Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245511

CURA OF MONTICELLO

MONTICELLO, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 67

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: April 16, 2025, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for February 13, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 322 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,559,467CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$256,185CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,303,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,746,984CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,556,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$45,794CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,510,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,510,504 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days9,715CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days6,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components17,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges110CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days971.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1437213, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CURA5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 02/13/2024
CURAADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2024
NEMEC, GLENNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2025
TF MANAGEMENT LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2025
WILLIAMS, CARISSAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/08/2025
DIRKES, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2024
OPATZ, TOMCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2024
STRUZYK, FREDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2024
GARCIA, RAYMONDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/11/2023
KILPATRICK, MONICAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/28/2025
NEMEC, GLENNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2024
TF MANAGEMENT LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2024
WILLIAMS, CARISSAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/17/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CURA OF MONTICELLO LLC (enrollment ID O20240424002630).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CURAOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1002/13/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CARISSA WILLIAMSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/8/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CURAOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/13/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GLENN G NEMECIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TF MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MARK DIRKESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRED STRUZYKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER02/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TOM OPATZIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER02/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARISSA WILLIAMSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/17/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GLENN G NEMECIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/13/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MONICA KILPATRICKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAYMOND GARCIAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/11/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TF MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1002/13/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1January 15, 2026January 15, 2026154
2April 16, 2025April 16, 202528
3February 29, 2024February 29, 202414

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 15, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0561Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0577Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 15, 2026HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
April 16, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2025
February 29, 2024HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 9, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
April 16, 2025Payment DenialMay 10, 202517

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCURA OF MONTICELLO LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1988-01-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishWright
Telephone Number7632712333
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds67
Average Number of Residents per Day62.6
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CURA OF MONTICELLO: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CURA OF MONTICELLO

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Minnesota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245511.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.