Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235729
Michigan Veteran Homes at Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 128
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 8, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,708,839 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $9,074,276 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,634,563 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $35,326,429 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$29,691,866 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $29,696,712 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $4,846 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $4,846 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 128 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 46,848 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 17,092 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 9,957 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,169 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,899.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,234.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1420382, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023
Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,078,918 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $7,796,279 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,282,639 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $36,780,276 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$30,497,637 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $30,469,806 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$27,831 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$27,831 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 128 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 43,759 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,305.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,989.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1376978, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022
Cost report for November 26, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 308 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,300,183 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,288,535 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,011,648 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $29,295,145 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$25,283,497 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $26,849,155 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,565,658 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,565,658 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 128 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,240 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,259.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,291.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1345965, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AGE MANAGEMENT OF WEST MICHIGAN PC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/05/2025 |
| BHATNAGAR, PIYUSH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2017 |
| BOBROWSKI, ERICA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/14/2021 |
| HUHN, JACQUELINE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2016 |
| MACDONALD, CARLY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/07/2021 |
| ROLSTON, STEVEN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/15/2016 |
| STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| VELIE, MELISSA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/02/2019 |
| WHEELER, NIQUETTE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/17/2019 |
| ZERBE, ANNE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/25/2019 |
| AGE MANAGEMENT OF WEST MICHIGAN PC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2017 |
| BHATNAGAR, PIYUSH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2017 |
| BOBROWSKI, ERICA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/14/2021 |
| HUHN, JACQUELINE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2016 |
| MACDONALD, CARLY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/07/2021 |
| ROLSTON, STEVEN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/15/2016 |
| STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/17/2021 |
| VELIE, MELISSA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/02/2019 |
| WHEELER, NIQUETTE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/17/2019 |
| ZERBE, ANNE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/25/2019 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT (enrollment ID O20210804004112).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AGE MANAGEMENT OF WEST MICHIGAN PC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/5/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANNE E ZERBE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/25/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CARLY M MACDONALD | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/7/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ERICA BOBROWSKI | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/14/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACQUELINE HUHN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA VELIE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/2/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIQUETTE WHEELER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/17/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PIYUSH BHATNAGAR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 01/01/1885 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| STEVEN ROLSTON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/15/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/21/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/11/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/11/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/15/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/15/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/21/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AGE MANAGEMENT OF WEST MICHIGAN PC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANNE E ZERBE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/25/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CARLY M MACDONALD | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/7/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ERICA BOBROWSKI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/14/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACQUELINE HUHN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA VELIE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/2/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIQUETTE WHEELER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/17/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PIYUSH BHATNAGAR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 5/17/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| STEVEN ROLSTON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 5 | 2/15/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- December 1, 2025: TRACEY D NELSON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: BETH ANNE SIMONTON-KRAMER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PIYUSH BHATNAGAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PIYUSH BHATNAGAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CARLY M MACDONALD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CARLY M MACDONALD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ERICA BOBROWSKI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 14, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ERICA BOBROWSKI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 14, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: STEVEN ROLSTON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1885. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: AGE MANAGEMENT OF WEST MICHIGAN PC appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: AGE MANAGEMENT OF WEST MICHIGAN PC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: NIQUETTE WHEELER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: NIQUETTE WHEELER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MELISSA VELIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 2, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 21, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JACQUELINE HUHN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JACQUELINE HUHN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- June 11, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 11, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0657, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 11, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0812, scope and severity F. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- June 11, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- December 1, 2025: TRACEY D NELSON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: BETH ANNE SIMONTON-KRAMER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ANNE E ZERBE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PIYUSH BHATNAGAR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PIYUSH BHATNAGAR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CARLY M MACDONALD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: CARLY M MACDONALD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ERICA BOBROWSKI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 14, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: ERICA BOBROWSKI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 14, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: STEVEN ROLSTON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1885. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: AGE MANAGEMENT OF WEST MICHIGAN PC appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: AGE MANAGEMENT OF WEST MICHIGAN PC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: NIQUETTE WHEELER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: NIQUETTE WHEELER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MELISSA VELIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 2, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 21, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JACQUELINE HUHN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JACQUELINE HUHN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- April 8, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- April 30, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- April 18, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 11, 2026 | June 11, 2026 | 3 | 2 |
| 2 | April 30, 2025 | April 30, 2025 | 2 | 4 |
| 3 | April 4, 2024 | April 4, 2024 | 2 | 2 |
| 3 | February 8, 2023 | February 8, 2023 | 2 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 11, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 21, 2026 |
| June 11, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 21, 2026 |
| June 11, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 21, 2026 |
| April 30, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2025 |
| April 30, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2025 |
| April 4, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Past Non-Compliance | November 2, 2023 |
| October 19, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | September 22, 2023 |
| February 8, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 16, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - State |
| Legal Business Name | STATE OF MICHIGAN OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2021-11-26 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Kent |
| Telephone Number | 6163456107 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 128 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 122.7 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Michigan Veteran Homes at Grand Rapids: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On June 11, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Michigan Veteran Homes at Grand Rapids
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Michigan
- USFW PESTICIDES, LUDINGTON Water discharge permit
- POCAHONTAS CONTOUR MINE, ADA Water discharge permit
- KALAMAZOO-BC INTERNL AIRPORT, KALAMAZOO Water discharge permit
- J & S AUTO SALVAGE-FLINT, FLINT Water discharge permit
- BEASLEY FOREIGN PARTS-HOLLY, HOLLY Water discharge permit
- R & M RECYCLING - MONROE, MONROE Water discharge permit
- BASIC METALS INC, NEW HAVEN Water discharge permit
- HARDWOODS OF MICHIGAN-CLINTON, CLINTON Water discharge permit
- ENERVEST OPERATING LLC - NMAG3 BOOSTER, OTSEGO LAKE TOWNSHIP Air emission source
- DARCO CORP, RIVER ROUGE Air emission source
- LURIA BROTHERS, ECORSE Air emission source
- E ROBINSON, DETROIT Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA II, LIVONIA Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA I, LIVONIA Air emission source
- EQUIPMENT ASSETS INC., TROY Air emission source
- AJAX MATERIALS CORP, ROCKWOOD Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235729.