Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 215344

RESIDENCES AT VANTAGE POINT

COLUMBIA, Maryland · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 44

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 15, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,020,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,489,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,530,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,286,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$16,756,345CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,470,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$713,970CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $713,970 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components34,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,420CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days20,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components21,708CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days221.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446617, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,908,293CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,101,102CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,807,191CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,363,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$16,556,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,838,661CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$282,490CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $282,490 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,159CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days251.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1403947, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,887,815CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,098,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,789,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,628,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,839,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,635,839CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,203,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,203,818 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days224.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1371684, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,474,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,739,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,735,456CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,679,136CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,943,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$834,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,108,734CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,108,736 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,359CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days102.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339937, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 2, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,573,582CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,160,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,412,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,082,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,669,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,316,661CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$352,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$352,833 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components297CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components96,848CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,489.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1309792, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,637,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,759,664CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,877,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,024,396CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,146,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,383,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,763,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,763,006 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components297CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components104,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,495.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279167, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 29, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,006,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,381,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,625,698CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,125,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,500,239CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,010,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,489,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,489,865 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components275CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components105,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,600.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1250105, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 29, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,435,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,956,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,479,886CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,725,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$4,245,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,137,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,108,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,108,270 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components275CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components104,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days901.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1218675, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 30, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,079,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,687,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,391,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,350,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,958,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,665,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,293,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,293,491 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,427CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days122.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1182965, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,622,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,520,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,101,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,083,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,982,184CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,866,738CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,115,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,115,446 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,721CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days155.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1151351, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 1, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,273,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,389,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,883,908CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,836,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,952,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,830,248CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,122,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,122,006 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days163.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1118337, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,184,599CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,037,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,147,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,926,947CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,779,791CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,531,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,247,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,247,792 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components105CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days103.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1084856, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$15,508,332CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,218,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,289,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,318,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$4,028,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,839,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,189,041CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,189,041 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,902CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components117CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days84.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1055025, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,391,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,028,109CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,363,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,328,383CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,965,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,624,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$341,080CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$341,080 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components107CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days102.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1024251, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 28, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$12,692,191CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,438,775CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$2,746,584CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,947,665CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$798,919 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,236CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components187CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 422586, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 14, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,163,972CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,379,664CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$13,215,692CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,687,860CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$527,832 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,314CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components134CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days84.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 391083, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 2, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$381,736CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,455,780CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$15,074,044CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,521,532CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,552,512 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,096CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.18CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days100.96CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 359839, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 18, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$327,517CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,814,656CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$14,487,139CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,725,829CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$761,310 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,329CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days119.7CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 330514, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,602,432CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,848,951CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$15,246,519CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,369,460CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,877,059 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,069CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.46CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 300907, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 14, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,465,070CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,512,249CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$11,047,179CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$11,606,485CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $559,306 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,010CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components175CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days74.34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 298494, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,058,154CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,770,632CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$11,712,478CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,641,395CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,071,083 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,048CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components202CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days64.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 265212, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004

Cost report for September 29, 2003 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 275 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,417,739CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,462,108CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$8,044,369CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,871,261CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$173,108 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,160CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components122CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.28CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 234971, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BANK OF NY MELLON5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/12/2007
HITCHCOCK, ALEXISADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/15/2025
LAZRIS, ANDREWADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2025
LIFE CARE SERVICES LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/17/2025
BALKIN, DANIELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
BALOH, BRANDANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
BARRON, STEVECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
BEDNARZIK, BARBARACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
BRUETTE, LEOCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
CASTELLAN, SUSANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2008
IMRE, VICTORIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MARTIN, BRUCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2015
MILES, FRANKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
ROMANO, CAROLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
THOMAS, VIRGINIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/12/2010
WADE, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
BEDNARZIK, BARBARACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
CASTELLAN, SUSANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MARTIN, BRUCECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
THOMAS, VIRGINIACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
CAREY, PIERCEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/15/2023
HITCHCOCK, ALEXISOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/16/2023
LAZRIS, ANDREWOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2010
LIFE CARE SERVICES LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2000

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COLUMBIA VANTAGE HOUSE CORPORATION (enrollment ID O20040316001198).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BANK OF NY MELLONOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST04/12/2007
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALEXIS HITCHCOCKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/15/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW L LAZRISIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LIFE CARE SERVICES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/17/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BARBARA BEDNARZIKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRANDAN R BALOHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRUCE P MARTINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR09/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAROL ROMANOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL J. BALKINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANK MILESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN F WADEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEO BRUETTEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVE BARRONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN CASTELLANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VICTORIA P. IMREIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VIRGINIA THOMASIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/12/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BARBARA BEDNARZIKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRUCE P MARTINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN CASTELLANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VIRGINIA THOMASIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALEXIS HITCHCOCKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/16/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW L LAZRISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LIFE CARE SERVICES LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2000
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PIERCE W CAREYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL02/15/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 19, 2026March 19, 202698
2December 13, 2024December 13, 202466
3December 5, 2019December 5, 2019114

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 19, 2026HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
March 19, 2026HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
March 19, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
March 19, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
March 19, 2026HealthF 0710Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
March 19, 2026HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
March 19, 2026HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
March 19, 2026HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
March 19, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2026
December 13, 2024HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 24, 2025
December 13, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 24, 2025
December 13, 2024HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 24, 2025
December 13, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 24, 2025
December 13, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 24, 2025
December 13, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 24, 2025
December 5, 2019HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0637Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0642Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure a qualified health professional conducts resident assessments.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0943Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesGive their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020
December 5, 2019HealthF 0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2020

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCOLUMBIA VANTAGE HOUSE CORPORATION
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2003-09-29
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishHoward
Telephone Number4109921100
Chain NameLIFE CARE SERVICES
Chain ID312
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds44
Average Number of Residents per Day19.4
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on RESIDENCES AT VANTAGE POINT: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 15, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for RESIDENCES AT VANTAGE POINT

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Maryland at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Maryland

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 215344.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.