Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235724
DJ Jacobetti Home for Veterans
Marquette, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 81
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: December 11, 2025, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 8, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,629,041 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $11,089,879 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,539,162 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $23,758,765 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$19,219,603 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $19,199,863 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$19,740 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$19,740 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 129 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 47,214 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 147 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 8,291 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 29,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 37,913 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 73.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 753.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 729.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1420380, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023
Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,682,948 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $7,399,919 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,283,029 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $23,117,224 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$17,834,195 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $18,014,302 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $180,107 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $180,107 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 129 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 39,624 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 47 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 253 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 843.06 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1376976, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022
Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,718,270 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $10,812,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,906,085 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $22,172,370 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$17,266,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $20,360,055 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $3,093,770 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $3,093,770 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 186 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 39,347 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 104 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 578.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1345963, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021
Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $17,628,729 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $12,575,186 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,053,543 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $24,452,661 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$19,399,118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $18,958,489 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$440,629 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$440,629 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 186 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 44,052 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,185.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 800.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1314238, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020
Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 29, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $20,490,558 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $13,845,324 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,645,234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $25,029,740 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$18,384,506 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $20,004,629 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,620,123 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,620,123 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 186 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 58,412 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,047.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 641.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1281807, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019
Cost report for September 30, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $22,716,798 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $17,193,856 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,522,942 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $23,934,334 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$18,411,392 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $20,297,311 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,885,919 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,885,919 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 186 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 58,743 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 115 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 56.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,466 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 510.81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1280487, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOBROWSKI, ERICA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/14/2021 |
| BOHL, GINGER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/09/2017 |
| HUHN, JACQUELINE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2016 |
| LAJOIE, CHRISTOPHER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/05/2026 |
| ROLSTON, STEVEN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/15/2016 |
| STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1981 |
| VELIE, MELISSA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/02/2019 |
| WHEELER, NIQUETTE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/17/2019 |
| ZERBE, ANNE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/25/2019 |
| BOBROWSKI, ERICA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/14/2021 |
| BOHL, GINGER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/09/2017 |
| HUHN, JACQUELINE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2016 |
| LAJOIE, CHRISTOPHER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/05/2026 |
| ROLSTON, STEVEN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/15/2016 |
| STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1981 |
| VELIE, MELISSA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/02/2019 |
| WHEELER, NIQUETTE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/17/2019 |
| ZERBE, ANNE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/25/2019 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT (enrollment ID O20181023000078).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANNE E ZERBE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/25/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER LAJOIE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/5/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ERICA BOBROWSKI | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/14/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GINGER K BOHL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/9/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACQUELINE HUHN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA VELIE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/2/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIQUETTE WHEELER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/17/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1981 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| STEVEN ROLSTON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/15/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/9/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/8/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/19/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/9/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/15/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANNE E ZERBE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/25/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER LAJOIE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/5/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ERICA BOBROWSKI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/14/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GINGER K BOHL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/9/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACQUELINE HUHN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA VELIE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/2/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIQUETTE WHEELER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/17/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 1/1/1981 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| STEVEN ROLSTON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/15/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2026: RONALD OJA no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: RONALD OJA no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER LAJOIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 5, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER LAJOIE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 5, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF no longer appears in the Medicare enrollment ownership file, with no owner named. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 8, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STEVEN ROLSTON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MELISSA VELIE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CYNTHIA KELLY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: GINGER K BOHL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: GINGER K BOHL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RONALD OJA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 8, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RONALD OJA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 8, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 1992. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ERICA BOBROWSKI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 14, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ERICA BOBROWSKI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 14, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STEVEN ROLSTON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STEVEN ROLSTON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1981. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: NIQUETTE WHEELER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: NIQUETTE WHEELER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MELISSA VELIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 2, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JACQUELINE HUHN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JACQUELINE HUHN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- May 1, 2026: RONALD OJA no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: RONALD OJA no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER LAJOIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 5, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER LAJOIE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 5, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF no longer appears in the Medicare enrollment ownership file, with no owner named. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 8, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STEVEN ROLSTON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MELISSA VELIE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: CYNTHIA KELLY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: GINGER K BOHL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: GINGER K BOHL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RONALD OJA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 8, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RONALD OJA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 8, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 1992. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ERICA BOBROWSKI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 14, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ERICA BOBROWSKI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 14, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STEVEN ROLSTON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STEVEN ROLSTON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1981. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: NIQUETTE WHEELER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: NIQUETTE WHEELER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: MELISSA VELIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 2, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JACQUELINE HUHN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JACQUELINE HUHN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- April 8, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- April 30, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- April 18, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- April 21, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- March 29, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- February 23, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | December 11, 2025 | December 11, 2025 | 4 | 3 |
| 2 | October 16, 2024 | October 16, 2024 | 1 | 3 |
| 3 | November 29, 2023 | November 29, 2023 | 1 | 5 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 15, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 15, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0810 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide special eating equipment and utensils for residents who need them and appropriate assistance. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 15, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 15, 2026 |
| October 16, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| November 29, 2023 | Health | F 0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 22, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 11, 2025 | Payment Denial | January 7, 2026 | 37 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - State |
| Legal Business Name | STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2018-09-30 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Marquette |
| Telephone Number | 9062263576 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 81 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 59.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on DJ Jacobetti Home for Veterans: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 8, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for DJ Jacobetti Home for Veterans
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Michigan
- GLWA WRRF, DETROIT Water discharge permit
- MT PLEASANT WWTP, MT PLEASANT Water discharge permit
- YPSILANTI COMMUNITY UTILITIES AUTHORITY, YPSILANTI Water discharge permit
- GRAND TRAVERSE BAND OF OTTAWA, SUTTONS BAY Water discharge permit
- ISABELLA RESERVATION WWTP, MOUNT PLEASANT Water discharge permit
- UNION TWP WWTP, MT. PLEASANT Water discharge permit
- HANNAHVILLE INDIAN COMM. WWTP, WILSON Water discharge permit
- GUN LAKE GAMING/ENTERTAINMENT, WAYLAND Water discharge permit
- ENERVEST OPERATING LLC - NMAG3 BOOSTER, OTSEGO LAKE TOWNSHIP Air emission source
- DARCO CORP, RIVER ROUGE Air emission source
- LURIA BROTHERS, ECORSE Air emission source
- E ROBINSON, DETROIT Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA II, LIVONIA Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA I, LIVONIA Air emission source
- EQUIPMENT ASSETS INC., TROY Air emission source
- AJAX MATERIALS CORP, ROCKWOOD Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235724.