Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235577

McLaren Lapeer Region

Lapeer, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 19

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
MCLAREN HEALTH CARE CORPORATIONADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1992
SHARMA, VISHNUADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/25/2025
VARGAS, TIMOTHYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/19/2025
BURKE, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/30/2020
BURROUGH, ERICCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
GRANT, CHADCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/29/2019
INCARNATI, PHILIPCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1992
NOUNOU, MAJEDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
RIEHL, ROBERTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
SCOTT, JUSTUSCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2003
SHARMA, VISHNUCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/19/2025
SMITH, D. WESLEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
DAVIS, TIFFANYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
VARGAS, TIMOTHYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
MCLAREN HEALTH CARE CORPORATIONDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1992
DAVIS, TIFFANYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
MCLAREN HEALTH CARE CORPORATIONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1992
SHARMA, VISHNUOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/19/2025
VARGAS, TIMOTHYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
BURKE, MICHAELTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/30/2020
BURROUGH, ERICTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
DAVIS, TIFFANYTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
GRANT, CHADTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/29/2019
INCARNATI, PHILIPTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1992
NOUNOU, MAJEDTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
RIEHL, ROBERTTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
SCOTT, JUSTUSTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2003
SMITH, D. WESLEYTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025
VARGAS, TIMOTHYTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MCLAREN LAPEER REGION (enrollment ID O20100622000814).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
MCLAREN HEALTH CARE CORPORATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/1/1992
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MCLAREN HEALTH CARE CORPORATIONOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/1992
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TIMOTHY D VARGASIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VISHNU KANT SHARMAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAD GRANTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/29/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
D. WESLEY SMITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIC E BURROUGHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUSTUS SCOTTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MAJED AL NOUNOUIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL BURKEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHILIP A INCARNATIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/1992
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT RIEHLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VISHNU KANT SHARMAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIFFANY DAVISIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY D VARGASIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MCLAREN HEALTH CARE CORPORATIONOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/1/1992
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MCLAREN HEALTH CARE CORPORATIONOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/1992
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TIFFANY DAVISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY D VARGASIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VISHNU KANT SHARMAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAD GRANTIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/29/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
D. WESLEY SMITHIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIC E BURROUGHIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUSTUS SCOTTIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MAJED AL NOUNOUIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL BURKEIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHILIP A INCARNATIIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/1992
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT RIEHLIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIFFANY DAVISIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY D VARGASIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 4, 2025September 4, 202520
2September 9, 2024September 9, 202461
3July 13, 2023July 13, 2023140

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

22 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
September 4, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2025
September 4, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2025
September 9, 2024HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
September 9, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
September 9, 2024HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
September 9, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
September 9, 2024HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyFNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
September 9, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 26, 2024
July 13, 2023HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0710Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0726Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0809Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure meals and snacks are served at times in accordance with resident’s needs, preferences, and requests. Suitable and nourishing alternative meals and snacks must be provided for residents who want to eat at non-traditional times or outside of scheduled meal times.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023
July 13, 2023HealthF 0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameMCLAREN LAPEER REGION
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1997-07-08
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishLapeer
Telephone Number8106675588
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds19
Average Number of Residents per Day17.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on McLaren Lapeer Region: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2025: NEENA L SHARMA no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for McLaren Lapeer Region

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Michigan

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235577.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.