Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235728

Michigan Veterans Home of Chesterfield Township

Chesterfield Township, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 128

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 25, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,963,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$15,233,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,729,974CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$31,343,673CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$26,613,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$26,592,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$21,570CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$21,570 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components46,848CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days14,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days30,332CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components44,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,758.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days2,019.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1420381, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,455,039CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,536,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,918,596CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$30,552,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$26,634,055CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$26,592,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$41,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$41,475 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days140.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,616.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,092.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1376977, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,647,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,405,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,241,974CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,611,128CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$17,369,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,458,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$89,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $89,230 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,190CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days122CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,214.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,199.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1345964, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for August 19, 2021 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 42 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,252,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$888,821CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$364,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,521,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,157,185CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,087,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$69,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$69,267 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components1,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, all patients, in days480.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1314139, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
DI REZZE, JUSTIN5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual100%since 07/01/2017
BOBROWSKI, ERICAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2021
CARRON, ANNETTEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2025
HUHN, JACQUELINEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2016
MANNING, JENNIFERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/10/2020
ROLSTON, STEVENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/15/2016
STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2019
VELIE, MELISSAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2019
WHEELER, NIQUETTEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/17/2019
ZERBE, ANNEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/25/2019
BOBROWSKI, ERICAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2021
CARRON, ANNETTEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2025
HUHN, JACQUELINEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2016
MANNING, JENNIFEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/10/2020
ROLSTON, STEVENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/15/2016
STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2019
VELIE, MELISSAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2019
WHEELER, NIQUETTEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/17/2019
ZERBE, ANNEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/25/2019

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT (enrollment ID O20210709002083).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JUSTIN P DI REZZEIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1007/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANNE E ZERBEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/25/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERICA BOBROWSKIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/14/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACQUELINE HUHNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER M MANNINGIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/10/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA VELIEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELODY A ANGELIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NIQUETTE WHEELERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/17/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
STEVEN ROLSTONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/15/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/16/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/30/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/29/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/11/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANNE E ZERBEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1009/25/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERICA BOBROWSKIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/14/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACQUELINE HUHNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER M MANNINGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1008/10/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA VELIEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL51/2/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELODY A ANGELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NIQUETTE WHEELERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/17/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
STEVEN ROLSTONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1002/15/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 9, 2026July 9, 202610
2May 21, 2025May 21, 202502
3April 18, 2024April 18, 202400

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

1 deficiency on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 3, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 6, 2026

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - State
Legal Business NameSTATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2021-08-19
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishMacomb
Telephone Number5867196791
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds128
Average Number of Residents per Day120.2
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Michigan Veterans Home of Chesterfield Township: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 25, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Michigan Veterans Home of Chesterfield Township

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Michigan

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235728.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.