Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245232

HEARTWOOD

CROSBY, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 54

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CROSBY SENIOR SERVICES5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/09/2022
CUYUNA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/09/2022
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES HOUSING AND ASSISTED LIVING, INC.5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/09/2022
U.S. BANK5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
U.S. BANK5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
BERG, KATIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2025
BLANK, KIMBERLYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2025
BURGSTALER, LORIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2025
CROSBY SENIOR SERVICESADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
CUYUNA RANGE HOSPITAL DISTRICTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/22/2025
CUYUNA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTERADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
GOODWIN, DAVIDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2025
GRAMS, JENNIFERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2025
HALL, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
HART, AMYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
HOLMGREN, PAIGEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
HOROWITZ, JOSHUAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
KAUPHUSMAN, DAVIDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
LINDH, DANIELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
MEYER, MARKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2025
PEDERSON, MARKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2025
PHS MANAGEMENT, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/07/2025
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES HOUSING AND ASSISTED LIVING, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/07/2025
ROGERS, GRETCHENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2025
SKJEVELAND, JAMIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
TAYLOR, BARTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2025
TWIGG, ROGERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
BERG, KATIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
BLANK, KIMBERLYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
GOODWIN, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
HART, AMYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
LARSON, DUANECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
LINDH, DANIELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
MEYER, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2022
BERG, KATIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
HART, AMYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
LINDH, DANIELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
MEYER, MARKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2022
BERG, KATIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
BLANK, KIMBERLYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
CUYUNA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
GRAMS, JENNIFEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2025
HART, AMYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
LARSON, DUANEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
LINDH, DANIELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
MEYER, MARKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
PHS MANAGEMENT, LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2023
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES HOUSING AND ASSISTED LIVING, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CROSBY SENIOR SERVICES CARE CENTER (enrollment ID O20241001001164).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CROSBY SENIOR SERVICESOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CUYUNA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTEROrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES HOUSING AND ASSISTED LIVING, INC.Organization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
U.S. BANKOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST755/17/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
U.S. BANKOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST755/17/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AMY L HARTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BART TAYLORIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CROSBY SENIOR SERVICESOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CUYUNA RANGE HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/22/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CUYUNA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTEROrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DANIEL A LINDHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID GOODWINIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID KAUPHUSMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GRETCHEN ROGERSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE SKJEVELANDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER GRAMSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSHUA MICHAEL HOROWITZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATIE J BERGIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY A BLANKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI BURGSTALERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK A PEDERSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK T MEYERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL LEROY HALLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAIGE E HOLMGRENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHS MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES HOUSING AND ASSISTED LIVING, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ROGER TWIGGIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMY L HARTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL A LINDHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID GOODWINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DUANE W LARSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATIE J BERGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY A BLANKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK T MEYERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/9/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMY L HARTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL A LINDHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATIE J BERGIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK T MEYERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/9/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMY L HARTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CUYUNA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTEROrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DANIEL A LINDHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DUANE W LARSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER GRAMSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATIE J BERGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY A BLANKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK T MEYERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHS MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/17/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES HOUSING AND ASSISTED LIVING, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 23, 2025July 23, 202521
2August 7, 2024August 7, 202447
3July 19, 2023July 19, 202314

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 23, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0699Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2025
August 7, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 4, 2024
August 7, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 4, 2024
August 7, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 4, 2024
August 7, 2024HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 4, 2024
July 19, 2023HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCROSBY SENIOR SERVICES CARE CENTER
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1980-02-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishCrow Wing
Telephone Number2185458500
Chain NamePRESBYTERIAN HOMES & SERVICES
Chain ID412
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds54
Average Number of Residents per Day49.4
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on HEARTWOOD: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 1, 2025: BART TAYLOR no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for HEARTWOOD

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Minnesota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245232.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.