Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235637

Plainwell Pines Nursing and Rehabilitation Communi

Plainwell, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 39

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $194,994.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: June 27, 2024, Fine, $33,638. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,614,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,026,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,587,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,163,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$576,234CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$124,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$451,965CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$451,965 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components14,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days534CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days7,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days3,983CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components11,832CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components145CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days162.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days81.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1434374, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,190,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,877,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,313,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,351,693CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$38,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$94,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$56,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $56,053 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,208CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components102CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days342.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days109.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1393327, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,060,606CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,572,993CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,487,613CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,336,485CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$151,128CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$77,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$228,204CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $228,204 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components7,428CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1364156, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 17, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,744,962CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,517,849CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,227,113CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,248,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$21,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$327,803CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$306,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $306,414 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days468.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days124.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1334753, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,817,544CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,535,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,282,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,175,734CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$106,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$103,754CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$210,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $195,404 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days77.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days344.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days180.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1301833, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 22, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,471,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,490,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,980,748CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,837,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$143,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$157,664CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $119,576 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days67.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days395.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days144.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1269071, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 22, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,179,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,577,148CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,602,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,774,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$172,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$368,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$195,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $147,227 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days64.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days237.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days146.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1241715, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 23, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,802,724CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,490,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,312,318CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,502,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$189,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$206,416CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$16,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$28,232 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days67.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days412.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days152.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1210248, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 26, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,348,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,283,016CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,065,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,550,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$484,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$473,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$473,929 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,013CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days540CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days180.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1175170, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,709,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,694,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,014,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,827,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$186,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,576CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$200,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $200,317 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days864.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days206CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1153533, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,734,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,713,571CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,020,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,703,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$317,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,185CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$327,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $327,704 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days572.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days138.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1105625, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 14, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,757,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,697,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,059,413CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,730,607CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$328,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$339,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $339,232 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days637.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days235.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1076002, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,437,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,547,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,890,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,895,257CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,194CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,863 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days62.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days849.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days288.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1045122, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 21, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,752,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,521,957CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,230,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,149,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$80,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$91,485CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $91,485 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,786CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days210.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1029809, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 8, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,236,880CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,215,112CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$21,768CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,232CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $35,000 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,639CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days82.63CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days840.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days233.42CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 417169, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,101,925CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,854,878CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$247,047CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$11,097CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $258,144 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components51CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,211CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days79.79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days839.7CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days215.32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 384656, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for March 14, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 292 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,723,545CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,585,587CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$137,958CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,444CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $140,402 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components58CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,768CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days72.93CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,074.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days250.51CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 355726, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
ATRIUM CENTERS, LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 10/01/2007
BAILEY, ESSEL5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual74%since 12/27/2012
FINNEY, DONALD5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual25%since 08/22/2012
BAILEY, ESSELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2007
FINNEY, DONALDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/22/2012
ALBRIGHT ROSS, SUSANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2018
FERKANY, JAMESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2018
ALBRIGHT ROSS, SUSANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2018
ATRIUM CENTERS MANAGEMENT LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2007
LOCKHART, DENNISOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2018
MORRIS, BETTEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/18/2016

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ATRIUM PLAINWELL, INC. (enrollment ID O20071119000172).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ATRIUM CENTERS, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/1/2007
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DONALD D FINNEYIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST24.948/22/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ESSEL W BAILEYIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST74.0612/27/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONALD D FINNEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/22/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ESSEL W BAILEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES E FERKANYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN ALBRIGHT ROSSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/2/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ATRIUM CENTERS MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2007
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETTE MORRISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/18/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENNIS A LOCKHARTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN ALBRIGHT ROSSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • August 28, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • September 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • October 17, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • October 20, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • September 22, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • August 22, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • August 23, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • August 26, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • February 28, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • July 28, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • August 14, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • August 1, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • May 21, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • September 8, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • August 3, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • August 28, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 29, 2026May 29, 2026218
2May 8, 2025May 8, 2025194
3June 27, 2024June 27, 2024141

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

54 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 29, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyFNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 8, 2026
December 17, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 12, 2026
December 17, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 12, 2026
December 17, 2025HealthF 0940Administration DeficienciesDevelop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program for all new and existing staff members.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 12, 2026
September 17, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 29, 2025
September 17, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 29, 2025
September 17, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 29, 2025
September 17, 2025HealthF 0602Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.DYesPast Non-ComplianceSeptember 3, 2025
September 17, 2025HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 29, 2025
September 17, 2025HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 29, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEmploy sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0887Infection Control DeficienciesEducate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2025
September 4, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 24, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 14, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 14, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 22, 2024
May 16, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.HYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 11, 2024
May 16, 2024HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 11, 2024
May 16, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 11, 2024
May 16, 2024HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 11, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
June 27, 2024Fine$33,63859011
June 27, 2024Payment DenialJuly 23, 202422
May 16, 2024Fine$161,35658995

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameATRIUM PLAINWELL, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2008-03-14
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishKalamazoo
Telephone Number2693496649
Chain NameATRIUM CENTERS
Chain ID54
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds39
Average Number of Residents per Day32.5
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Plainwell Pines Nursing and Rehabilitation Communi: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Plainwell Pines Nursing and Rehabilitation Communi

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Michigan

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235637.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.