Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235567
Hillsdale Hospital McGuire & Macritchie Long Term
Hillsdale, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 38
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: October 4, 2024, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHAUDHRY, NAUMAN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/30/2026 |
| MASARIK, TRICIA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/19/2010 |
| GROSS, MARK | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/02/2018 |
| HODSHIRE, JEREMIAH | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2020 |
| BAILEY, GREGORY | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1996 |
| BLYTHE, KIMBERLY | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2015 |
| CONNOR, CRAIG | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2008 |
| DOW, SHEA | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| GOSSAGE, DAVID | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2010 |
| HENTHORNE, ROBERT | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2009 |
| HORTON, KARLYE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/13/2018 |
| MOORE, RICHARD | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2011 |
| PHILIPP, DIANE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2009 |
| SMITH, SUSAN | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/25/2021 |
| CHAUDHRY, NAUMAN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2026 |
| MASARIK, TRICIA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/19/2010 |
| BAILEY, GREGORY | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1996 |
| BLYTHE, KIMBERLY | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2015 |
| CONNOR, CRAIG | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2008 |
| DOW, SHEA | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| GOSSAGE, DAVID | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2010 |
| HENTHORNE, ROBERT | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2009 |
| HORTON, KARLYE | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/13/2018 |
| MOORE, RICHARD | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2011 |
| PHILIPP, DIANE | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2009 |
| SMITH, SUSAN | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/25/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HILLSDALE COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER (enrollment ID O20100330000932).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NAUMAN A CHAUDHRY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/30/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRICIA MASARIK | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/19/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEREMIAH HODSHIRE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 6/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK A GROSS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 4/2/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRAIG CONNOR | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID D GOSSAGE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DIANE PHILIPP | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GREGORY BAILEY | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1996 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KARLYE HORTON | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 12/13/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KIMBERLY BLYTHE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD MOORE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT HENTHORNE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHEA DOW | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUSAN MARY SMITH | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 2/25/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NAUMAN A CHAUDHRY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRICIA MASARIK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/19/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRAIG CONNOR | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID D GOSSAGE | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DIANE PHILIPP | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GREGORY BAILEY | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1996 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KARLYE HORTON | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/13/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KIMBERLY BLYTHE | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD MOORE | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT HENTHORNE | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHEA DOW | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUSAN MARY SMITH | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/25/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NAUMAN A CHAUDHRY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 30, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NAUMAN A CHAUDHRY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RICHARD MOORE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SUSAN MARY SMITH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DIANE PHILIPP no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TRICIA MASARIK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KIMBERLY BLYTHE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DALE R MCCRIRIE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CRAIG CONNOR no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KARLYE HORTON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ROBERT HENTHORNE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: GREGORY BAILEY no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LEANNE CHRISTINE RUMLER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DAVID D GOSSAGE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RICHARD MOORE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RICHARD MOORE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SUSAN MARY SMITH (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 25, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SUSAN MARY SMITH (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 25, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DIANE PHILIPP (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DIANE PHILIPP (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TRICIA MASARIK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 19, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TRICIA MASARIK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 19, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KIMBERLY BLYTHE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KIMBERLY BLYTHE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SHEA DOW (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SHEA DOW (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CRAIG CONNOR (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CRAIG CONNOR (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KARLYE HORTON (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KARLYE HORTON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ROBERT HENTHORNE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ROBERT HENTHORNE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: GREGORY BAILEY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1996. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: GREGORY BAILEY (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1996. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DAVID D GOSSAGE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DAVID D GOSSAGE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NAUMAN A CHAUDHRY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 30, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NAUMAN A CHAUDHRY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RICHARD MOORE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SUSAN MARY SMITH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DIANE PHILIPP no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TRICIA MASARIK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KIMBERLY BLYTHE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DALE R MCCRIRIE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CRAIG CONNOR no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KARLYE HORTON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ROBERT HENTHORNE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: GREGORY BAILEY no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LEANNE CHRISTINE RUMLER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DAVID D GOSSAGE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RICHARD MOORE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RICHARD MOORE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SUSAN MARY SMITH (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 25, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SUSAN MARY SMITH (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 25, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DIANE PHILIPP (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DIANE PHILIPP (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TRICIA MASARIK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 19, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TRICIA MASARIK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 19, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KIMBERLY BLYTHE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KIMBERLY BLYTHE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SHEA DOW (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SHEA DOW (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CRAIG CONNOR (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CRAIG CONNOR (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KARLYE HORTON (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KARLYE HORTON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ROBERT HENTHORNE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ROBERT HENTHORNE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: GREGORY BAILEY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1996. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: GREGORY BAILEY (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1996. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DAVID D GOSSAGE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DAVID D GOSSAGE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | December 22, 2025 | December 22, 2025 | 2 | 0 |
| 2 | October 4, 2024 | October 4, 2024 | 5 | 2 |
| 3 | October 4, 2023 | October 4, 2023 | 2 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 22, 2025 | Health | F 0605 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 22, 2025 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2024 |
| October 4, 2023 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2023 |
| October 4, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 4, 2024 | Payment Denial | October 31, 2024 | 1 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Other |
| Legal Business Name | HILLSDALE COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1996-02-15 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Hillsdale |
| Telephone Number | 5174375440 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 38 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 34.8 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Hillsdale Hospital McGuire & Macritchie Long Term: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 1, 2026: LAWRENCE D KIMBALL no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Hillsdale Hospital McGuire & Macritchie Long Term
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Michigan
- USFW PESTICIDES, LUDINGTON Water discharge permit
- POCAHONTAS CONTOUR MINE, ADA Water discharge permit
- KALAMAZOO-BC INTERNL AIRPORT, KALAMAZOO Water discharge permit
- J & S AUTO SALVAGE-FLINT, FLINT Water discharge permit
- BEASLEY FOREIGN PARTS-HOLLY, HOLLY Water discharge permit
- R & M RECYCLING - MONROE, MONROE Water discharge permit
- BASIC METALS INC, NEW HAVEN Water discharge permit
- HARDWOODS OF MICHIGAN-CLINTON, CLINTON Water discharge permit
- ENERVEST OPERATING LLC - NMAG3 BOOSTER, OTSEGO LAKE TOWNSHIP Air emission source
- DARCO CORP, RIVER ROUGE Air emission source
- LURIA BROTHERS, ECORSE Air emission source
- E ROBINSON, DETROIT Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA II, LIVONIA Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA I, LIVONIA Air emission source
- EQUIPMENT ASSETS INC., TROY Air emission source
- AJAX MATERIALS CORP, ROCKWOOD Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235567.