Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235381
MyMichigan Medical Center Sault
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 51
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: December 4, 2024, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GARLINGHOUSE, JOSEPH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/30/2025 |
| LABELL, JAMES | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/30/2025 |
| MYMICHIGAN HEALTH | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| ANDERSON, MAXINE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2014 |
| COATES, THOMAS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| GORDE, TRICIA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/20/2025 |
| PALMER, CHARLES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| SAVOIE, MARK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| KALCHIK, KEVIN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/27/2010 |
| GARLINGHOUSE, JOSEPH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| GORDE, TRICIA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/20/2025 |
| HUNTER, SAMANTHA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/26/2025 |
| KALCHIK, KEVIN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/27/2010 |
| LABELL, JAMES | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/29/2024 |
| MYMICHIGAN HEALTH | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MYMICHIGAN MEDICAL CENTER SAULT (enrollment ID O20100329000825).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LABELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/30/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH M GARLINGHOUSE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/30/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MYMICHIGAN HEALTH | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHARLES PALMER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK SAVOIE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MAXINE ANDERSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS COATES | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRICIA GORDE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN R KALCHIK | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 4/27/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES LABELL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/29/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH M GARLINGHOUSE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN R KALCHIK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/27/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SAMANTHA HUNTER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/26/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRICIA GORDE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MYMICHIGAN HEALTH | Organization | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- December 1, 2025: DAVID BARRY JAHN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MARLA BUNKER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KEVIN R KALCHIK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KEVIN R KALCHIK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOHN JORGENSEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MARK SAVOIE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KYLE P RAYCRAFT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS COATES no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CHARLES PALMER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: HOLLY KIBBLE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: TRICIA GORDE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: TRICIA GORDE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MYMICHIGAN HEALTH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MYMICHIGAN HEALTH (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES LABELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES LABELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 29, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KEVIN R KALCHIK (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 27, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SAMANTHA HUNTER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 26, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MARK SAVOIE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS COATES (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CHARLES PALMER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOSEPH M GARLINGHOUSE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOSEPH M GARLINGHOUSE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- December 1, 2025: DAVID BARRY JAHN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MARLA BUNKER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KEVIN R KALCHIK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KEVIN R KALCHIK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOHN JORGENSEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MARK SAVOIE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KYLE P RAYCRAFT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS COATES no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CHARLES PALMER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: HOLLY KIBBLE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: TRICIA GORDE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: TRICIA GORDE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MYMICHIGAN HEALTH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MYMICHIGAN HEALTH (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES LABELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES LABELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 29, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KEVIN R KALCHIK (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 27, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: SAMANTHA HUNTER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 26, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MARK SAVOIE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS COATES (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CHARLES PALMER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOSEPH M GARLINGHOUSE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOSEPH M GARLINGHOUSE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 14, 2026 | January 14, 2026 | 8 | 5 |
| 2 | December 4, 2024 | December 4, 2024 | 15 | 2 |
| 3 | October 20, 2023 | October 20, 2023 | 7 | 6 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
30 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 9, 2026 |
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 19, 2026 |
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0745 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 9, 2026 |
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 9, 2026 |
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 9, 2026 |
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 9, 2026 |
| March 13, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 4, 2025 |
| February 19, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 13, 2025 |
| January 31, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 25, 2025 |
| January 31, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 25, 2025 |
| January 16, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0808 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0810 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide special eating equipment and utensils for residents who need them and appropriate assistance. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| December 4, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 17, 2025 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0810 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide special eating equipment and utensils for residents who need them and appropriate assistance. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 4, 2024 | Payment Denial | March 3, 2025 | 32 | ||
| August 28, 2023 | Fine | $2,797 | 58467 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | MYMICHIGAN MEDICAL CENTER SAULT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1979-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Chippewa |
| Telephone Number | 9066354460 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 51 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 33.9 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on MyMichigan Medical Center Sault: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On December 1, 2025: DAVID BARRY JAHN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for MyMichigan Medical Center Sault
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Michigan
- USFW PESTICIDES, LUDINGTON Water discharge permit
- POCAHONTAS CONTOUR MINE, ADA Water discharge permit
- KALAMAZOO-BC INTERNL AIRPORT, KALAMAZOO Water discharge permit
- J & S AUTO SALVAGE-FLINT, FLINT Water discharge permit
- BEASLEY FOREIGN PARTS-HOLLY, HOLLY Water discharge permit
- R & M RECYCLING - MONROE, MONROE Water discharge permit
- BASIC METALS INC, NEW HAVEN Water discharge permit
- HARDWOODS OF MICHIGAN-CLINTON, CLINTON Water discharge permit
- ENERVEST OPERATING LLC - NMAG3 BOOSTER, OTSEGO LAKE TOWNSHIP Air emission source
- DARCO CORP, RIVER ROUGE Air emission source
- LURIA BROTHERS, ECORSE Air emission source
- E ROBINSON, DETROIT Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA II, LIVONIA Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA I, LIVONIA Air emission source
- EQUIPMENT ASSETS INC., TROY Air emission source
- AJAX MATERIALS CORP, ROCKWOOD Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235381.