Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 195639
LOUISIANA EXTENDED CARE HOSPITAL OF LAFAYETTE
LAFAYETTE, Louisiana · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 28
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RICE BUSINESS ENTERPRISES LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 10% | since 11/18/2024 |
| FOX, ROBERT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| PRIORITY HOSPITAL GROUP LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/23/2025 |
| REED, DAVID | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| RICE, MARK | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/23/2025 |
| FOX, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| RICE, MARK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| WRIGHT, CHRISTOPHER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| GRAS, SUZANNE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| PHG - LAFAYETTE LLC | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| B & C FOX ENTERPRISES LLC | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| FOX, ROBERT | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| KLW ASSETS LLC | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| PITTMAN, JULIE | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| RICE, ALEXANDER | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| RICE, CHRISTOPHER | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| RICE, MARK | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| WRIGHT, CHRISTOPHER | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| WRIGHT, LAUREN | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| RICE, MARK | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| WRIGHT, CHRISTOPHER | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| FOX, ROBERT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| GRAS, SUZANNE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/23/2025 |
| PRIORITY HOSPITAL GROUP LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/23/2025 |
| REED, DAVID | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2024 |
| RICE, MARK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/23/2025 |
| WRIGHT, CHRISTOPHER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/23/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LHCG XII, LLC (enrollment ID O20180501000248).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHG - LAFAYETTE LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALEXANDER A RICE | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10.5 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| B & C FOX ENTERPRISES LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHRISTOPHER K RICE | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10.5 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16.67 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JULIE B PITTMAN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KLW ASSETS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LAUREN B WRIGHT | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16.67 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK J. RICE | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 7.33 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICE BUSINESS ENTERPRISES LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID A REED | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK J. RICE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/23/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PRIORITY HOSPITAL GROUP LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/23/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK J. RICE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUZANNE GRAS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHG - LAFAYETTE LLC | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALEXANDER A RICE | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10.5 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| B & C FOX ENTERPRISES LLC | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHRISTOPHER K RICE | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10.5 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16.67 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JULIE B PITTMAN | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KLW ASSETS LLC | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LAUREN B WRIGHT | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16.67 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK J. RICE | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 7.33 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK J. RICE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/23/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID A REED | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK J. RICE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/23/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PRIORITY HOSPITAL GROUP LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/23/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/18/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUZANNE GRAS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/23/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- June 1, 2025: LOUISIANA HEALTH CARE GROUP LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JOSHUA L PROFFITT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LHC GROUP, INC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LHC GROUP, INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LAFAYETTE GENERAL MEDICAL CENTER INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARCUS MACIP no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARCUS MACIP no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: B & C FOX ENTERPRISES LLC (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: B & C FOX ENTERPRISES LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DAVID A REED (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DAVID A REED (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: PHG - LAFAYETTE LLC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: PHG - LAFAYETTE LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JULIE B PITTMAN (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JULIE B PITTMAN (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER K RICE (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER K RICE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ALEXANDER A RICE (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ALEXANDER A RICE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: PRIORITY HOSPITAL GROUP LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: PRIORITY HOSPITAL GROUP LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: RICE BUSINESS ENTERPRISES LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LAUREN B WRIGHT (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LAUREN B WRIGHT (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SUZANNE GRAS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SUZANNE GRAS (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: KLW ASSETS LLC (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: KLW ASSETS LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROBERT CHRISTOPHER FOX (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: KIMBERLY S SEYMOUR no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: KEVIN FRANK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: LAFAYETTE GENERAL MEDICAL CENTER INC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since August 30, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2024: MARCUS MACIP (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since February 22, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-05-01.csv
