Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245467

HENDRICKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL

HENDRICKS, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 52

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
MCCLUSKEY, TABBADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/30/2025
OLSEN, TRAVISADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/28/2025
ENGELS, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/24/2017
FIER, AMYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/25/2022
JOHNSON, BRITTANYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/25/2022
MOLASCON, ALLENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/21/2003
NESS, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/27/2015
POPOWSKI, DAWNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
ROBINSON, VINCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2003
SHAW, HEATHERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/25/2024
VANECK, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/21/1988
OLSEN, TRAVISCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MCCLUSKEY, TABBOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
OLSEN, TRAVISOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
ENGELS, JOHNTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/24/2017
FIER, AMYTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/25/2022
JOHNSON, BRITTANYTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/25/2022
MOLASCON, ALLENTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/21/2003
NESS, JAMESTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/27/2015
POPOWSKI, DAWNTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
ROBINSON, VINCETRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2003
SHAW, HEATHERTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/25/2024
VANECK, MARKTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/21/1988

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HENDRICKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL ASSN & RETIREMENT HOME (enrollment ID O20050727000599).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
TABB D MCCLUSKEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/30/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRAVIS OLSENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALLEN MOLASCONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/21/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMY HEIDI FIERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/25/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRITTANY JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/25/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAWN POPOWSKIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEATHER SHAWIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/25/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES NESSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/27/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN ENGELSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/24/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK VANECKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/21/1988
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VINCE ROBINSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRAVIS OLSENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TABB D MCCLUSKEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRAVIS OLSENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALLEN MOLASCONIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/21/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMY HEIDI FIERIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/25/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRITTANY JOHNSONIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/25/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAWN POPOWSKIIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEATHER SHAWIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/25/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES NESSIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/27/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN ENGELSIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/24/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK VANECKIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/21/1988
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VINCE ROBINSONIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 25, 2026June 25, 2026912
2April 30, 2025April 30, 202585
3May 30, 2024May 30, 202491

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 25, 2026HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0565Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
April 30, 2025HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoWaiver has been grantedJune 25, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0865Administration DeficienciesHave a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyFNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2025
April 30, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2025
May 30, 2024HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoWaiver has been granted
May 30, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0895Administration DeficienciesHave a Compliance and Ethics Program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0944Administration DeficienciesConduct mandatory training, for all staff, on the facility’s Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement Program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameHENDRICKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL ASSN & RETIREMENT HOME
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1987-04-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishLincoln
Telephone Number5072753134
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds52
Average Number of Residents per Day45.6
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on HENDRICKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2026: certified_beds: 48 → 52. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for HENDRICKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Minnesota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245467.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.