Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245392

COOK HOSPITAL & CARE CENTER

COOK, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 28

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BRADFORD, BRITTANYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
BRETT, LORIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
COOK HOSPITALADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/20/2026
DEBEVEC, TERESAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2007
DOWNES, CODYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
GREEN, ANDREAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2025
HENSHAW, THERESAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
HOARD, KAYLEEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
JOHANSEN, LORIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2025
LESEMANN, JULIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
MAKI, STEPHANIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MCCARTHY, BRIANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
NELSON, STEPHANIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
NOVAK, CHRISTINEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
SALO, DAVIDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
SCHIMKA, DANIELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2025
SPENCE, ELIZABETHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
TILLOTSON, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
VAIL-JACKSON, MOLLYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/26/2025
WILL, STACYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
ZIEGLER, RICHARDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
ANTIKAINEN, KARISCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
BRANDON, HEATHERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/23/2025
DAHL, ELIZABETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2014
DRIGGS, JODELLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2025
ENZMANN, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2009
HYPPA, MARGIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2008
LONG, WENDYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2008
MARTINSON, THERESACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2023
PARSON, DENISECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
PEARSON, JUDITHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2007
PEDERSON, ERICCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2012
POTTER, DONALDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2002
STEGMEIR, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2015
TOSEL, LISACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
WEIAND, KATHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2012
DEBEVEC, TERESACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/07/2007
AHLGREN, MICHELLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
BRADFORD, BRITTANYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
BRETT, LORIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
COOK HOSPITALOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
DEBEVEC, TERESAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/07/2007
DOWNES, CODYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
GABLE, JOSEPHINEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2025
GREEN, ANDREAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2025
HENSHAW, THERESAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
HOARD, KAYLEEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
JOHANSEN, LORIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2025
LESEMANN, JULIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
MAKI, STEPHANIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MYRE, MARIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2025
NELSON, STEPHANIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
NOVAK, CHRISTINEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
SALO, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
SCHIMKA, DANIELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2025
SPENCE, ELIZABETHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
TILLOTSON, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
VAIL-JACKSON, MOLLYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/26/2025
WILL, STACYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
ZIEGLER, RICHARDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COOK HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20101201001169).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ANDREA GREENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN MCCARTHYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRITTANY BRADFORDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTINE NOVAKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CODY DOWNESIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COOK HOSPITALOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/20/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DANIEL SCHIMKAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID SALOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH SPENCEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JULIE LESEMANNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAYLEE HOARDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI BRETTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI JOHANSENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL TILLOTSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MOLLY VAIL-JACKSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD ZIEGLERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STACY WILLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHANIE MAKIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHANIE NELSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA DEBEVECIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THERESA HENSHAWIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENISE PARSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONALD POTTERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH R DAHLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIC PEDERSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEATHER ANN BRANDONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR09/23/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JODELL DRIGGSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN CARL STEGMEIRIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUDITH PEARSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARIS RENEE ANTIKAINENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/2/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHY WEIANDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA TOSELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARGIE HYPPAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL ENZMANNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THERESA MARTINSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WENDY S LONGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA DEBEVECIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/7/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREA GREENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRITTANY BRADFORDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTINE NOVAKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CODY DOWNESIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COOK HOSPITALOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DANIEL SCHIMKAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID SALOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH SPENCEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPHINE G GABLEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JULIE LESEMANNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAYLEE HOARDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI BRETTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI JOHANSENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARIA MYREIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL TILLOTSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE AHLGRENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MOLLY VAIL-JACKSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD ZIEGLERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STACY WILLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHANIE MAKIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHANIE NELSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA DEBEVECIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/7/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THERESA HENSHAWIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 29, 2026May 29, 202626
2April 10, 2025April 10, 202541
3May 2, 2024May 2, 202454

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 29, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesPast Non-ComplianceAugust 16, 2025
May 29, 2026HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.CNoNo revisit neededJune 17, 2026
April 10, 2025HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 23, 2025
April 10, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2025
April 10, 2025HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2025
January 29, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesPast Non-ComplianceJanuary 23, 2025
May 2, 2024HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
May 2, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
May 2, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
April 12, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2024
April 12, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameCOOK HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1986-12-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishSt. Louis
Telephone Number2186665945
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds28
Average Number of Residents per Day22.1
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on COOK HOSPITAL & CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 1, 2026: NICHOLAS B VIDOR no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for COOK HOSPITAL & CARE CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Minnesota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245392.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.