Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245127

CURA OF ONAMIA

ONAMIA, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 57

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CURA5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 07/22/2025
BRACKEN, THOMASADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/26/2025
DOLINSKY, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/26/2025
MILLE LACS HEALTH SYSTEMADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/22/2002
STRUZYK, FREDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/22/2025
TF MANAGEMENT LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/02/2025
BURR, DENNISCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/23/2025
DUBBS, ROBERTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/23/2025
GRAVEL, LOUISCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/23/2025
HASS, ANTHONYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/23/2025
STRUZYK, FREDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/23/2025
VIRNIG, ARDENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/23/2025
DIRKES, MARKMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/22/2025
KNUTSON, ANDREWMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/22/2025
OPATZ, TOMMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/22/2025
STRUZYK, FREDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/22/2025
ANDERSON, KAYLAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/24/2025
BRACKEN, THOMASOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
DOLINSKY, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/24/2025
TF MANAGEMENT LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/22/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CURA OF ONAMIA LLC (enrollment ID O20251114002657).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CURAOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1007/22/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FRED STRUZYKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL DOLINSKYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLE LACS HEALTH SYSTEMOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/22/2002
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TF MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THOMAS BRACKENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANTHONY HASSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/23/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARDEN VIRNIGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/23/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENNIS BURRIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/23/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRED STRUZYKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/23/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LOUIS P GRAVELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/23/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT DUBBSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/23/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW KNUTSONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRED STRUZYKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK DIRKESIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TOM OPATZIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAYLA ANDERSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/24/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL DOLINSKYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/24/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TF MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/22/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THOMAS BRACKENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 23, 2026April 23, 202651
2February 5, 2025February 5, 202552
3January 9, 2024January 9, 202451

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 23, 2026HealthF 0570Resident Rights DeficienciesAssure the security of all personal funds of residents deposited with the facility.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 15, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 18, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 18, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0809Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure meals and snacks are served at times in accordance with resident’s needs, preferences, and requests. Suitable and nourishing alternative meals and snacks must be provided for residents who want to eat at non-traditional times or outside of scheduled meal times.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 17, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 17, 2026
February 5, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2025
February 5, 2025HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2025
November 27, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 22, 2025
November 27, 2024HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 22, 2025
November 27, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 22, 2025
February 8, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 14, 2024
January 9, 2024HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 26, 2024
January 9, 2024HealthF 0699Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 26, 2024
January 9, 2024HealthF 0851Administration DeficienciesElectronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 26, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCURA OF ONAMIA LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1967-03-20
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishMille Lacs
Telephone Number3207383800
Chain NameCURA
Chain ID865
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds57
Average Number of Residents per Day37.7
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CURA OF ONAMIA: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 1, 2026: DENNIS BURR no longer appears as INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CURA OF ONAMIA

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Minnesota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245127.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.