- September 15, 2023: DONALD D STELLY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: KIMBERLY S SEYMOUR (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 22, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: MARCUS MACIP (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 22, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 22, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- June 1, 2025: LOUISIANA HEALTH CARE GROUP LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JOSHUA L PROFFITT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LHC GROUP, INC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LHC GROUP, INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LAFAYETTE GENERAL MEDICAL CENTER INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARCUS MACIP no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARCUS MACIP no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARK J. RICE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: B & C FOX ENTERPRISES LLC (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: B & C FOX ENTERPRISES LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DAVID A REED (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DAVID A REED (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: PHG - LAFAYETTE LLC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: PHG - LAFAYETTE LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JULIE B PITTMAN (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JULIE B PITTMAN (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER K RICE (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER K RICE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ALEXANDER A RICE (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ALEXANDER A RICE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: PRIORITY HOSPITAL GROUP LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: PRIORITY HOSPITAL GROUP LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: RICE BUSINESS ENTERPRISES LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER WRIGHT (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LAUREN B WRIGHT (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LAUREN B WRIGHT (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SUZANNE GRAS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SUZANNE GRAS (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: KLW ASSETS LLC (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: KLW ASSETS LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 25, 2026 | February 25, 2026 | 8 | 0 |
| 2 | February 19, 2025 | February 19, 2025 | 4 | 0 |
| 3 | January 10, 2024 | January 10, 2024 | 3 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 25, 2026 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2026 |
| February 25, 2026 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2026 |
| February 25, 2026 | Health | F 0640 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2026 |
| February 25, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2026 |
| February 25, 2026 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2026 |
| February 25, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2026 |
| February 25, 2026 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2026 |
| February 25, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2026 |
| February 19, 2025 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2025 |
| February 19, 2025 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2025 |
| February 19, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2025 |
| February 19, 2025 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2025 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2024 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2024 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | LHCG XII, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2019-07-11 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Lafayette |
| Telephone Number | 3372898180 |
| Chain Name | PRIORITY MANAGEMENT |
| Chain ID | 425 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 28 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 16.2 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on LOUISIANA EXTENDED CARE HOSPITAL OF LAFAYETTE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On June 1, 2025: LOUISIANA HEALTH CARE GROUP LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for LOUISIANA EXTENDED CARE HOSPITAL OF LAFAYETTE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Louisiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Louisiana
- TURN SERVICES LLC - MYRTLE GROVE FACILITY, HARLEM Water discharge permit
- NEPTUNE SERVICES, LLC, NEW ORLEANS Water discharge permit
- EAGLE DRY DOCK & MARINE REPAIRS LLC, HOUMA Water discharge permit
- METAL SHARK LLC - JEANERETTE FACILITY, JEANERETTE Water discharge permit
- BIS SERVICES, LLC, PLAQUEMINE Water discharge permit
- VLS MARINE SERVICES CALCASIEU LLC, SULPHUR Water discharge permit
- TURN SERVICES LLC -BAYOU FLEET BARGE CLEANING, HAHNVILLE Water discharge permit
- FMT SHIPYARD AND REPAIR, LLC - NORTH SHIPYARD, HARVEY Water discharge permit
- TEST AI #1 PRODUCTION TEST, BATON ROUGE Air emission source
- ENTERGY LOUISIANA LLC - EMERGENCY COMBUSTION TURBINE NO 1, POYDRAS Air emission source
- DUPONT 95 #1 & 95 #2 TANK BATTERY - ERWINVILLE FIELD, ERWINVILLE Air emission source
- ENTERGY LOUISIANA LLC - EMERGENCY COMBUSTION TURBINE NO 1, POYDRAS Air emission source
- PRAIRIE CONTRACTORS INC - DERIDDER CENTRAL MFG CO HOT MIX ASPHALT PLANT SN 002, LEESVILLE Air emission source
- HALO RENTAL SALES & SERVICES LLC - AIR CURTAIN INCINERATOR, BATON ROUGE Air emission source
- ST JOHN FLEETING LLC - CHARLIEBOY, GARYVILLE Air emission source
- BARRIERE CONSTRUCTION CO LLC - BATON ROUGE ASPHALT PLANT, BATON ROUGE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 195639.