Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 225783
WHITTIER BRADFORD TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT
BRADFORD, Massachusetts · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 20
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,843,947 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,721,557 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,122,390 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,436,450 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$314,060 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $29,661 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$284,399 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$284,399 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 7,320 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 4,890 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Other-payer patient days | 1,233 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 6,123 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 290 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Other-payer discharges | 103 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 393 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 16.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 15.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1437096, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,054,069 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,538,410 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,515,659 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,006,838 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$491,179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $43,943 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$447,236 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$447,236 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 5,392 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 339 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 16.01 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 15.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1390555, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,076,338 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,748,130 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,328,208 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,822,183 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$493,975 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $89,394 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$404,581 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$404,581 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 5,412 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 323 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 17.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 16.76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1359443, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,366,084 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,703,634 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,662,450 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,470,292 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$807,842 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $285,702 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$522,140 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$522,140 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 4,978 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 313 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 16.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 15.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1331169, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 27, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,808,050 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,649,487 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,158,563 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,567,325 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$408,762 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $116,352 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$292,410 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$292,410 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 5,359 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 307 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 17.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 17.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1303226, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,064,002 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,851,394 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,212,608 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,752,311 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$539,703 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $46,890 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$492,813 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$492,813 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 5,720 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 367 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 16.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 15.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1266154, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 26, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,093,652 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,001,816 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,091,836 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,499,553 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$407,717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $96,680 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$311,037 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$311,037 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 5,785 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 369 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 15.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 9.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 15.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1246362, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 6, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,813,716 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,942,130 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,871,586 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,527,980 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$656,394 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,574 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$654,820 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$654,820 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 5,640 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 383 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 14.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 14.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1213643, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 7, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,860,271 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,190,859 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,669,412 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,286,031 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$616,619 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,696 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$610,923 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$610,923 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 3,134 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 198 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 16.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 15.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1183456, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WHITTIER HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS II INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 03/28/2016 |
| ARCIDI, ALFRED | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 11/07/2012 |
| ARCIDI, MICHAEL | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 11/07/2012 |
| ARCIDI, PHILIP | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/14/2012 |
| WHITTIER HEALTHCARE TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/14/2012 |
| ARCIDI, ALFRED | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/04/2019 |
| ARCIDI, MICHAEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/14/2003 |
| ARCIDI, PHILIP | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/14/2003 |
| ARCIDI, ALFRED | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/04/2019 |
| ARCIDI, MICHAEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/14/2003 |
| ARCIDI, PHILIP | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/04/2019 |
| ARCIDI, ALFRED | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/14/2003 |
| ARCIDI, MICHAEL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/14/2003 |
| ARCIDI, PHILIP | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/14/2003 |
| GREENLEAF VI II INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2013 |
| D'APOLITO, DEBORAH | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/28/2016 |
| DURKIN, ADRIA | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/28/2019 |
| WILKINS, ZACHARY | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/28/2019 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BRN CORPORATION (enrollment ID O20160331001393).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WHITTIER HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS II INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 3/28/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALFRED J ARCIDI | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.3 | 11/7/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL P ARCIDI | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.3 | 11/7/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHILIP M ARCIDI | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.3 | 12/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WHITTIER HEALTHCARE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 66.2 | 12/14/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALFRED R. ARCIDI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 2/4/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL P ARCIDI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 33.3 | 10/14/2003 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHILIP M ARCIDI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 33.3 | 10/14/2003 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALFRED J ARCIDI | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 33.3 | 2/4/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL P ARCIDI | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 33.3 | 10/14/2003 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHILIP M ARCIDI | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 33.3 | 2/4/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALFRED J ARCIDI | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 10/14/2003 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALFRED J ARCIDI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/14/2003 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GREENLEAF VI II INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MICHAEL P ARCIDI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 33.3 | 10/14/2003 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHILIP M ARCIDI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 33.3 | 10/14/2003 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ADRIA DURKIN | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 2/28/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEBORAH D'APOLITO | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 3/28/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ZACHARY WILKINS | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 2/28/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- July 30, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- July 21, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 16, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- October 27, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- September 9, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- November 26, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- November 6, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- February 7, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 24, 2025 | July 24, 2025 | 0 | 8 |
| 2 | July 16, 2024 | July 16, 2024 | 0 | 3 |
| 3 | May 31, 2023 | May 31, 2023 | 0 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
No deficiency on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare health citations data.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | BRN CORPORATION |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2016-04-11 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Essex |
| Telephone Number | 9783728000 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 20 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 16.1 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on WHITTIER BRADFORD TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for WHITTIER BRADFORD TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Massachusetts at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Massachusetts
- SHREWSBURY SEWER COLLECTION SYSTEM, SHREWSBURY Water discharge permit
- DUDLEY SEWER COLLECTION SYSTEM, DUDLEY Water discharge permit
- GRANBY SEWER COLLECTION SYSTEM, GRANBY Water discharge permit
- NORTHBOROUGH SEWER COLLECTION SYSTEM, NORTHBOROUGH Water discharge permit
- BEVERLY SEWER COLLECTION SYSTEM, BEVERLY Water discharge permit
- WILLIAMSTOWN SEWER COLLECTION SYSTEM, WILLIAMSTOWN Water discharge permit
- NAHANT SEWER COLLECTION SYSTEM, NAHANT Water discharge permit
- LUNENBERG SEWER COLLECTION SYSTEM, LUNENBURG Water discharge permit
- ROCHELEAU TOOL & DIE CO ONC, FITCHBURG Air emission source
- BENEVENTO SAND AND STONE, WILMINGTON Air emission source
- CHETS AUTO WRECKING AND SCRAP METAL, SPRINGFIELD Air emission source
- R&R INDUSTRIES, SPRINGFIELD Air emission source
- AMRIZE NORTHEAST INC, PEABODY Air emission source
- AMRIZE NORTHEAST INC, TAUNTON Air emission source
- UNIFIRST CORP., HAVERHILL, TOWN OF Air emission source
- NORTH READING TRANSPORTATION, DRACUT, TOWN OF Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 225783.