Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235074

Marlette Community Hospital LTCU

Marlette, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 39

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BUTTAR, NICKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/02/2025
DANIELS, ANDREWADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
MCCONNACHIE, ANGELAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
STAFFORD, BROOKEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
BROWN, JUDYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
CURTIS, PATRICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
DANIELS, ANDREWCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
DENTON, GAILCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/09/2016
ELLIS, STEVENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
FAHRNER, FAITHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
GENTNER, KIMBERLYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
MCCONNACHIE, ANGELACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
MEIBURG, VICTORIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/10/2022
MESSING, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/09/2018
ORR, SCOTTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2009
ROHLING, PAULCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
STARLING, CAROLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
TAMLYN, ERIKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
BLUEWATER HEALTHCARE NETWORKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/28/2012
BUTTAR, NICKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
STAFFORD, BROOKEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
DANIELS, ANDREWTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
STAFFORD, BROOKETRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MARLETTE REGIONAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20070510000611).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ANDREW JOSEPH DANIELSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANGELA MCCONNACHIEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BROOKE STAFFORDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICK S BUTTARIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW JOSEPH DANIELSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANGELA MCCONNACHIEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAROL L STARLINGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID MESSINGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/9/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIK TAMLYNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FAITH ANN FAHRNERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GAIL ANN DENTONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/9/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUDY K BROWNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY GENTNERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK D CURTISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAUL ROHLINGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT ORRIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/9/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVEN ELLISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VICTORIA MEIBURGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/10/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BLUEWATER HEALTHCARE NETWORKOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL012/28/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BROOKE STAFFORDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICK S BUTTARIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW JOSEPH DANIELSIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BROOKE STAFFORDIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 7, 2025August 7, 202550
2August 14, 2024August 14, 202463
3July 26, 2023July 26, 2023112

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

22 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
August 7, 2025HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 5, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 5, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0791Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide or obtain dental services for each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 5, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 5, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 5, 2025
August 14, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
August 14, 2024HealthF 0696Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care/assistance for a resident with a prosthesis.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
August 14, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
August 14, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
August 14, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
August 14, 2024HealthF 0887Infection Control DeficienciesEducate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
July 26, 2023HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.BNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0576Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023
July 26, 2023HealthF 0882Infection Control DeficienciesDesignate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameMARLETTE REGIONAL HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1967-01-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishSanilac
Telephone Number9896354000
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds39
Average Number of Residents per Day36.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Marlette Community Hospital LTCU: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On November 1, 2025: ANDREW JOSEPH DANIELS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Marlette Community Hospital LTCU

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Michigan

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235074.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.