Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235209
Medilodge of Leelanau
Suttons Bay, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 72
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,210,004 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,629,963 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,580,041 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,536,372 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $43,669 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $54,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $98,017 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $98,017 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 26,352 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,625 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 14,783 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 7,408 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,816 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 183 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 296 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 238.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 80.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1434247, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,033,282 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,939,964 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,093,318 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,334,423 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$241,105 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $330,652 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $89,547 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $89,547 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,994 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 338 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 41.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 159.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 68.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1391933, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,502,698 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,635,575 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,867,123 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,719,135 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $147,988 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $288,253 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $436,241 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $436,241 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,184 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 263.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 99.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1358642, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,180,018 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,755,355 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,424,663 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,841,439 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $583,224 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $222,936 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $806,160 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $806,160 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,686 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 277 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 216.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 81.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1328465, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,227,940 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,721,076 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,506,864 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,415,630 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $91,234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $115,993 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $207,227 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $207,227 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,197 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 237 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 24.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 264.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 89.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1301636, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 6, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,389,482 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,351,235 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,038,247 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,010,297 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $27,950 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $59,738 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $87,688 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $87,688 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,065 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 293 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 186.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 65.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1262720, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for February 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 333 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 11, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,970,421 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,113,637 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,856,784 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,660,628 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $196,156 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $22,752 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $218,908 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $218,908 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,268 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 264 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 240.41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 69.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1236436, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 29, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,122,916 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $417,731 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,705,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,740,842 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$35,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $8,528 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$27,129 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$27,129 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,325 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 41.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 126.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1167201, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for July 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 183 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 30, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,764,928 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $308,990 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,455,938 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,200,879 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $255,059 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,251 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $258,310 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $258,311 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,282 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 147 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 83.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1133611, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,993,863 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $921,436 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,072,427 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,770,213 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $302,214 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,703 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $306,917 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $289,524 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,070 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 212 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 118.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1104299, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 5, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,701,900 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $735,060 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,966,840 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,642,696 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $324,144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$88,447 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $235,697 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $235,697 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,353 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 171 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 148.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1062115, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 6, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,244,866 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $679,812 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,565,054 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,513,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $51,836 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $82,036 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $133,872 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $133,872 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 24,572 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 148.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1032460, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011
Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 27, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,558,609 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $474,403 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,084,206 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,509,129 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $575,077 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $42,271 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $617,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $617,348 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,368 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 174 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 55.34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 145.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1012774, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010
Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $7,111,025 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,316,589 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $794,436 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $27,092 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $821,528 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,597 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 165 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 46.44 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 155.13 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 413092, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009
Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 16, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $6,960,696 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,218,668 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $742,028 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $82,946 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $824,974 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,647 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 170 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 45.57 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 150.86 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 385814, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008
Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2009.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $5,986,103 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,860,902 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $125,201 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $49,839 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $175,040 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 24,559 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 135 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.05 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 181.92 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 349467, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007
Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 25, 2008.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $5,478,407 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,442,147 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $36,260 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $51,625 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $87,885 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 24,627 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 41 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 297.89 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 600.66 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 324788, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006
Cost report for September 17, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 105 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 23, 2008.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,405,567 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,535,141 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$129,574 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $6,172 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$123,402 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 6,793 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 30 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 45.13 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 559.11 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 226.43 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 307158, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EVEREST OPCO GROUP LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 02/01/2018 |
| B&Y HEALTHCARE S CORP | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/01/2018 |
| B&Y TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/01/2018 |
| CODY HEALTHCARE S CORP | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/01/2018 |
| CRAIG FLASHNER 2007 TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 02/01/2018 |
| NORCROSS, ROBERT | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
| ROGERS, STACEY | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
| FLASHNER, CRAIG | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
| PERLSTEIN, YITZCHOK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
| BLOSSOM HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
| FLASHNER, CRAIG | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
| PERLSTEIN, YITZCHOK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
| PRESTIGE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
| KIRK, KRISTINE | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2018 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LEELANAU OPCO LLC (enrollment ID O20180214000842).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EVEREST OPCO GROUP LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| B&Y HEALTHCARE S CORP | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 47.55 | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| B&Y TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 47.55 | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CODY HEALTHCARE S CORP | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 47.55 | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CRAIG FLASHNER 2007 TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 47.55 | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROBERT L NORCROSS | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STACEY PAUL ROGERS | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRAIG A FLASHNER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| YITZCHOK A PERLSTEIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BLOSSOM HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CRAIG A FLASHNER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PRESTIGE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| YITZCHOK A PERLSTEIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KRISTINE RANEL KIRK | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- June 15, 2023: YITZCHOK A PERLSTEIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: CRAIG A FLASHNER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: PRESTIGE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 13, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- July 14, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- June 15, 2023: YITZCHOK A PERLSTEIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: CRAIG A FLASHNER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: PRESTIGE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- August 1, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- September 30, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- August 6, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 11, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- July 26, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- June 29, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- June 30, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- January 20, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- July 25, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- June 5, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- June 6, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- September 27, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- July 26, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- August 16, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- July 14, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- August 25, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
- April 23, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 25, 2026 | March 25, 2026 | 7 | 4 |
| 2 | December 11, 2024 | December 11, 2024 | 13 | 9 |
| 3 | January 23, 2024 | January 23, 2024 | 9 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
29 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 25, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2026 |
| March 25, 2026 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2026 |
| March 25, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2026 |
| March 25, 2026 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2026 |
| March 25, 2026 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2026 |
| March 25, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 1, 2026 |
| January 21, 2026 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | January 20, 2026 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0809 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure meals and snacks are served at times in accordance with resident’s needs, preferences, and requests. Suitable and nourishing alternative meals and snacks must be provided for residents who want to eat at non-traditional times or outside of scheduled meal times. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| December 11, 2024 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 14, 2025 |
| September 13, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 16, 2024 |
| September 13, 2024 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 16, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0807 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides drinks consistent with resident needs and preferences and sufficient to maintain resident hydration. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0809 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure meals and snacks are served at times in accordance with resident’s needs, preferences, and requests. Suitable and nourishing alternative meals and snacks must be provided for residents who want to eat at non-traditional times or outside of scheduled meal times. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | LEELANAU OPCO LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1971-03-05 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Leelanau |
| Telephone Number | 2312711200 |
| Chain Name | MEDILODGE |
| Chain ID | 345 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 72 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 69.4 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Medilodge of Leelanau: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Medilodge of Leelanau
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Michigan
- PRESTON FARMS-CAFO, QUINCY Water discharge permit
- SCENIC VIEW-CAFO, FENNVILLE Water discharge permit
- KURNCZ FARMS- CAFO, SAINT JOHNS Water discharge permit
- NEYER FARMS INC-CAFO, MTPLEASANT Water discharge permit
- COURTER FARM WEST-CAFO, ALMA Water discharge permit
- SHUPE DAIRY INC-CAFO, ELKTON Water discharge permit
- SIDE STREET PORK-CAFO, WEIDMAN Water discharge permit
- HIGH LEAN PORK 3-HOOVER-CAFO, BARRYTON Water discharge permit
- ENERVEST OPERATING LLC - NMAG3 BOOSTER, OTSEGO LAKE TOWNSHIP Air emission source
- DARCO CORP, RIVER ROUGE Air emission source
- LURIA BROTHERS, ECORSE Air emission source
- E ROBINSON, DETROIT Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA II, LIVONIA Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA I, LIVONIA Air emission source
- EQUIPMENT ASSETS INC., TROY Air emission source
- AJAX MATERIALS CORP, ROCKWOOD Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235209.