800,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$899,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,901,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,126,801CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$225,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$2,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$228,359CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$228,359 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days773CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days393.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1246514, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,329,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$837,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,492,593CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,574,976CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$82,383CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,530CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$79,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$79,853 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,961CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days438.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days259.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1188439, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 21, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,530,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$952,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,577,855CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,826,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$248,890CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$246,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$246,270 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components102CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days544.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days245.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1181163, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 12, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,860,145CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$935,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,925,055CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,312,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$386,985CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,936CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$367,049CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$367,049 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,245CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days60.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days319.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days184.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1148256, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 13, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,104,271CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,203,258CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,901,013CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,877,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$23,175CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$80,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$104,163CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $104,163 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days347.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days165.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1112657, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 17, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,780,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$590,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,189,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,130,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$940,936CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$939,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$939,222 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days366.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days284.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1082920, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for November 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 60 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$117,165CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$21,613CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$95,552CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$616,700CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$521,148CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$520,793CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$520,793 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days12.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1017160, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
KISATCHIE CORPORATION5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization80%since 03/01/2018
PRICO, INC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization20%since 03/01/2018
ZIMMERMAN, FREDA5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual5%since 03/31/2025
HANCOCK WHITNEY BANK5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
BOLWAHNN, SHEILAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
CANTRELL, JEFFREY LEEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
CENTRAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/07/2025
KISATCHIE CORPORATIONADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
PRICE, TEDDYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
PRICO, INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
ROGERS, DAWNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
SHELTON, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
ZIMMERMAN, FREDAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/31/2025
CENTRAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
PRICE, TEDDYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CAPITAL OAKS NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER LLC (enrollment ID O20180524000478).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
KISATCHIE HEALTH, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST803/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PRICO, INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST203/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FREDA P ZIMMERMANIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5.063/31/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TEDDY R PRICEIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST90.113/31/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HANCOCK WHITNEY BANKOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST62.673/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CENTRAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAWN ROGERSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FREDA P ZIMMERMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/31/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES SHELTONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY LEE CANTRELLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KISATCHIE HEALTH, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PRICO, INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SHEILA M BOLWAHNNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TEDDY D PRICEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TEDDY R PRICEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/11/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/11/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CENTRAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1003/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TEDDY D PRICEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TEDDY R PRICEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1003/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 1, 2026April 1, 202610
2March 26, 2025March 26, 2025100
3February 21, 2024February 21, 202450

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

16 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 1, 2026HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 4, 2026
March 26, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 7, 2025
March 26, 2025HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 7, 2025
March 26, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 7, 2025
March 26, 2025HealthF 0791Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide or obtain dental services for each resident.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 7, 2025
March 26, 2025HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 7, 2025
March 26, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 7, 2025
February 7, 2025HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 11, 2025
February 7, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 11, 2025
February 7, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 11, 2025
February 7, 2025HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 11, 2025
February 21, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 26, 2024
February 21, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GNoPast Non-ComplianceFebruary 16, 2024
February 21, 2024HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 26, 2024
February 21, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 26, 2024
February 21, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 26, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 7, 2025Fine$149,19594981
February 21, 2024Fine$8,82494818

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameCAPITAL OAKS NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2011-11-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishE. Baton Rouge
Telephone Number2253876705
Chain NameCENTRAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY
Chain ID130
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds123
Average Number of Residents per Day110.4
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Capital Oaks Nursing & Rehabilitation Center LLC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 23, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Capital Oaks Nursing & Rehabilitation Center LLC

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Louisiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Louisiana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 195635.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.