Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235666
Regency at Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 138
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $36,519,364 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $12,668,039 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $23,851,325 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $23,319,466 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $531,859 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,296,604 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,828,463 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,828,463 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 50,508 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 10,073 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 17,060 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 20,021 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 47,154 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 385 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 451 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 530 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,366 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 37.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 34.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1434392, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $36,481,248 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $13,614,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,866,900 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $22,473,619 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $393,281 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $571,340 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $964,621 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $964,621 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 46,148 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,337 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 34.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396266, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $35,578,702 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $14,272,083 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $21,306,619 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $20,814,206 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $492,413 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,779,885 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,272,298 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,272,298 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 44,580 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,269 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 35.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1364031, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 28, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $34,322,154 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $14,576,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $19,745,792 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,860,878 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$115,086 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,734,299 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,619,213 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,619,213 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 43,258 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 966 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 44.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1334449, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 17, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $31,642,626 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $13,594,907 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $18,047,719 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,846,104 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,798,385 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,917,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $119,288 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $119,288 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 38,539 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 632 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 60.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1304776, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 4, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $36,749,903 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $15,314,393 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $21,435,510 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,976,041 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,459,469 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $26,849 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,486,318 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,486,318 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 45,763 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 524 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 87.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1275028, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $35,983,939 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $13,632,899 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,351,040 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $20,203,797 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,147,243 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $18,914 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,166,157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,166,157 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 45,513 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 567 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.99 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 80.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1238438, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 24, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $29,325,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $7,077,440 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,247,560 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,512,342 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,735,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $92,757 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,827,975 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,827,975 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 46,248 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,156 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 40.01 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1202106, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 24, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $31,257,635 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $8,714,686 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,542,949 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,617,956 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,924,993 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $37,950 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,962,943 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,962,943 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 47,154 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,203 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 39.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1170458, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $30,592,377 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $8,452,702 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,139,675 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,311,333 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,828,342 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $51,370 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,879,712 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,879,712 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 47,335 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,125 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 42.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1138774, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $26,462,141 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $7,715,269 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $18,746,872 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,746,526 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $3,000,346 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $32,438 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $3,032,784 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $3,032,784 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 41,308 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,019 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.99 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 40.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1103895, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for July 26, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 158 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 5, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,677,631 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,498,175 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,179,456 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,393,653 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$214,197 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$214,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$214,114 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,759 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 305 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 28.72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1075007, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/25/2025 |
| KHAN, ANIS | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2013 |
| MICHELSON, RYAN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/17/2018 |
| PACKEY, DREW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2013 |
| MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/30/2022 |
| QAZI, MOHAMMAD | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/30/2022 |
| KHAN, ANIS | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2013 |
| QAZI, MOHAMMAD | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2013 |
| CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2013 |
| KHAN, ANIS | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2013 |
| MICHELSON, RYAN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/17/2018 |
| PACKEY, DREW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2013 |
| QAZI, MOHAMMAD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2013 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GRAND BLANC CARE CENTER LLC (enrollment ID O20130610000162).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANIS KHAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/25/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DREW PACKEY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RYAN MICHELSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/17/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/25/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/25/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/20/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/30/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MOHAMMAD A. QAZI | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/30/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANIS KHAN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MOHAMMAD A. QAZI | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANIS KHAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 0 | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DREW PACKEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MOHAMMAD A. QAZI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RYAN MICHELSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/17/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RYAN MICHELSON no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW PACKEY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW PACKEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: A listing under DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 20, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RYAN MICHELSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 17, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RYAN MICHELSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 17, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 25, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2026: ownership_type: For profit - Limited Liability company → For profit - Corporation. NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0887, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0883, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0695, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0686, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0684, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0677, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0584, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0814, scope and severity F. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0812, scope and severity F. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RYAN MICHELSON no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW PACKEY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW PACKEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: A listing under DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 20, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 26, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RYAN MICHELSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 17, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RYAN MICHELSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 17, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 25, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- September 30, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- September 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 28, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- November 17, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- December 4, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 26, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- July 24, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- July 24, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- July 29, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 16, 2026 | July 16, 2026 | 13 | 2 |
| 2 | June 13, 2025 | June 13, 2025 | 11 | 3 |
| 3 | June 4, 2024 | June 4, 2024 | 5 | 2 |
| 3 | May 12, 2023 | May 12, 2023 | 8 | 5 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
35 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Dispose of garbage and refuse properly. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2026 |
| April 7, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | |
| January 22, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | C | Yes | No revisit needed | February 10, 2026 |
| January 7, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2026 |
| June 13, 2025 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2025 |
| June 13, 2025 | Health | F 0559 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to share a room with spouse or roommate of choice and receive written notice before a change is made. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2025 |
| June 13, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2025 |
| June 13, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2025 |
| June 13, 2025 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2025 |
| June 13, 2025 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2025 |
| June 13, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 15, 2025 |
| June 13, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 24, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | March 25, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| July 31, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 28, 2024 |
| June 4, 2024 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2024 |
| June 4, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2024 |
| June 4, 2024 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2024 |
| May 22, 2024 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 17, 2024 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 13, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 13, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 13, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 13, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 13, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 13, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | GRAND BLANC CARE CENTER LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2013-07-26 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Genesee |
| Telephone Number | 8106958920 |
| Chain Name | CIENA HEALTHCARE/LAUREL HEALTH CARE |
| Chain ID | 144 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 138 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 129.4 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Regency at Grand Blanc: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On September 1, 2026: ownership_type: For profit - Limited Liability company → For profit - Corporation. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Regency at Grand Blanc
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Michigan
- GLWA WRRF, DETROIT Water discharge permit
- MT PLEASANT WWTP, MT PLEASANT Water discharge permit
- YPSILANTI COMMUNITY UTILITIES AUTHORITY, YPSILANTI Water discharge permit
- GRAND TRAVERSE BAND OF OTTAWA, SUTTONS BAY Water discharge permit
- ISABELLA RESERVATION WWTP, MOUNT PLEASANT Water discharge permit
- UNION TWP WWTP, MT. PLEASANT Water discharge permit
- HANNAHVILLE INDIAN COMM. WWTP, WILSON Water discharge permit
- GUN LAKE GAMING/ENTERTAINMENT, WAYLAND Water discharge permit
- ENERVEST OPERATING LLC - NMAG3 BOOSTER, OTSEGO LAKE TOWNSHIP Air emission source
- DARCO CORP, RIVER ROUGE Air emission source
- LURIA BROTHERS, ECORSE Air emission source
- E ROBINSON, DETROIT Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA II, LIVONIA Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA I, LIVONIA Air emission source
- EQUIPMENT ASSETS INC., TROY Air emission source
- AJAX MATERIALS CORP, ROCKWOOD Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235666.