Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245613

WAVERLY GARDENS

NORTH OAKS, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $113,312.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: May 29, 2026, Fine, $113,312. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 3, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,173,429CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$713,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,460,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$25,136,479CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$15,676,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,861,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,185,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,185,023 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days4,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days13,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components19,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges210CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components291CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days202.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1403055, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 30, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,627,127CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$220,841CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,406,286CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,467,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$15,061,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,452,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,391,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,391,532 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days92.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days121.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372727, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,203,244CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$90,613CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,112,631CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,322,477CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$14,209,846CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,653,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$556,482CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$556,482 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components201CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days189.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days98.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1346088, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 3, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,158,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$97,400CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,256,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,618,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,362,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,146,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,784,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,582,184 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components304CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days178.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days63.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1315216, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 23, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,538,777CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$85,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,624,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,988,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,364,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,724,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,359,649CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,359,649 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,179CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components364CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days117.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1282824, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,999,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$279,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,720,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,386,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$12,666,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,035,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,368,396CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,370,396 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components345CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days104.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days60.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1254779, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 27, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,639,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$214,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,424,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,717,013CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$12,292,070CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,220,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,928,635CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,928,635 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components374CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days71.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days56.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1220268, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,362,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$252,442CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,109,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,822,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$12,712,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,589,231CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,123,530CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,123,530 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,039CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components357CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days131.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days58.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1187629, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 16, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,047,316CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$249,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,797,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,536,986CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,739,075CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,929,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,190,385CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,190,385 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components265CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days230.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days80.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1154551, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 5, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,722,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$118,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,604,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,041,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,437,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,471,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,033,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,033,566 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,642CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components218CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days340.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days99.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1123316, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 16, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,528,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$156,785CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,371,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,850,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,478,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,714,369CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$235,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $235,628 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components309CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days398.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days69.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1088407, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 7, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,113,211CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$56,676CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,056,535CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,253,035CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$14,196,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,270,546CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,925,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,938,861 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days119.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days77.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1059491, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 7, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,824,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$134,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,690,309CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,240,842CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$11,550,533CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,493,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$943,337CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $943,337 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components242CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days275.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days86.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1028684, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 8, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,571,725CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,098,808CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$14,527,083CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,265,564CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,261,519 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,941CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components127CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days496.57CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days164.89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 428746, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 4, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$10,815,757CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,116,514CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$8,300,757CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,392,683CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,908,074 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,346CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.93CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days191.94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 398699, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009

Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$13,559,422CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,805,803CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,246,381CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,220,857CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$118,288CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$3,143,812 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,028CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days189.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 368971, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008

Cost report for October 1, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 13, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,761,276CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,454,077CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,692,801CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$694,731CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$3,287,094CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$4,285,164 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,873CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components23CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days82.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,082CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days559.7CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 338992, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007

Cost report for October 1, 2006 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 24, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 307505, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended September 30, 2006

Cost report for August 2, 2006 to September 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 59 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 323695, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES AND SERVICES5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 03/17/2020
COMPUTERSHARE CORPORATE TRUST COMPANY, NA5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
COMPUTERSHARE CORPORATE TRUST COMPANY, NA5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
FLETCHER, JONATHANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2025
MEYER, MARKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/11/2011
PEDERSON, JANEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2021
PETERSON, HEIDIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
PHS MANAGEMENT, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/17/2026
SAMMON, KATHERINEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/21/2022
FLETCHER, JONATHANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2025
PEDERSON, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
PETERSON, HEIDICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
FLETCHER, JONATHANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2025
MEYER, MARKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/30/2001
FLETCHER, JONATHANINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/26/2026
FLETCHER, JONATHANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2025
MEYER, MARKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/11/2011
PEDERSON, JANEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2021
PETERSON, HEIDIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
PHS MANAGEMENT, LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/11/2011
SAMMON, KATHERINEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/21/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PRESBYTERIAN HOMES OF NORTH OAKS INC, (enrollment ID O20110606000335).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES AND SERVICESOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/17/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
COMPUTERSHARE CORPORATE TRUST COMPANY, NAOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST757/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
COMPUTERSHARE CORPORATE TRUST COMPANY, NAOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST757/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HEIDI A PETERSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE C PEDERSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONATHAN DAVID FLETCHERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHERINE A SAMMONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/21/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK T MEYERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/11/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHS MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/17/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HEIDI A PETERSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR331/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONATHAN DAVID FLETCHERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR332/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK A PEDERSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR331/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONATHAN DAVID FLETCHERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER502/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK T MEYERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER503/30/2001
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEIDI A PETERSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE C PEDERSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONATHAN DAVID FLETCHERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHERINE A SAMMONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/21/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK T MEYERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/11/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHS MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1003/11/2011
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 19, 2026August 19, 202637
2September 26, 2024September 26, 202447
3August 24, 2023August 24, 202310
3May 25, 2022May 25, 202240

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 29, 2026HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 2, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 2, 2026
May 29, 2026HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 2, 2026
September 26, 2024HealthF 0575Resident Rights DeficienciesPost a list of names, addresses, and telephone numbers of all pertinent State agencies and advocacy groups and a statement that the resident may file a complaint with the State Survey Agency.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 13, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 13, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 13, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 13, 2024
February 7, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 5, 2024
May 25, 2022HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2022
May 25, 2022HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2022
May 25, 2022HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
May 29, 2026Fine$113,312140982

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NamePRESBYTERIAN HOMES OF NORTH OAKS INC,
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2006-08-02
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishRamsey
Telephone Number6517654063
Chain NamePRESBYTERIAN HOMES & SERVICES
Chain ID412
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds60
Average Number of Residents per Day57.4
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on WAVERLY GARDENS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 19, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for WAVERLY GARDENS

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Minnesota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245613.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.