Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 235733
Regency at Troy
Troy, Michigan · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 154
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: May 15, 2025, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for April 19, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 256 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,937,922 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,517,603 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,420,319 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,756,752 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,336,433 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $966,705 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,369,728 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,369,728 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 193 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 49,601 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,928 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 3,830 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 5,163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,921 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 129 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 174 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 488 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 29.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 26.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1434417, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/24/2025 |
| KHAN, ANIS | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| PACKEY, DREW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| PERUSKI, BRADLEY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/18/2023 |
| QAZI, MOHAMMAD | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| QAZI, MOHAMMAD | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| KHAN, ANIS | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| QAZI, MOHAMMAD | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/19/2024 |
| KHAN, ANIS | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| PACKEY, DREW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| PERUSKI, BRADLEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/18/2023 |
| QAZI, MOHAMMAD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of REGENCY AT TROY LLC (enrollment ID O20240223000338).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANIS KHAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRADLEY PERUSKI | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/18/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/24/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DREW PACKEY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MOHAMMAD A. QAZI | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/19/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/24/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/19/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/24/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MOHAMMAD A. QAZI | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANIS KHAN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MOHAMMAD A. QAZI | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANIS KHAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRADLEY PERUSKI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/18/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 4/19/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DREW PACKEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MOHAMMAD A. QAZI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- September 1, 2025: BRADLEY PERUSKI no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW PACKEY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW PACKEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRADLEY PERUSKI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 18, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRADLEY PERUSKI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 18, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 19, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 24, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: BRADLEY PERUSKI (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 4, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 19, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 19, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 4, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 22, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0565, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 22, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0791, scope and severity G. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRADLEY PERUSKI no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW PACKEY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW PACKEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRADLEY PERUSKI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 18, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRADLEY PERUSKI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 18, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A QAZI LIVING TRUST DATED 09/26/97 (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANIS KHAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 19, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 24, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- July 1, 2024: BRADLEY PERUSKI (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 4, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 19, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: MOHAMMAD A. QAZI (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since September 19, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2024: CIENA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 4, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-07-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 27, 2025 | March 27, 2025 | 39 | 0 |
| 2 | April 2, 2024 | April 2, 2024 | 13 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
52 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 22, 2026 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | August 18, 2026 |
| July 22, 2026 | Health | F 0791 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide or obtain dental services for each resident. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | August 18, 2026 |
| June 10, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 8, 2026 |
| June 10, 2026 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 8, 2026 |
| June 10, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 8, 2026 |
| June 10, 2026 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 8, 2026 |
| June 10, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 8, 2026 |
| June 10, 2026 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 8, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 13, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 13, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 13, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 13, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 13, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 13, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 13, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 13, 2026 |
| February 2, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2026 |
| February 2, 2026 | Health | F 0740 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2026 |
| November 20, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2025 |
| November 20, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2025 |
| November 20, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2025 |
| November 20, 2025 | Health | F 0809 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure meals and snacks are served at times in accordance with resident’s needs, preferences, and requests. Suitable and nourishing alternative meals and snacks must be provided for residents who want to eat at non-traditional times or outside of scheduled meal times. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2025 |
| November 20, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2025 |
| August 21, 2025 | Health | F 0635 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 17, 2025 |
| August 21, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 17, 2025 |
| August 21, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 17, 2025 |
| May 15, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 16, 2025 |
| May 15, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 16, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0740 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0773 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide or obtain laboratory tests/services when ordered and promptly tell the ordering practitioner of the results. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 29, 2025 |
| February 12, 2025 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 12, 2025 |
| February 12, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 12, 2025 |
| February 12, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 12, 2025 |
| January 29, 2025 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 19, 2025 |
| December 10, 2024 | Health | F 0622 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 7, 2025 |
| December 10, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 7, 2025 |
| December 10, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 7, 2025 |
| December 10, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 7, 2025 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 15, 2025 | Payment Denial | June 13, 2025 | 3 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Individual |
| Legal Business Name | REGENCY AT TROY LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2024-04-19 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Oakland |
| Telephone Number | 2489657900 |
| Chain Name | CIENA HEALTHCARE/LAUREL HEALTH CARE |
| Chain ID | 144 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 154 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 135.3 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Regency at Troy: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 22, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0565, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Regency at Troy
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Michigan at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Michigan
- BRUINSMA FARMS, FREEPORT Water discharge permit
- HARTLAND FARMS, INC, CLAYTON Water discharge permit
- HENKE DAIRY, COOPERSVILLE Water discharge permit
- WALNUTDALE FARMS INC., WAYLAND Water discharge permit
- RIVER RIDGE FARMS, INC, COOPERSVILLE Water discharge permit
- WHITE ACRES, LLC, COOPERSVILLE Water discharge permit
- VREBA - HOFF DAIRY I, HUDSON Water discharge permit
- VREBA - HOFF DAIRY II, HUDSON Water discharge permit
- ENERVEST OPERATING LLC - NMAG3 BOOSTER, OTSEGO LAKE TOWNSHIP Air emission source
- DARCO CORP, RIVER ROUGE Air emission source
- LURIA BROTHERS, ECORSE Air emission source
- E ROBINSON, DETROIT Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA II, LIVONIA Air emission source
- COSTCO WHOLESALE - LIVONIA I, LIVONIA Air emission source
- EQUIPMENT ASSETS INC., TROY Air emission source
- AJAX MATERIALS CORP, ROCKWOOD Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 235733.