Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245470

LIFECEARE ROSEAU MANOR

ROSEAU, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 40

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $17,610.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: March 21, 2025, Fine, $17,610. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CARLSON, SHANNONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/17/2026
VANDE WEGE, BRYONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/17/2026
BRUMMER, RONALDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/29/2019
DIDRIKSON, MICHELLECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
FOSS, JESSICACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2015
JOHNSON, BETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2015
KARL, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/22/2016
LINDNER, CHUCKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2007
MCBRIDE, THERESECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/1995
MCFARLANE, STUARTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2025
MOONEY, GABRIELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
URNESS, DANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/22/2016
VATNSDAL, CORWINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2007
WILSON, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2009
HUSS, CATHERINECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2000
OKESON, KEITHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2005
HUSS, CATHERINEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2000
OKESON, KEITHMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2005
CARLSON, SHANNONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/03/1997
HUSS, CATHERINEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/05/2000
VANDE WEGE, BRYONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/15/2016

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LIFECARE MEDICAL CENTER (enrollment ID O20060307000389).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BRYON D VANDE WEGEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/17/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANNON CARLSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/17/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETH L JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHUCK D LINDNERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CORWIN D VATNSDALIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAN A URNESSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/22/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GABRIEL D MOONEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JESSICA R FOSSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK T KARLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/22/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK W WILSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE DIDRIKSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RONALD W BRUMMERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing4/29/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STUART WADE MCFARLANEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THERESE A MCBRIDEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/1/1995
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CATHERINE A HUSSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing12/5/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEITH W OKESONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/31/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CATHERINE A HUSSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing12/5/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEITH W OKESONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/31/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRYON D VANDE WEGEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/15/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CATHERINE A HUSSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/5/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANNON CARLSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/3/1997
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1February 19, 2026February 19, 202646
2April 9, 2025April 9, 202537
3February 14, 2024February 14, 202411

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 25, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2026
February 19, 2026HealthF 0585Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 26, 2026
February 19, 2026HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 26, 2026
February 19, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 26, 2026
April 9, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 9, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
March 21, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesPast Non-ComplianceMarch 17, 2025
February 14, 2024HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
March 21, 2025Fine$17,61053910

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameLIFECARE MEDICAL CENTER
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1987-04-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishRoseau
Telephone Number2184632500
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds40
Average Number of Residents per Day38.0
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on LIFECEARE ROSEAU MANOR: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2026: MATTHEW L ULWELLING no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for LIFECEARE ROSEAU MANOR

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Minnesota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245470.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.