Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245357

AVERA SUNRISE MANOR

TYLER, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
AVERA HEALTH5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 03/01/2016
KOOIMAN, THOMASADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2026
REYNOLDS, CHRISTOPHERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/12/2026
HENNEN, SHARONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
KOENEN, LAVONNECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2020
LORANG, THOMASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
LOUWAGIE, CURTISCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/11/2017
NOVAK, KARIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
O'LEARY, TIMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
REYNOLDS, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
SIELING, AMANDACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2018
VROMAN, JILLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
ZIMMERMAN, JODELLECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2017
COUDRON, CHRISTYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2020
KOOIMAN, THOMASCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/29/2022
LAUTT, JULIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2020
STREIER, DEBRACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2021
AVERA MARSHALLOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/17/2016
DOVER, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/23/2023
KOOIMAN, THOMASOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/29/2022
REYNOLDS, CHRISTOPHEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of AVERA TYLER (enrollment ID O20030523000026).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
AVERA HEALTHOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/1/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHRISTOPHER S REYNOLDSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/12/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS J KOOIMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/16/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/16/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AMANDA SIELINGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER S REYNOLDSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CURTIS RONALD LOUWAGIEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR09/11/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JILL VROMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JODELLE A ZIMMERMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARIE ENGLE NOVAKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAVONNE ANNETTE KOENENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON HENNENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS MATTHEW LORANGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIM O'LEARYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTY ANN COUDRONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBRA ANN STREIERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JULIE LAUTTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS J KOOIMANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/29/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationLIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing12/1/2000
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AVERA MARSHALLOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/17/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHRISTOPHER S REYNOLDSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES FRANCIS DOVERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS J KOOIMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/29/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 16, 2026July 16, 202605
2April 2, 2025April 2, 202543
3April 3, 2024April 3, 202431

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 2, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 2, 2025HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 2, 2025HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 2, 2025HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 12, 2025
April 3, 2024HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoWaiver has been granted
April 3, 2024HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2024
April 3, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameAVERA TYLER
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1986-05-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishLincoln
Telephone Number5072475839
Chain NameAVERA HEALTH
Chain ID61
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds30
Average Number of Residents per Day27.7
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on AVERA SUNRISE MANOR: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2026: MARK M VORTHERMS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for AVERA SUNRISE MANOR

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Minnesota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245357.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.